We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

#34 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    393
    108
    53
    31
See reviews for
263
422
111
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1404)
  • Mar-May only
    (342)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (348)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (382)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (332)
All months
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

a construction site is next to the hotel. noise is penetrating the rooms especially at night when other sounds go silent. After the first night staff was accomodating to change to another room at the opposite side of the hotel. i.e. rooms with nrs x01 - x024 are okay. hotel is connected to Abu Dhabi mall con: check-in/check-out process at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival I was informed that the hotel was full and I would be 'upgraded' to a room in the Rotana apartment block nearby. This was at least a 5 min walk with no direct taxi access - problematic since I needed taxis constantly over the following days. There was a good view from the room but it was hardly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent at Beach Rotana 3 nights when in Abu Dhabi on a business trip. Location is excellent, large choice of restaurants and service is very good. Many new hotels opened in Abu Dhabi and are probably more luxurious but Beach Rotana is a "classic". The hotel is very well maintained and the food at the different restaurants is really good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited Beach Rotana couple of times in 2014, great atmosphere with plenty of F&B outlets, i recommend the indian restaurant for spicy food lover,,,Try the message in their Spa, its a unique experience..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suez, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if u r looking for relaxing it is better to choose it restaurants are wonderful with great food. i like to recommend it to who is thinking to visit abu dhabi. also it is near to city center and beach and cornich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalambaka, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was an amazing experience! The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is connected to a mall so you don't have to go outside when it's so hot! I definately recommend it! The only thing that bothered me was that you should pay for Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I Stayed for 2 weeks at the Beach Rotana which is a lovely hotel. There are many places to eat, but as I was half board choice limited to Essence which is a light and airy restaurant, excellent choice of food which is a buffet style restaurant. Ranga and Shan in Essence are two waiters who made my stay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on tripadvisor following your stay with us Ranga and Shan has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team The team and i look forward... More 

Abu Dhabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude staff; rewind my vacation; messed up my room reservation. Internet is very expensive; the dining and the drinks are not very good. The beach area and the pool is nice. Construction noise high. rooms were not cleaned properly on daily bases, hair in the bathroom!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is having a wonderful pool with super Gym. Great selection of restaurants and good level of service with direct access to Abu Dhabi mall. However, dont expect a real beach hotel as there is an island now that is blocking your view and the open beach is now just a small water path or similar to a river plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Tamim, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the Gym, on the other hand, we are disappointed that the Beach and Rooms did not live up to your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks and it was absolutely outstanding and the service is impeccable. One thing to bear in mind, however, is that it is expensive and is not a place I would be able to afford were it not for the fact that I was there on business. There are several restaurants there and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you appreciated the quality of service, your room, our restaurants and our staff. The team and i look... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(24)
  • Shopping mall(6)
  • Classic room(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Traders Vic(3)
  • Business trip(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (573)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (132)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (86)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (193)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Beach Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Premium Suite (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (208)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question