We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa

#12 of 73 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Calle Tiahuanaco No. 64, La Paz, Bolivia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Europa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015
Christine W Rugby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    90
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
11
63
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Conveniently located in a small street a block away from La Paz’s main avenue, the hotel suffers from city's noisy eventful center. During the week, you get the morning noise from D. Bosco’s school, on the other side of the street. On weekends, the sound from religious and political parades at Av. 16 de Julio prevents you to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really hate when someone lie about the stars. This is a 3 stars hotel, no more. Not cozy at all and ugly decor. The bed very uncomfortable. The breakfast very bad. I will not repeat nor recommend...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be rated at 3 stars at most by international standards. I came here on business and from the first day the experience was terrible. I came on a red eye flight from Miami, obviously very tired and I was place on the 9th floor and construction was going on in the floor above me and the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. De Vanna, We are sorry you had some issues while staying with us, however, there are some things we would like to point out: - The renovations the hotel is undergoing are proof that we invest in the hotel to guarantee the comfort and wellbeing of our guests. We try to keep the construction noise to working hours... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We chose this hotel for its location & because we wanted comfort in what we thought would be a crazy city! It was exactly what we were looking for. Modern, clean, with friendly efficient staff. (Btw La Paz was way better than we expected it to be!) The location is great, around 20 minutes walk from the markets & Plaza... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that we lived up to the expectation, our goal is to make your trip better and help you relax while you soak in all the beauty of our city, and it seems like you did just... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The Europa is adequate but no charm. There is nothing particularly European or Bolivian about it. But the location is good for walking, the rooms are clean, and the suites are nice and spacious. But being close to everything means that there is a lot of noise no matter how high up the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Peru
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

A suite on the 11th floor with a balcony overlooking the city towards El Alto. Spacious room with efficient working table. Wifi is available, which makes communications with home and office easy. The Euro Bistro is the place for having breakfast and lunch. Besides it is a meeting place for business people. It is a pity that the Meeting Point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are especially happy to hear that you were able to stay in touch with home while being away. Regarding your comment on Meeting Point (Punto de encuentro), thanks to your feedback we are taking immediate action to make sure our guests can access to tea and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel is 1 block back from the Main Street which was busy and noisy and could be heard from our room. Our room was comfortable and clean and would be a good 3 * by Australian standards. Our buffet breakfast was OK with a fair selection. Staff were friendly and cooperative.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that staff was helpful and we will keep striving to achieve the best service you can get. On the other hand, we are aware of the growing noise issues and are actively working to end the them... More 

Humansdorp, South Africa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights which was ok...by no means a 4/5 star hotel but ok..clean and neat.Restaurant was expensive but the food was good,the head waiter recommend wines which we enjoyed and his service was good..there were no other customers though...Breakfast was served in the Café and lacked variety..also food was displayed haphazard..so that one had the fruit next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have paid close attention to all your comments and will implement some changes for the future. First, we are glad you enjoyed the food in one of our three restaurants and we are sorry you found the prices a little high, but we do offer... More 

USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

After a night in a local "boutique" hotel (more like a flop house) our tour guide, upon asking about our first night stay, immediately took the reins and arranged for us to stay in the Hotel Europa. We were NOT disappointed in the least. We were immediately guided to our room on the ninth floor and relieved to find a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, We are so glad to know we were able to make a difference in your stay in La Paz. It is our goal to make your stay as good as it can be, and we are happy to know that we accomplished it. We’ll pass on your lovely comments to the staff and chef. Hopefully you can visit... More 

Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

When we arrived in La Paz we looked for a hotel close to city center and close to the bus station. We found hotel Europa. Additional we were heading for a more luxurious place after some days spent on a bus. We found it. The hotel is rated 5*,on Internet just with 3*. Something in the middle will fit ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelEuropaSummit, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for the lovely comments! We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel, especially our spacious rooms, and of course our convenient location. We have taken into consideration your request for coffee in the room and will look into it for this year. We hope you enjoyed our lovely city of La Paz! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay