We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Georgetown hotels

Pegasus Hotel Guyana

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pegasus Hotel Guyana to your Saves list
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
Ranked #8 of 16 hotels in Georgetown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Anipotts Naples, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (148)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (52)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    52
    58
    16
    21
See reviews for
24
18
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow what a pleasant surprise. We arrived from Miami very late. I called and spoke with Brian. He was so kind and accommodating. We were tired and VERY HOT ! The hotel is very clean and extremely friendly. We walked in to a beautiful cool and comfortable room. Oh, I have to mention that our room attendant Vanitra was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The Hotel is approximately 45 - 60 minutes from the International Airport, and is located in northern Georgetown, on the coastline. From research, and talking with my colleague, this hotel has been around for quite some time. The Hotel is reminiscent of a true Caribbean resort upon entrance, with its open design. I stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Obviously only living on a reputation that it must have lost, in real terms, years ago. Not only had most of the staff forgotten what hospitality was about but poor service was at the very heart and ethos of the hotel. The poor water management (and/or dirty floor) leaves the nastiest stench that wafts up ever so often in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at The Pegasus Hotel for Easter weekend 2014. I used their airport taxi pickup service and driver was on time, professional and very informative. Front desk staff was very professional. Rooms were clean and overall I felt right at home at Pegasus. The only negative experience I had was with a security officer posted at the front gate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're all delighted you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate our guests taking the time to post their thoughts. I am however sorry you have not been left entirely satisfied after your stay and that you were subjected to such unacceptable behaviour by the security agent at the gate.... More

Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really wanted to like this hotel but it failed me time and time again. I arrived at the hotel for business and the first thing that greeted me was the most putrid smell ever, I was immediately nauseous and had to fight the urge to vomit. I could only compare the smell to a combination of human feces and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. The views of our guests are greatly valued and we are most appreciative of the time and trouble taken to let us hear your comments. It is through our customer comments that we can become aware of lapses in standards of care and service and see ways in which our standards... More

Levittown, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the poolside on a Friday evening…was pleasantly surprised that the area was maintained pretty well and there was a live band. The service and entertainment was good and the atmosphere was upbeat and relaxing, which we enjoyed very much. We had drinks and appetizers. Drinks were pretty good, but appetizers were just OK. We ordered the prawns, calamari, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit. I am sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations however I am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef... More

Nederland, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is one one of Guyana's oldest hotels. It still maintains its 1970s decor and charm in the poolside restaurant. The luncheon buffet had a variety of foods ranging from curried chicken to plantain salad. The Caribbean fish was grilled to perfection. The cassava brownie...a variation of the pone...was light and not too sweet. The service was impeccable. I celebrated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We're all delighted you enjoyed your special anniversary here at the Pegasus and that you had a lovely stay with us. I have passed your wonderful comments on to our Chef and I know that he and his team will be very pleased to hear you had an excellent... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel has the standard of a two or two and a half stars. Many hotels in Guyana are overpriced and the consumer do not get the type of service that they pay for. Guyana is not considered a "tourist destination" since there are so many areas that are lacking. I have noticed a decline in standards. This is one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pegasus Hotel.. We am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide. Guests taking the time to post their feedback means a lot to us... More

Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

went to this hotel a few times for drinks, it was a terrible, the service,the looks, even the car parking lot was degarding with pot holes. it even smells in front of lobby.one of my family was staying there and shoes was missing from room. small rooms. would not recommend this hotel, it need a lot of work done to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit to the Pegasus. I am sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations however I am grateful to you for your feedback. Guest comments and views are invaluable to us and ensure we are able to improve the services we provide. Please do accept my... More

Kingston, Jamaica
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Pegasus on a number of occasions and was pleased to see the upgrades to the property - it made for a very comfortable stay. The rooms particularly the bathrooms have been tastefully redone and look very fresh and modern. The rooms still remain however a bit stark and it would be nice to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Michele R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Pegasus, we were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, I noted your comment regarding the coffee makers, and am pleased to advise that we are planning to introduce coffee maker's into all of our rooms shortly. We do hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pegasus Hotel Guyana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pegasus Hotel Guyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Hotel Guyana

Address: Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pegasus Hotel Guyana 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Pegasus Hotel Guyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Georgetown
Le Meridien Georgetown
Georgetown Le Meridien
Pegasus Hotel Guyana Georgetown

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Georgetown with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
130

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Pegasus Hotel Guyana and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pegasus Hotel Guyana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer