We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Doha

#34 of 130 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    114
    152
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
23
45
41
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My two-night stay could not have been better. Although very busy, the front office staff was patient and efficient in dealing with all duties and enquiries. Porter service was swift, and requests for assistance dealt with diligently and willingly. The room was spacious and clean with thorough and guest-convenient daily housekeeping. Use of amenities such as IT and the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean enviroment, good location (a few blocks to souq waqif), excellent rooms and facilities, staff are very courteous and friendly, but can improve on soundproofing the building to avoid external noise going inside the room.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to be friendly and warm. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind Regards Marcus Dudley - General Manager More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were on our way to Geneva and arriving from Jakarta. Just less than 9 hours to spend and the hotel did the job. The sleep was excellent. The only issue we had waws the amount charged to go to the airport with a cab rather than the hotel car. One member of the staff front desk told us it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Although we are pleased to read that you found the hotel facilities to your satisfaction, we are disappointed to hear that we had caused some confusions with your shuttle service and would like to apologize for the same. We have noted your feedback rest assured necessary action will be taken to avoid this from happening in future. Thank... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is situated in Good location.. nice sea view...nearer to Museum and souq. Breakfast is good.. A/C temperature is well maintained Receiving Guests was really good Quite ambience Spacious room....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rayudu Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and the service at our hotel and that you had some experience of Qatar while staying with us. I have shared your feedback to the team and they were very happy to hear... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm travelling to Qatar on regular basis every month for the last 2 years, this is my first time to try your hotel and its the worst among which I tried during last 2 years, and definitely I won't recommend to any one, starting from check-in , the guy was rude at the reception, and then I had complained about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Mr Farouk I have received your feedback and I am truly disappointed that I have to write to you under such circumstances. It has always been our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of service and I do apologize that we have not achieved this standard on your stay with us. If you are so willing,... More 

Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was good but breakfast was not so delightfull for long stay.It will be monotonous.So this area can be improve if their are not regid and food department become more fexible to listen to guest....

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Although we are pleased to read that you found the hotel to your satisfaction, I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet certain of your expectations during this stay and would like to apologize for this. We have noted your feedback regarding the variety at breakfast and rest assured necessary action will be taken to... More 

Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good hotel, with excellent dining and very comfortable accommodation. The location is very good; right on the Corniche, and the quality of welcome and service is excellent. I was delighted by the variety and quality of the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels bring you again to Doha. We will definitely extend your remarks to the rest of the team who works hard to ensure guests receive a remarkable stay. Kindest Regards Marcus... More 

Ifrane Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay and the place is good and clean. You have a good hospitality. The staff are polite and has an impressive service. Very quiet and peace. So relaxing. The food are nice and good. You feel safe and comfy!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much to taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have provided you with a high standard of service and comfort. I do hope to see you in our hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards Marcus Dudley -... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. I must say that we were able to maximize the use of the recreational facilities as well as enjoy the breakfast buffet. They provided excellent customer service as well. :)

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Joan Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback. I hope to see you in our hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Marcus Dudley - General Manager More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is all you ask for for a short term stay; safe, clean, quiet, well organized, good value for money, no hassle. Free coffee and croissant on my check-out. Will definitely come back..........

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this review

Dear Zagi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards Marcus Dudley - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.1 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#37 of 130 in Doha
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
1.4 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#12 of 130 in Doha
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#28 of 130 in Doha
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay