We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Hotel website
Av Montes | 533, La Paz, Bolivia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Adventure Brew Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best hostel of our whole trip so far (and we've been travelling for over a month). Great atmosphere, combfy beds (with big, secure lockers) friendly, helpful staff and central location, literally just minutes from the bus station and from the city centre. We met some lovely people here and had some great nights out. The hostel bar is great with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie2923
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the B&B building. The staff here are so useless, who sells noodles in one building and tells you to get hot water doors up at their other hostel? Especially whoever was a rude to me when I got on the phone to try and get a private at 11pm as my partner was so sick I wanted him... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha M

Travelers are raving about these La Paz hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very functional hostel near the bus station in La Paz. It is in an old 70's block, on a main road so not he most beautiful setting and a little shabby, aesthetically. However, the staff were very helpful and spoke good english, the rooms were clean and reasonably priced. It wasn't too noisy (the sister hostel up... More 

Helpful?
Thank KIPU13
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While conveniently located and good for a party (the hostel building not the B&B which is a deprecate building. The accommodation is pretty average, damp and mildewy (although we stayed in the wet season) and staff are unfriendly. Could easily find somewhere nicer to stay in La Paz

Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When there for lunch. Totally awful. OK if you are a backpacker but if yoy have alternatives you ahouls take them. There was nothibg adventurous or special here just a grotty poorly maintained miserable place (on the day we visited).

Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not recommended. We booked a private room for 4 nights and left after the first. - Rooms face a busy highway and are extremely noisy - Wifi works at a snails pace. Could not even load Google at times. - The "double bed" could not fit 2 people comfortably. - Could not charge electronics as all the plugs in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
Remo B, Gerente at The Adventure Brew Hostel, responded to this review

JAcob, thank you for your review. We are sorry you had some issues, at what time did you had breakfast ? Did you complain to kitchen staff ? There is always a Kitchen staff ready to help you if anything there is not good enougth for you. We are working on changing the plugs. ANd Thank you for mentioning about... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Can get much cheaper places about La Paz but this is a solid bet. Rooms are clean and showers good. Helpful staff. An excellent buffet breakfast looking out over La Paz. Internet doesn't work in rooms but is good where they say it is good. Food is nice if you eat there.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed 6 nights at Adventure Brew in La Paz...that was my first mistake, I really don't think you need to stay more than 3/4 nights in La Paz. The hostel accomodation was nice enough for what you're paying but there were a few issues. Firstly, there was a mouse in our room that visited daily so every step we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 115maddiem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

This was actually a much better hostel than I expected. I was in a three room private which was nice. The private rooms are in a separate room from the bar and dormitories which was nice. The breakfast was ok but had a nice view from the highest floor. The staff has been nice and the price for the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Alright hostel -warm showers and quite comfy beds but it was really cold and draughty and quite quiet. There's a downstairs bar which is nice. It's a decent hostel - just nothing overly impressive....

Helpful?
Thank Ella V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOKI La Paz
LOKI La Paz
#11 of 59 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Rover Backpackers
Wild Rover Backpackers
#7 of 59 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pirwa Hostel
Pirwa Hostel
#17 of 59 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muzungu B&B Backpacker Hostel
0.4 mi away
Bash and Crash Hostel
Bash and Crash Hostel
#34 of 59 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay