We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Hotel website
Av Montes | 533, La Paz, Bolivia
The Adventure Brew Hostel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    91
    56
    23
    19
See reviews for
6
68
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Adventure Brew consists of two different houses. One is a hostel-style party stronghold, with a cosy bar and snooker and pingpong tables. It's nice to be here in the evening, but for the night you might want to stay in the quieter, more comfy B&B part next door. When we arrived, our room seemed clean but had a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Extremely disappointed with the staff at this hostel. They are so rude, particularly the guy who works the afternoon/night shift. Doesn't acknowledge you or even offer you a smile. Forget about asking for any advice from the staff about the city, they're clueless or just not willing to help. Hostel is also disgusting in that they let people smoke inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been to every country in South America and this was by far the worst. It's sad too because the owner Remo is really cool and helped me out when I got rubbed at gun point in La Paz. This place is ran by kids that work for a beer tab it seems. Forget any kind of sleep you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Remo B, Gerente at The Adventure Brew Hostel, responded to this review

Jerry, we are sorry what happened. You have been mugged and it was not our fault and of course wherever you are after that experience it will be the worst place to stay. We are also sorry you didn’t mention we had to put up your shouts and anger with us. We went all the way to understand your frustration... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the B&B section of the hostel in a clean private room with hot shower (give it three mins). The staff were very friendly in giving us advice and arranging a tour of the micro brewery where Saya beer is produced. The brew master, Remo, also owns that hostel. For 200 bs - all you can drink beer;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good vibe, good food, friendly staff, warm showers, Central location, bar, pool and table tennis, dvd room... The list goes on! Definitely recommend staying here if you are in la Paz The wifi is a little temperamental but that's common in Bolivia

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed her two times during our trip to La Paz. We stayed in a private room with bathroom. It's some noise from the streets outside, but that did not bother us. The bed was ok, but the rooms was very cold. Both times we were here we rented a heater for 20 bolivianos per night. But found out when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbrooke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really well located in La Paz. It is a great place to meet other backpackers as their is a ping pong and pool table in the middle of the place. The wifi connection wasn,t excellent but at least there was hot showers and unlimited pancakes and coffee in the morning. Although it is a party hostal, the noise from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad service kitchen. It takes more than an hour untill you get your food. And when they don't have it anymore, they give no other options and they even doubted to give back the money. The manager doesn't even have the guts to deal with the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location near the main bus terminal in La Paz, you get a free beer for every night that you stay. The pancake breakfest is normal. The dorm room are spatious and you will not suffocate as the aeration system works fine. The staff is very friendly and the cost is pretty cheap. You are close by the main market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location to see and do all the rad things in La Paz. The incredibly helpful staff were able to assist me with any questions I had. Fabian ( at the front counter) was very helpful in recommending things to see and do in the area as well as some great places to eat and drink. He was very knowledgeable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities