We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Georgetown hotels

Pegasus Hotel Guyana

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pegasus Hotel Guyana to your Saves list
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Georgetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
djnr Levittown, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (176)
  • Photos (148)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    50
    58
    16
    19
See reviews for
23
18
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited the poolside on a Friday evening…was pleasantly surprised that the area was maintained pretty well and there was a live band. The service and entertainment was good and the atmosphere was upbeat and relaxing, which we enjoyed very much. We had drinks and appetizers. Drinks were pretty good, but appetizers were just OK. We ordered the prawns, calamari, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nederland, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is one one of Guyana's oldest hotels. It still maintains its 1970s decor and charm in the poolside restaurant. The luncheon buffet had a variety of foods ranging from curried chicken to plantain salad. The Caribbean fish was grilled to perfection. The cassava brownie...a variation of the pone...was light and not too sweet. The service was impeccable. I celebrated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're all delighted you enjoyed your special anniversary here at the Pegasus and that you had a lovely stay with us. I have passed your wonderful comments on to our Chef and I know that he and his team will be very pleased to hear you had an excellent... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has the standard of a two or two and a half stars. Many hotels in Guyana are overpriced and the consumer do not get the type of service that they pay for. Guyana is not considered a "tourist destination" since there are so many areas that are lacking. I have noticed a decline in standards. This is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pegasus Hotel.. We am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide. Guests taking the time to post their feedback means a lot to us... More

Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

went to this hotel a few times for drinks, it was a terrible, the service,the looks, even the car parking lot was degarding with pot holes. it even smells in front of lobby.one of my family was staying there and shoes was missing from room. small rooms. would not recommend this hotel, it need a lot of work done to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Pegasus. I am sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations however I am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide. Please do accept my... More

Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Pegasus on a number of occasions and was pleased to see the upgrades to the property - it made for a very comfortable stay. The rooms particularly the bathrooms have been tastefully redone and look very fresh and modern. The rooms still remain however a bit stark and it would be nice to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Michele R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Pegasus, we were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, I noted your comment regarding the coffee makers, and am pleased to advise that we are planning to introduce coffee maker's into all of our rooms shortly. We do hope... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Guyana is a harsh environement for doing business. Not to mention running an international class hotel. Have known Pegasus and stayed there several times, as well as enjoyed the food. It is a great place and has gone through a lot of upgrades. If you are demanding, as a guest, it is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pegasus, as you mentioned, we have been doing lots of upgrades and renovations throughout the hotel and appreciate that it has made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Georgetown. Best regards Susan Isaacs More

Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We moved to this hotel, after at a less than desirable stay at another hotel in Guyana. The Pegasus was a much better choice. The staff was courteous, helpful and professional. The food was great, especially the dinner buffet. The hotel was clean and pleasant. The room was small, however the bed, linens and bathroom were wonderful. The other negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're all delighted you enjoyed your time at the Pegasus and that you had a pleasant stay. It's great to receive such positive feedback and I have ensured all the department areas of the hotel have seen very complimentary review. I hope that you will choose to book... More

Trinidad
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Pegasus Hotel and from the time of Booking to the time of departure the quality of service was excellent. Sonya was not hesitant at all to make changes to my reservations due to changes in my flight. Tinika who checked me in was very professional and charming. She went out of her way to assist me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor! We're all thrilled you enjoyed your visit and it's wonderful that you've chosen to share your experience with your fellow travellers. I have shared your comments with Tinika, Sonya and Adrian who were all delighted to have been able to help make your stay at the... More

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel has seen its day. The food was mediocre and the staff bored. The room was large and comfortable but dated. I think the other hotels are better value. The pool is the only draw. I imagine that the Marriott will kill the Pegasus

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pegasus, I am sorry you were left disappointed with the room you were allocated, the food and the service in the restaurant. Wherever possible, we try do our utmost to ensure our guest's enjoy their visit so it is a great shame we were... More

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

They have remodel the hotel but did not do a great job since they left some of the old doors in the room for example. The service is not very good and the breakfast buffet if we can call it that is not good at all and is very expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. The views of our guests are greatly valued and we are most appreciative of the time and trouble taken to let us hear your comments. It is through our customer comments that we can become aware of lapses in standards of care and service and see ways in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pegasus Hotel Guyana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pegasus Hotel Guyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel Guyana

Address: Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Hotel Guyana 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Pegasus Hotel Guyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Georgetown
Le Meridien Georgetown
Georgetown Le Meridien
Pegasus Hotel Guyana Georgetown

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Pegasus Hotel Guyana and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer

;