We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Bogota Metrotel Royal

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Calle 74 No. 13 - 27, Bogota, Colombia
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Bogota Metrotel Royal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
272 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not book this hotel ourselves as it was part of a tour package with Gate 1. This location, while not convenient to the airport, was in a reasonable neighborhood. The room was plenty comfortable but it should be noted that there is no HVAC system. There are louvers on the bottom of the window that can be opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
Subgerente N, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. We strive each day to offer you better services and help you enyoi your stay in Bogotá, thanks for your trust and recommendations. We will look forward to see you again in your next visit to our city. Regards, Felipe Gómez B. Service Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a modern well located hotel. The room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was very good and the staff members were great. It is difficult find fault for the price but the hot water in the room could have been better. I would stay again should I return to Bogata.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Subgerente N, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the hot water. We want you to know, we are already working in some improvements that will avoid those fails again. We will look forward to see you again in your next visit to our city. Regards,... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is nice - clean rooms, amenities include a spa, nice breakfast, friendly/ helpful staff. Our triple room had 3 beds in it, rather than a cot which was a very nice surprise. But no hot water, which was pretty disappointing (glad we only stayed 2 nights). Location was good for group travel/ tour bus since it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherK202
Subgerente N, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. . We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are glad your stay was pleasant. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the hot water. We want you to know, we are already working in some improvements that will avoid those fails... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I´ve stayed twice at what used to be the Park Royal, now the NH Bogota Metrotel Royal. The location is supremely convenient, just next to the finance and residential areas of mid-northern Bogota (the first time, I was apartment hunting). My room was spacious and pleasant, the staff very kind even if at times a bit lost, breakfast abundant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cloudtail10
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the taxes at your bill, and the responses of our staff. We want you to know, we are already working in process improvements to avoid those mistakes, and hopefully return your confidence in us. We will look... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I will be simple here, - No Hot Water - Internet Sucks (very very slow) - Fridge is not working - Terrible responses from the reception and employees I would not and will not recommed this hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rafaels939
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel. We strive each day to exceed your expectations and we are sorry we didn’t reach them. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the water, the broken fridge and the internet. We want you to know that we are working in a project that will improve our... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean and was fortunate to have a view of the city from the window. Rooms were cold and didn't see any heat/AC settings. Walking distance to the T zone area for shops and restaurants. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Kind of noisy at night from a club/lounge/restaurant nearby that was blasting music.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos U
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the bar next door, in your next visit please let us know and we will assign you a room at the other side of the building. We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Good decent hotel. Except for the hot water in the morning, it takes up to 10 minutes for the shower to get hot. Breakfast is big, and has a lot of different things. Sleeping on the front of the hotel can result in some noise on thursday, friday and saturday evenings.

Helpful?
Thank J8_V5_D
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the hot water in the morning and the street noise. About the water we will review what happened, since it is not normal that delay so long to come out hot. About the street noise, on your next visit we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

This hotel is at a great location and has good service. Pros: location, service Cons: I stayed at 8th floor that had a lot of noise coming from the street. Also, the business center is outdated. The gym is ok and my advice is to find a room that does not face the main street.

Helpful?
Thank marcos_albuquerque
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words, We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. On your next visit we will assign you a room of the other side of the hotel. We also want you to know, that we are working in a project to install soundproof windows in... More 

lisbon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The hotel is located near the business center and all the amenities. All staff is very polite and helpful. The gym is ok, but not great since it lacks some machines. Breakfast is nice with lots of fruits. I would recommend this place as a 3 star hotel but its needs some renewal, specially in the rooms that allow the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlmscPT
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel, our services, facilities and Staff. We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are glad your stay was pleasant. We want to express our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the street noise. We also want you to know, that we are working in a project... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I was at the NH Metrotel Bogota for business because an event took place there. Most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at! I had to change my room because it was too cold (no rooms have heating, nor aircondition). In the other room they gave me, they were renovating the room next door, and the noise level was extreme... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonas R
servicio al cli... R, Director General at NH Bogota Metrotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comments about our hotel. We strive each day to reach your expectations and we are sorry we didn’t reach them on your last visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with the noise next door, we failed in the assignment of the room and in our low response about the minibar... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
NH Bogota Boheme Royal
#73 of 254 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Atton Bogota 93
Atton Bogota 93
#27 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay