We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Abu Dhabi hotels

Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
87%
Ranked #24 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
KJJEP Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

1,115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    302
    75
    48
    21
See reviews for
197
323
92
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family of your (two teenage daughters) stayed at this resort this week . Checkin: took 40 minutes...there was only one person processing checkins and we were third in line. The photocopying of mine and my husband and our children's Identification took quite a long time. That said check in person was efficient and polite. We had booked two rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have been cascaded to the respective department heads for their follow up. Your compliments... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has been the worst high class hotel I have ever stayed in. It took me an hour to check in. The room service was beyond awful. They actually declined to sell me a 200$ bottle of wine. They insisted I get a glass of the house wine. The room was overlooking a construction site that was really loud and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on the services that we offer in the hotel and restaurants I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have... More

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there with Family took lill time while checking inn but it was fine.Hotel is next to abudhabi mall was so helpful, loved the swimming pool, club sandwich tasty breakfast and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look... More

Heidelberg
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: great service, excellent location, very nice beach club, modern rooms, great views Cons: extra charge for WLAN (it is fast & reliable, though), 90 AED Full recommendation & will be come back. Best hotel in its category and price range in Abu Dhabi as far as I can say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

london
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a second occasion I have stayed at this hotel, the hotel is a very decent four-star hotel but cannot in any shape or form be defined as a five-star hotel. What is good: 1. Direct access to the Abu Dhabi mall. 2. Well located. 3. There is only valet parking, but it is free. 4. more than adequate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel got a very good location on the center of Abu Dhabi. When I was checking in with my family, room was not ready but receptionist offered us soft drinks. Our room was located on the 17 floor - room 1715 with very nice view of pool and Gulf sea. This is a large room with one bed room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Beach Rotana is a solid 4/4+ hotel. I was in a standard king room facing the Cleveland Clinic (which is nicely lit at night). Although there were others near me on my floor, some with families, the rooms were well soundproofed, so noise was not a problem. AC in the rooms worked well. Fixtures in the room were fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My checking did not go well. Our driver dropped us at the lobby and we were told our rooms are in the apartments which is a long walk with all those bags. I got a room with a balcony which I enjoyed. My big complaint with the room are electrical outlets. Only one available on the kitchen counter. Everyone has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yup, a bar in the pool. Nice pool to relax. Not really for swimming laps. However, there are tennis courts, a beach and a very nice gym. The room itself was nice. Dark woods, nice sheets and towels. There is a mall connected to the hotel and a nice grocery store is located inside the mall itself. You need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout. In behalf of the team at Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi, I look... More

Herts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The outside of the hotel itself and the main lobby look good so the positive reviews are no surprise but my recent experience staying with my family was poor. We stayed in an apartment which looked 3* at best. Very tired decoration, basic toiletries, very worn towels and bathrooms that hadn't hadn't seen a lick of paint for some time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fouadhamade, Manager at Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a great pleasure to read such detailed feedback with pros and cons. We were concerned to read about the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us, for which we would like to apologize. We strive to... More

Been to Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very good(24)
  • Shopping mall(7)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Classic room(4)
  • Traders Vic(3)
  • Business trip(3)

Additional Information about Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi

Address: 2nd Street - Al Zahiyah | Connected to Abu Dhabi Mall, Abu Dhabi 45200, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#14 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes away from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 90 minutes from Dubai International Airport. Home to the prestigious Abu Dhabi Trade Centre complex, our Abu Dhabi Beach Hotel is directly linked by an exclusive passageway to the over one million square feet Abu Dhabi Mall - the capital's most renowned shopping mall, which houses international brands, a 6-screen Cineplex and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi Hotel
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
Beach Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Rotana - Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.