We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones

Calle 100 # 19A - 83, Bogota, Colombia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is really average. The room was good, a little outdated and a bit noisy. Several breakfast options which was good. The rooms in the convention center was ok too. The location is very good as well..

Helpful?
Thank angelfireBrazil
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests, these will be finished by the end of next month. Hopefully you will give us a second chance - but if you decide not to I understand and thank you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in calle 100 near transmilenium station, is a bit far from the zona T but easy to reach with a taxi. Nice rooms, good breakfast buffet in the morning, good buffet at night or even the menu option is good. You can also choose a Japanese restaurant. Quite busy hotel near road, must ask room in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Only in for four nights and thought the hotel was "worn". Wifi was slow, could not locate a control for AC, toilet sometimes worked, breakfast was good, but slow with eggs and coffee. Two nights dinner at hotel, pizza on menu but was not serving. Power went out four or five time, was told this was normal!

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee. We are also training our employees to improve... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We spent a week at Cosmos for a conference. And whilst the hotel is located in the northern part of Bogota in a safe neighbourhood, there is not much else that's great about the place. The breakfast buffet is good, but having the same food for a whole week can be a bit boring. Dinner options were limited and unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melbcounrtytravel
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, this will help us to have the best service in the future. Please give us the oportunity of show you the real Cosmos experience. More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Very Comfortable rooms!! All the people in the hotel very Kind and Helpful. The breakfast very nice and with variety.. The roomservice its really good and fast, bathrooms really cool and spacious. And because of the weather (cold) the duvet are AMAZING

Helpful?
Thank SSchiffino
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoy the Cosmos Experience. Every day we are making improvements for you. This is your house so please let us know when are you comming back. More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a night with a large group. The rooms and facilities (rooftop pool, sauna, breakfast spread) were all very good. However, several members of our party were disappointed to find they were charged more than quoted for laundry and/or articles went missing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoy your time at the hotel. We are sorry for the misunderstood with the loundry. Finally the client receive all clothes. This is your house, so please let us know when are you comming back. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My company booked me into Cosmos 100, which is the only reason I ended up staying all 3 nights. The hotel charges 5-star prices for average to bad services. As a business traveler, I have some must-haves and some nice-to-haves, most of which the hotel failed to meet. Must-haves: - Sufficient power outlets, convenient to both bed and desk: There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PJM06
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. We just finished the pool area, the gym and some room’s renovation, also we open a new bar and a gourmet coffee. We are also training our employees to improve... More 

Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was fantastic. There is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel so you're stuck taking taxis or renting a car. We didn't try public transportation because we really didn't know our way around. It worked out ok because we met a lovely taxi driver who ended up being our tour guide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail-VA
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests. More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The location is good in terms of safety, and close to a few places (restaurants, cafés) to go by walking, but certainly far from the main tourist attractions. If you do not mind to take a taxi at the street, you will pay half of amount compared with the taxi service at the hotel. Wifi is a nightmare, you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgristo
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not feel as comfortable as we wish you had been. We are indeed going under renovations in order to improve our offer to our guests, these will be finished by the end of January 2015. Hopefully you will give us a second chance - but if you decide not to I understand and thank you... More 

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

It's a very well located hotel, close to the financial centre in Bogota and other significant places like Parque de La 93, some shopping malls and has some cultural activity nearby and so on. The service is quite good, as same as the food in the two restaurants. The rooms are big and comfy enough. I only found one problem:... More 

Helpful?
Thank VickyLarios
HotelesCosmos, Director General at Cosmos 100 Hotel & Centro de Convenciones, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will personally thank our General Manager Mr. Linkser and share with him and his staff your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Sonesta Hotel Bogota
#37 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Bogota Hotel
#12 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Usaquén
Cosmos 116 Hotel
Cosmos 116 Hotel
#67 of 254 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay