We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sagarnaga

Calle Sagarnaga # 326 | Zona Rosario, La Paz, Bolivia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sagarnaga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was the worst ive ever stayed in. Got my arm and legs full of bedbugbites or fleebites. Would never stay here again. Only positive is that there is good wifi. They "cleaned" the room several times but somehow they mist the cigaret bud that was at the window that was allready there when we arrived.

Helpful?
1 Thank pvpieter
Ricardo_Arocha_Z, Manager at Hotel Sagarnaga, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review and your concern. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us. One of our main objectives is to keep the hotel with the highest possible standards, trying hard to make sure all our guests have a pleasant stay in the hotel. Please note that the day you left we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

good deal in this hotel... nice and clean rooms with private bathrooms and cable something we didn't find in other ones before got to this one, the location is nice you have a bunch of restaurants around and the staff is nice also and they have like a security guard at the door if you are out late so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lewispowerp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

I am generally super picky with hotels and not a fan of hotels below 4 stars. That said, we got a really cheap deal on this hotel and thought well, why not, 2 nights should be fine. Yes, the bed is not the best one and the room needs refurbishment but overall it was quite cosy and the staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karate_and_Caviar
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

I arrived 7 am and was hosted by nice stuff i had a breakfast and hot shower! The location is great the wifi works in the hall and slow in the room. The manager speaks a good english and was very helpful. He also change my room to get a better view on lapaz! I recommand.

Helpful?
Thank Redawalter
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

The location was great if you want to be in the tourist district where all of the shopping is. The breakfast was meager and the shower had zero water pressure and was not hot as promised. The room was clean enough, but no wifi. The only wifi is down in the common area.

Helpful?
Thank kathryngtaylor3
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Location is a plus, Mercado de la Hechiceria is half block away and Plaza de San Francisco two blocks down the street from where you can cross the Passarela and visit the other colonial side of LaPaz. You have several good spots to eat up the street (at Illampu) and Cafe del Mundo is just next door. The hotel keeps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anabela N
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This hotel is well located in the tourist area and close to the city centre. The staff were helpful and the room was clean. There are a few drawbacks: the hot water pressure in the shower was very poor and the WiFi connection sometimes seemed to have outages. Breakfast is available from 7.30 am, which might be too late for... More 

Helpful?
Thank John O
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Stayed 3 nights, arrived 8am and able to have room and breakfast that day. Breakfast was juice, bananas, bread and jam and plety of coffee. Staff were very helpful and friendly. For $15 more on day of departure extended room until 8pm. Reception had nice seating area and TV. Free WIFI best in lobby. Room small twin beds, TV, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This hotel is quite good for a budget hotel. The location was excellent, right in the central tourist precinct packed with shops, restaurants and markets. Our room was comfortable, if a bit cramped due to the large bed. The shower was excellent, much better than most of the places that we stayed in S. America. Also unusual was the presence... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronzinho
Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The location is great and the room had a nice view of Mt Illimani and was pretty comfortable. These are the important things. Luckily I had my own towel because the towels had a strong smell of diesel (Bolivian soap pwder ?). The smell was so strong that the bathhroom door had to be kept open. TV on all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank xx1xx
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosario La Paz
Hotel Rosario La Paz
#4 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Palace
Golden Palace
#19 of 73 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel LP Columbus
Hotel LP Columbus
#15 of 73 in La Paz
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fuentes
Hotel Fuentes
#43 of 73 in La Paz
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Maya
Hostal Maya
#34 of 73 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.4 mi away
A la Maison
A la Maison
#7 of 73 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay