We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Inn Doha

5.0 of 5
Old Salata Street | Al Meena St, Doha 22920, Qatar
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Inn Doha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    78
    45
    19
    5
See reviews for
16
27
24
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
?
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was pre-booked for me by Qatar Air as I was conducting business with them. The room I had was very spacious but very poorly laid out, in a way that best use out of the space was not made. I have been in smaller rooms that have offered more. As pointed out in previous reviews the furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qatar
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Qatar airways offered this hotel not our choice. The building is old and the furniture is totally destroyed. The lady in reception was very friendly and kind to give us late check out but because of poor facilities we checked out in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Entebbe, Uganda
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

A complimentary hotel from the airline. Good enough for a night on a flat bed, slept quite well though. Not that clean. Redeeming factor was the nespresso machine in the room with three capsules. wifi was free welcome by staff was straightforward.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during a recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I am glad to know that you appreciated the convenience of the high quality Nespresso machine as well as the free Wi-Fi. On the other hand, I was disappointed to know that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I have... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I've been accommodated by Qatar Airways for a short sleep over the night. the lady at the reception received my passport 3rd out of 14 people and I've got the room the last one. they gave me a suite room which was large but it smelled hard of cigarette which was disgusting. I would not chose this place if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during a recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I am glad to know that you appreciate our spacious suite which has a huge living area, bathroom as well as the two televisions. On the other hand, I apologize for the time spent at the reception to complete the check-in process. I have... More 

Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Originally we booked at this 3star city inn al seef for 9 nights from feb18-27..My husband checked in first prior to my arrival and they told him we need to transfer to another hotel so they gave us an upgrade to a 4star Plaza inn hotel..its a modern and new hotel..we arrived at 11pm and reception welcomed us with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during a recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I'm glad to know that you value the hospitality of our staff and enjoyed your room which is equipped with mini bar, television, comfortable bed as well as coffee and tea making facilities. I'm also pleased to know that you appreciate our location as... More 

Buriram, Thailand
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I wish Qatar Airways would fix their stopover hotels. One time they give you the 5* Movenpick and the next time you get the Plaza Inn. It's about 15 minutes from the airport and is an average 3* brand. Naturally, first impressions are important so I was a little taken aback on arrival. The minivan dropped me, a Filipina lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Qatar Airways booked this hotel as my transit accommodation in Doha, It was free so I was expecting some low range cheap hotel but fortunately I was welcomed with a very nice room, bedroom is separate from the living area with a huge TV in each of the rooms, the room has a nice bath tub and complete toiletries with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
100 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Generally the hotel and the room were good for a stopover. Its about a 25 minute ride from the airport. Unfortunately service was not. Worst of all, we and a family with little kids had to wait 20 minutes late at night for the shuttle to arrive. Finally the shuttle was there, we got in, the shuttle was full. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during a recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our location which is highly desirable due to its proximity to the stunning Corniche, various government offices, banks and 10 minutes drive from Hamad International Airport. However, I... More 

Örebro, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night at the plaza inn, My room was very bad, small with a tiny window with no outside view, no real hot water in the shower. Breakfast was however great with all sort of food stuff, I also had lunch and dinner there, also with no complaints, will not stay at the Plaza Inn should I return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Len T, General Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us in the Plaza Inn Doha. I am pleased you enjoyed the quality and variety of breakfast items as well as the food and beverage quality when you had lunch and dinner. Our Chefs are striving to constantly adopt to our guests expectations and come up with... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Stayed on this hotel twice (two night in the middle of October 2014, and one week in the beginning of November 2014) for business trip to Doha. The hotel was booked by my company's staff that have office in Doha. The room has all the modern amenities and was large size (one living TV room & one bedroom), comfy, quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Len T, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Inn Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing the feedback regarding a recent stay at Plaza Inn Doha. I am pleased to know that you appreciate the cleanliness, comfort and the modern amenities we ensure to offer. I am also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast at The Atrium Restaurant along with the hospitality of our employees, efficiency of our airport transportation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question