We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Abu Dhabi hotels

Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
ScatsFamily London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    347
    93
    51
    25
See reviews for
241
374
102
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1257)
  • Mar-May only
    (308)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (350)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (267)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed at the Rotana as a speaker to Conference. Immaculate Hotel, Brilliant Staff and lovely food couldn't fault it. air condion great as well.Staff extremely polite ans helpful and food well presented at all times. Onlt spoiled by lage building works adjacent and a cement mixer lorry delivering at 1.30 am!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Having recently stayed in a 5* resort in Madeira that was anything but it, it was very nice to stay in a hotel where standards of care and customer service were truly 5*. Staff are impeccably polite and conscientious and rooms are very comfortable, large and clean. Stayed here 7yrs ago in main hotel and am pleased that I came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found restaurant staff to be very slow and took time to take orders and serving. Internet connection is the among the thing that lets you down in that Hotel. As a Businessmen and incharge of Middle East and Africa I needed to connect constanltly but this was not the case in your Abu Dhabi hotel. Other Rotana hotel were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback has been shared with our director of IT and our Director of food and... More

Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With the Abu Dhabi Mall next door and the excellent facilities, the Beach Rotana has everything anyone would ever need during their stay. As an author, I needed the peace and quiet which the Beach Rotana certainly gave me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, What a nice and kind review! Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our restaurants and the comforts of your Room. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look forward to welcoming... More

Bahrain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually stayed at a different Rotana hotel but made use of the Beach Rotana for lunch and dinner on a number of occasions,. The staff were great and the food and drinks superb. The manager of Essence, Sergey really looks after his customers. We will definitely be back to this hotel. DW

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review on tripAdvisor following your visit Sergey has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was my 4th hotel this year in Abu Dhabi. Again a place where you could easily return. Hotel is situated next to Abu Dhabi Mall, so if you need to by smt. you can enter the Mall directly from the hotel. It is easy to get to and get out of the hotel as it is just on one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel have some few good points like the location (connected to a mall) and in the middle of the city, but see this: - Breakfast staff was awful, ordered 3 times red tea and received green tea, and you should cry for a waitress to have one - Breakfast was under the 5 star rating I was unable to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. We do pride ourselves on the services that we offer in the hotel and restaurants Your... More

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good service and pleasant stay. excellent facilities including the pool, gym, and spa. respected receptionists and lovely atmosphere. I would encourage everyone to visit the hotel and enjoy their stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Raafat, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look... More

Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful once you get inside. The entrance is very unassuming and as a consequence we missed the parking entry, and parked in the the mall below. On entering we were told that was not where we should park that all guests had to valet park. We were not informed of this on the booking information. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons. We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize. We strive to... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Beach Rotana's restaurant 'Essence' for Friday brunch. I would like to recommend it for many reasons. Firstly the quality of the food was outstanding, there were so many choices and it was very well displayed and delicious. It is a family friendly brunch with a small corner for children to enjoy TV, popcorn and a clown. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. Sergey has been complimented & recognized for going the extra mile to wow you, & I have also shared your positive feedback with the rest of the team. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(24)
  • Shopping mall(7)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Classic room(4)
  • Traders Vic(3)
  • Business trip(3)

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (535)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay