We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One to One Hotel - The Village

Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
One to One Hotel - The Village
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    103
    39
    35
    8
See reviews for
45
55
58
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big and charming hotels with several restaurants. Big and confortable room, perfect bed. Excelent all inclusive breasfast. Good location, nothing neraby to do by walk, like the majority of Abu dhabi area but a few minutes by taxi from any atraction. Not much cheap but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments are appreciated, it is very rewarding to know that your stay was up to your expectations. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found a bug in the bathroom. I complained to the day duty manager who apologized to me and promised That the GM will call me but that was 5 days ago with no calls or contact from any one from the hotel's side The night reception guy is very rude he let me carry my bag all the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, and we do apologies again for the inconvenience you faced at the bathroom, and we assure you that the pest control company has been alerted for this incident. As for the bell boy, the issue was investigated and the concerned was trained again on guest assistance. About your comments on walking, the... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Fun, village type hotel: Pool, grass area, bars, spa, fantastic restaurants on hand! Minutes away from City centre. The room was spacious, great service, friendly staff and generally pleasant place to relax & eat well! The Fusion asian restaurant was sublime!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to welcome you back. More 

guildford
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Check in was quick and we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Very helpful and polite staff. Room spotless, with 2 tv's, and a sitting area. There is a pool on the roof of some villa's but not on ours. Never-mind, the pool is of lovely temperature, and 2 pools, VERY child friendly. Plenty of well pried restaurants in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

We read your comments with great pleasure; it is very rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel; We will be looking forward to welcome you back once you plan for another week end get away. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This Hotel was awful. We initially were put in a Superior room, which we were told was one of the better rooms. The air was felt damp and moldy. We look outside the windo only to find a view of what seemed like a dungeon. The back of other buildings. The lighting wasn't great and when we went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I just recently moved to abu dhabi and I'm currently staying in hotels till i find a place of my own. I book on monthly basis, i was staying in a 3 stars hotel and thought i'd book in this hotel since its 4 stars and at a small price increase. The hotel is nothing like a 4 stars hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Nice & Pleasant stay during my business trip to Abu Dhabi. Best - 1. Room size, amenities 2. Restaurants Improvement Area 1. Room service 2. Food options for room service 3. Toiletries to be improved..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Fantastic, friendly and efficient staff. Our room was upgraded to a suite, which was huge and comfortable. There was a choice of fabulous restaurants right on the property, with a scrumptious buffet breakfast suitable for all tastes. The swimming pool area was awesome, clean and well laid out, with a baby pool for toddlers as well. Taxis were always passing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with 9 other guests (4 of which were children). We stayed in three different rooms. I've been to many countries before and have stayed in many hotels, but this one was by far the worst experience I've had. Regretfully I am having to leave such feedback, however I feel it is needed so people are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail the concerns regarding your recent stay with us. As you recall, I met you personally during your stay to attend to the challenges you mentioned. I regret that the various compensations we already offered you, while you were here, were not enough to satisfy you. I am similarly saddened that you did... More 

Kochi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

First of all, let me take this opportunity to thank the staffs of One to One Hotel for their stupendous Hospitality during our stay. They were extremely caring and swift responding. I liked the concept of this Hotel. Its really like a Resort at the Heart of Abu Dhabi. It is characterized by a remarkable sense of calm, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay