We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel

#20 of 53 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cerro Cora 939, Asuncion No postal , Paraguay
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel
Add Photo

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    55
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
10
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Asuncion, Paraguay
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm guessing that the Crowne Plaza was once a very nice hotel and, through either neglect or other issues, has become a "meh" hotel. The room was fine, the bathroom ok and there wasn't anything awful about it, but there certainly wasn't anything great either. The breakfast looked good, but in reality wasn't much better than the average Hampton Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JNaumann, Manager at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JCW703 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jens Naumann Operations Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Asuncion a couple of times already and I think it is a great place to stay. The fitness room could use a little work but the rooftop pool is very nice. I've never had trouble with the wifi and the staff was incredibly nice. The bag boy gave us pointers for sight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We deeply appreciate your positive comments and we are glad to know that we are on the right path. We are looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel soon to experience our brand service. Sincerely yours, Aracely Gimenez Guest Service Department Hotel Crowne Plaza Asunción More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This an excellent hotel for business or leisure. The staff is very professional, efficient, and friendly. A very large and lovely lobby with a quiet courtyard just off of the lobby area. The food is very good and they have a nice bar and lounge. The Priority Club lounge has excellent food and cocktails on weekday evenings. This is for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farum, Denmark
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Quite anonymous place to stay. Everything is working as it should in a little boring but efficientway. Got what I needed as a business traveler. Hotel is centrally placed, walking distance to main square. Reception is friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsBondo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we... More 

Brasileia, AC
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Do yourself a favor and find another property in Asuncion. Nearly every aspect of this hotel sucks! The pool = ok. The rooms = terrible, dirty, old, in need of renovations. The gym = poor. The restaurant and bar = average. The service = average to below average. Internet = average. Price = too expensive for the quality. Neighborhood =... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JNaumann, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S G, Thank you for your feedback and taking your time to post your comments. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Asuncion. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was a business trip and I selected the hotel for location/price relation. It is located in the center of the city, and at walking distance (15 minutes ) from historic center, with restaurants nearby and around 40 minutes from airport. Room was comfortable and clean with free Wifi. Unluckily the hotel was fully booked due to soccer match in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jana S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norma Fernandez, Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Asuncion! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. It is nice to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is located in the center of Asuncion. The area and the neighborhood cannot be worse. But this is the way that the center of asuncion is . the hotel is close to the city and politival attractions . The hotel common areas are nice and the staff too. My room was not ready when i arrived but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is clean, the lobby area is conducive to relaxation or business discussions. The restaurant is good for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Nice nearby restaurants. Soccer (football) fans will love the ambiance and the local food offerings at the football-themed restaurant right next door. Lots of photos and memorabalia of the local soccer scene going back several decades. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is a very good place to be while in Asunción, but mostly for foreigners as for locals, it's really expensive. Service is good, but breakfast a little poor. Also the gym needs to be improved as well as the swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JosepTrip, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret you found our accommodation rates a bit steep. We have taken note of your comments regarding the condition of... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Quality... Great food and Spa, fantastic room, excellent bar and drinks with great service and friendly people. Excellent rooftop pool and leisure area, high end spec. Cant wait to go back. Would do it all again soon hopefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay