We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Tequendama

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Carrera 10 No 26-21 | PO Box 240 112, Bogota, Colombia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Tequendama
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #119 of 240 Hotels in Bogota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
slaumsu89 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    96
    68
    28
    19
See reviews for
21
46
32
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Tequendama
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is a good location (I can't speak to value since I was there for a conference and didn't pay for the room myself) but looks like it was last updated/decorated and in some cases, cleaned, in the early 80's. Neither the safe nor the tv in my room worked. Both were likely related to the system of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear slaumsu89, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We landed from Europe and stayed in the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights to explore Bogota. We booked the junior suite which is spacey and very nice. Excellent bed and living room furniture. The windows are a bit old and not perfectly isolated. The hotel itself is business style friendly. Also has a nice indoor pool and sauna area. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sociedad Hotele... T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Mr. Daniel It is a pleasure to count on people like you.People who take part of their time giving opinions and sharing unforgettable experiences about our Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama and our excellent service. It is a priority for us to assure you a great experience and inviting you again to come to our beautiful Bogotá to taste our tradicional... More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

If you want to visit the financial district in Bogotá this is the beat choice. The service is fast and they allowed me to do early check in. My room was on a medium-high floor and i could hear some noise from the street in the night but nothing to worry. The bed was comfortable. I recommend that if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sociedad Hotele... T, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos complace saber que ha disfrutado de su estadía en el Hotel Crowne Plaza Tequendama y le agradecemos compartir su... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed here for a whole week. This hotel is old with no personality. My main complain is apparently they've tried to made this hotel green but they have it all wrong. Two lamps on the main entrance of my suite on 15th floor, they can only be turned off if you get the card out of the main switch!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear calvarius, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I'm currently staying here and it has been a nightmare. I arrived here close to midnight, they give me a key to "my room" and when I open there's a man sleeping in bed. They gave me a room already occupied by another guest! After traveling close to 10 hours to get to Bogota I was expecting to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear SilviaL26: Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama and in my own name. Let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry you were not comfortable with your stay. Currently, we are working on those issues you are saying. We look forward to you visiting us again in... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Well... The building was certainly nice in the 70's or 80's but now, it's something old school... and not convenient. for exemple, the rooms are not quiet because of the thin windows... There is no AC, no mini bar and no good service as we can expect from this kind of hotel. The (bad) breakfast is in a horrible place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear Teasing, Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We strive to provide impeccable customer service and accommodations. I apologize if our property, room amenities and breakfast did not completely meet your expectations on this day. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Once again, many thanks... More 

Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel used to be the best one in town so they say. It's a good hotel with no doubt, but it seem like time was stopping by over there. Classic, not Modern. There is no reason why a hotel of this class will have such a poor sower stream. and it takes long long minutes to get hot water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear longjub, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our pleasure to have recently hosted you and glad that you found our staff friendly. It is disheartening on our end to learn that some aspects of our facility fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies if our room service and breakfast served may... More 

La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
39 hotel reviews
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

There was a time, many years ago, where the Tequendama was the great hotel to be in Bogota. It has no longer that flavour. This is a classic hotel, which has been changing ownership over the years, although the property is still government ownership. Its main advantage is being located very near the old center of the city, at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear Gumucio, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay. While we appreciate the compliments about our convenient location, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced regarding the level of service you have received. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Hotel Tequendama apparently was once the leading hotel in Bogota. Perhaps that was 1970. It is located in the area just to the north of the historic center (La Candelaria), in an area that looks like it was all built at one time. It's a good location for walking into La Candelaria. The business district is now to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrés C, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear GloriaAnchio: Receive a cordial greeting in the name Tequendama Inn Santa Marta and in my own name. Let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry you were not comfortable with your stay. Currently, we are working on those issues you are saying. We look forward to you visiting us again in... More 

Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Don't expect a very romantic hotel. It's a very big hotel but well running and friendly staff. It's very popular for events for local companies, so you're never lonely in the big hall. Good breakfast. Own taxi service to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrés C, Community Manager at Crowne Plaza Tequendama, responded to this review

Dear Sim0n001: Receive a cordial greeting in the name of Crowne Plaza Tequendama and in my own name. Let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. The opinion of all our guests is very important for us. We look forward to you visiting us again in order to assist you with the best pleasure. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question