We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa

#11 of 73 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Calle Tiahuanaco No. 64, La Paz, Bolivia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Preferred Hotels.. to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Europa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying in hotel for 4 nights.Room very comfortable and spacious.Staff very friendly and helpful..Food and service in restaurant excellent.Only downside is breakfast which is very poor.No fresh bread available (as appears to be the norm in most hotels we have stayed in on our tour) Also cheese and hams tastes like plastic.Juices not fresh and tasteless.I also agree with previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chloedog1
Sheffield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring South America & the hotel has a good atmosphere with helpful, polite staff. My room was attractive, large & very clean as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable & the lifts were fast & efficient. Breakfast was only average but did include an on the spot chef with the buffet to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MantineaSheffield
Adry P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos encanta saber que disfruto su estadía. Esperamos su visita pronto con mucho gusto de recibirlo nuevamente. More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok but definitley not 5 star! Mainly because of the service. Booked a taxi with the front desk 4hrs before we needed it. Came down at the time we wanted the taxi - no taxi. They kept promising a taxi we eventually just got in one dropping someone off over half an hour later ended up late... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mintrob
Adry P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos disculpamos por las molestias por las que tuvo que pasar. Trabajaremos en orden de mejorar el servicio integralmente. Saludos More 

USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Hotel is a short walking distance to the colonial part of the city - one of the main attractions in La Paz. The room where we stayed was clean, decent size, has heat (which is not always available in Bolivia), TV and free WiFi. Breakfast was fairly good. Staff was friendly. The area where the hotel is at can get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank World_JetsettersUsa
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you took the time to leave a comment about us in TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed all the Hotel services and specially profited from our location close to everything you want to see in La Paz. We hope you enjoyed the view from the Teleferico and all the wonders of our city. We hope to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff especially the marketing manager were the rudest people I have come across. I had to leave the hotel and go to a proper 5 star hotel it was that bad there. The best thing about this place was the car park and the staff in Euro Cafe . I had no wifi in my room and when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nick b
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director General at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Berry, As we explained when you were in the Hotel, our staff does not respond to threats or abuse (both physical and verbal). We are sorry that we had to escort you out of the Hotel due to improper behavior, public intoxication, and physical abuse to our staff, however, that does not justify leaving a deceitful comment. Regarding... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is well appointed and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Diligent and friendly, Fabiola at the reception desk help us a lot. She booked a taxi for our arrival at la paz at 3am, booked tours in La Paz and to lake Titicaca and even found a nearby Optica to repair my broken glasses. She helped us to extend... More 

Helpful?
Thank RinRanKD
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience. We are delighted to see that our staff was able to acommodate your every need. Furthermore, we made sure to congratulate Fabiola for leaving such a good impression with you. We are glad you had a good time in our hotel, and thank you again... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

The location was very good. The staff was friendly. The food on the other hand was poor. The room seemed very old but was not charming at all. We definetly expected more from the 5 star hotel europa. At the end it was just a average hotel.

Helpful?
Thank LeedsTheo
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you didn't book one of our renovated rooms to enjoy the improvementes we have made, however, if you visit La Paz again, please, contact me dierctly at preferred@hoteleuropa.com.bo. Best regards, More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Air conditioner and TV didn't work, but the worse was that they did a very noisy construction right above my apartment and nobody noticed me about it before. I came to the hotel to relax a little and work in my room and I couldn't stay there as they refused to stop the construction. They offered me to change the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rlinhare
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback. In deed the hotel is undergoing some room renovations, and we are sorry the noise got through, even though we left a buffer floor between the construction and your room. Since your visit we have taken note of your comment, living warnings in rooms when noisy work will be performed and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Europa is well located at the midtown in La Paz city, the Hotel personnel are really nice, the like to serve to the guest. Rooms are comfortable with complementary cable TV and free WiFi in all areas. Also, breakfast buffet and room service food are so good to. If you want, the Hotel offers exclusively excursions around the city,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique D
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Enrique, We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience in Hotel Europa, as well as our facilities. Our staff is encouraged to go above and beyond to help our guests, so we are delighted you were well taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience on TripAdvisor. Best regards, More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Hotel lobby nice and large .rooms were big and clean. Nice size bathroom with a bath. Downside was the smell in the lobby from the water feature. And the service at breakfast. Breakfast was ok but we waited every day 15 minutes for the girl to fry us 2 eggs. They hadn't got a clue. 2 frying pans were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 190735Mandy53
Hotel_Europa_Bolivia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for choosing Hotel Europa for your stay, and also for providing us with feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms! However, we payed more attention to your comments about the lobby, and we incremented the cleaning days to avoid any bad odours. We also implemented a new method to attend breakfast orders, and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stannum Boutique Hotel
Stannum Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
4.3 mi away
Casa Grande Hotel
Casa Grande Hotel
#1 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Aparthotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel LP Columbus
Hotel LP Columbus
#15 of 73 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ritz Apart Hotel
Ritz Apart Hotel
#10 of 73 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay