We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pegasus Hotel Guyana

Hotel website
Seawall Road | Kingston, Georgetown 101147, Guyana
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pegasus Hotel Guyana
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    70
    77
    20
    26
See reviews for
26
23
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Georgetown, Guyana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Pegasus Hotel Guyana has definitely uped their game since the Marriott hotel opened next door. A new Italian restaurant which has delicious food and a bar on their highest floor that goes 360 degrees around the circumference of the hotel. I have also noticed that they are trying to train their staff better, they have a long way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read several reviews here and they ALL reflect my weeklong experience. Depending on the person, I got great service or terrible service. To me, this indicates that management needs to be more involved and engaged. Paperwork and the processing of credit cards is absurd. Public areas look great but the guest floors are begging for an update. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Georgetown has a limited number of decent hotels to chose from for business travelers. The Pegasus is a good hotel with a great breakfast buffet. The lunch buffet was good as well. The pool is good size and pretty clean. The lobby is open and rooms are OK... nothing to write home about. The property has ocean views but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear MeAndVersusBlue, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the your recent stay at the Pegasus Hotel, we really appreciate it. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, that you enjoyed the location and the food. We look forward to welcoming you to... More 

Noida, India
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is considerably cheaper than Marriott, but its not that updated, but the rooms are simple nothing over the top but can do with some updates. The view from the rooms is really nice overlooking the ocean, it is really soothing. The poolside restaurant is wonderful, the food is nice, the only problem is to find someone to place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Ankuraquarian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Pegasus Hotel, we were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals at the Poolside, I am very sorry that some aspects of your stay left you disappointed... More 

CHAMP FLEURS NA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Went for some business at Woodlands hospital, I was fasting from meat at the time so only fish and vegetables for me, on the first day I was fine, food tasted great, but the wait staff at dinner either didn't see me or ignored me as I had to wait long for service, then when my food reach it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Trini_Ramdy Thank you for posting your review. I would like to apologise for the experience you had with us and please be assured, your comments and feedback have not gone unheard. I am so sorry you have been left disappointed with the service and standard of food in the evenings. This is such a shame and certainly not our... More 

Georgetown, Guyana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks and my stay was a wonderful one! Everyone is so friendly which gives them perfect five stars for customer service. The food is devine! Planning my next business trip and here is where I'll be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Thank you for your lovely review! We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, that you found the team to be friendly and helpful, that you enjoyed the location and the food. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future Thanks again and kind regards, Susan More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This review is abit late coming but just wanted to share my experience. We stayed 3 nights and it was nice. I read some negative reviews before booking so I was abit worried. Turns out that maybe I am just lucky but our stay was enjoyable. We were celebrating a special occassion so I asked the receptionist for a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Raj R, Thank you so much for your very thorough and complimentary review. We're all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's great that you were able to enjoy the facilities we have to offer. It would be lovely to welcome you to the hotel again in the future. Best Regards Susan More 

Washington DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The room I had on the Third floor was samll but comfortable and had been recently renovated. It was spotlessly clean, and the bed VERY VERY comfortable. It was so quiet and very pleasant for sleep. Breakfast is included but is so-so and coffee service is SLOOOOOOOOW. The terrace is lovely in the evening, but don't expect quick service. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Irieas Thank you for writing a thorough and constructive review, we all appreciate the time you have taken to post your account of your stay. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of our rooms met your expectations. I am very sorry that some aspects of your stay left you disappointed... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Arrived after staying in a mining camp for a 4 days. The room was clean, air conditioning was on and working great. The king bed and linens were fantastic. It's not a fancy high end hotel. The amenities ate very adequate. The pool was nice. It was Friday night and a band was playing on the terrace. I had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Yvr-yyz, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would intend on returning to the hotel - we couldn't ask for more! Dayon was particularly pleased to be recognized, thank you - you've made her day! I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed here in March 2015. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room service is excellent. Restaurant staff indeed friendly and the food is delicious. Beautiful view from the Ocean view rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PegasusHotel G, General Manager at Pegasus Hotel Guyana, responded to this review

Dear Anisha M Thanks ever so much for writing such a lovely review of your stay. We're so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time in the hotel. Thank you for your very high praise of the team and the facilities - it really is appreciated! I hope you can make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay