We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
500 South US Highway 73, Atchison, KS 66002
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atchison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lizSiouxFalls_SD Sioux Falls, SD
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
7
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Sioux Falls, SD
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a perfectly nice hotel. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The wireless didn't consistently work, but I had a book of word games. The cable was good. The breakfast was good. Nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windom, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I tried to make a reservation and the staff who answered the phone was very rude and I did end up making the reservation online instead because the staff was so rude, but found arrangements else where so will be cancelling due to the experience on the phone. If they are that rude on the phone couldn't imagine how bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Couldn't be happier with my stay. Everyone was prompt and professional with that GREAT helpful Midwest attitude. I forgot some medicine in my room. I called back and the manager not only got it for me but. Kept it refrigerated until I returned to pick it up. It saved my day and made a mediocre day turn fabulous. Definitely will... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Terry, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

There is an indoor, heated pool here, with very nice surroundings...but, it is supposedly 4 feet at the deep end, and seemed like 3. Must be because I'm tall. It was also quite cool in temp. Must be because it's February. And, the hot tub was out of commission; must be waiting for a service tech, right? Our (very nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtchisonGM, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy our breakfast and pool area. I am very sorry that your room was on the second floor and our staff was not able to help you as needed. Our staff takes pride in... More 

Lexington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I have stayed twice in this hotel. While I am not likely to return to Atchison because my business is complete, I would not hesitate to return to the AmericInn. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the facility was quite clean. The bed was firm, which creates a bit of a sleep problem for me with arthritis in multiple joints.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This property is located in the town where our children have attended, and currently attend, college, so we have stayed here several times. Clean rooms and bathrooms; extremely comfortable beds with plenty of pillows; a clean, indoor swimming pool; flat-screen TV's; reliable Wifi; clean refrigerators and microwaves; and a continental breakfast with plenty of choices are all a part of... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kewanee, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

When I walked in it seemed well taken care of and cozy. Then I walked up to the desk the girl was not wearing a uniform she was wearing a T shirt and blue Jeans. She then checked my child and I in we went to our first room it was nice by first glance. But I went to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I stayed here as part of a large group at the last second when our planned hotel fell through, and this was a great alternative place. The staff were super friendly, the rooms are comfortable and well appointed (for me) with good size bed and large tv and fridge in our room. The breakfast was great; one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We have at stayed her many times and have always had a great experience. Love the amenities available, microwave; fridge; coffee maker. And the beds are so comfortable. It goes without saying that the free breakfast is nice and the fireplace gives it a homey touch.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, Kansas, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Like some other one night stays, it was o.k. was not very impressed with the bug on the bathroom floor. Not a big deal but it was plain it had been dead for a while so kinda wondered just how good the cleaning staff checked things. Room was nice and roomy. Was not overly excited with the breakfast but all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities