We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Doha

5.0 of 5 Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Doha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Doha
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    143
    53
    13
    13
See reviews for
69
85
39
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (456)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at Intercontinental several times in the first half of 2014. You are lucky if you get a room with a sea view or downtown Doha in the background. Otherwise, you'll end up with a rather dull neighborhood or Regis Hotel which is within walking distance. Therefore, I do not think this hotel is suitable for holidays. They do,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
64 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We live about 1km from the hotel in West Bay but National Day is a really horrible weekend, the back-firing land cruisers keep our baby up all night and the boy racers revving and racing keeps me up all night, usually we escape to Dubai but with a baby it was time to revisit an old favourite. I am biased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pavia, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for business in November 2014. The hotel is very good and the restaurant offers very good international cousine. The only problem they I had is related to the noise of a construction site very close go the hotel... The hotel is located on a wonderful beach but is not within walking distance from Doha downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Daniele t, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy read your very good feedback about hotel particularly about our restaurants and the beach. We are sorry for the ongoing building works and rest assured that we are taking all our measures to keep the disturbance to a minimum. Our hotel location is 10 minutes... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went using the Entertainer 2 for 1 deal for a weekend staycation adn were not disappointed. We had a lovely ocean view room which was spacious and well decorated. The staff were very accomodating and the restaurants on site really nice, especially Mykonos. Really great pool and beach area. One of my favourite hotels in Doha

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of InterContinental Doha. I’m pleased to hear that you were not disappointed on your "weekend staycation" at the InterContinental Doha. I am also grateful to learn you have appreciated our spacious room with the view of the Arabian gulf. The hotel prides itself on the service we provide... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The extremely friendly and willing to service personnel working at Club level make your stay easy, cosy and enjoyable. The food is great, changes evening by evening, drinks are full. Really, a great place to stay when you travelling. Once again, sincere thanks to the personnel who make the atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Kai961, It was very pleasing to know that you had excellent stay at the InterContinental Doha and I’d like to thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that in such few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed our... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year and will be staying there again over the Christmas Vacation. We stayed here in December of 2013 over Christmas. Our son had just been transferred to Doha and we went there to visit him over the holidays. We had a lovely room overlooking the water.We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear middleastgirl, We are very thrilled to learn that you will be coming back to InterContinental Doha to spend your Christmas vacation with us. We are very excited to have you as our guest in our hotel once again and thank you very much for your wonderful feedback that you have shared here in TripAdvidor community. I would be very... More 

La Coruna, Spain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Intercontinental Westbay (don't be confused with the one in the city downtown!) for 2 nights. Overall, the experience was great. Nice pool and private beach, nice breakfast and lunch buffet, and very attentive staff. Only two setbacks were: 1- there's some construction going on in the surroundings (yes, welcome to Doha!) and 2- most airplanes will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear GustavoyLaura, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha and for taking a moment of your valuable time writing a review following your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest, and as a seasoned traveler like you, we are very pleased to receive your very good feedback. We are looking... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a relaxing short break and chose this hotel for it's facilities especially the spa. Unfortunately the website didn't tell us about the building work going on during our stay! Unfortunately they had also closed the spa due to the noise so everything we chose from the website was not available and we were extremely disappointed. The nail salon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Jules5520, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the InterContinental Dohal. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We truly understand about your frustrations and we apologize for the inconveniences caused. Your feedback is very important to us and we have communicated your concerns to the... More 

Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to transit Doha overnight and needed to provide my own hotel. As I am an Intercontinental Ambassador, I elected to stay at the InterContinental Doha. I arrived quite late in the evening and when I checked in, was upgraded to the Presidential Suite, which was immense. Being alone, though, I had no need of such a large room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Doha for your stopover in Qatar and for taking the time to write review regarding your recent stay with us. As our valued InterContinental Ambassador member, we are very pleased to know for choosing us and for the valuable feedback that you have provided. We'll be reviewing... More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 2 nights and will definitively go back. Buffet dinner and breakfast were very good. Huge clean swimming pool and gym. Nice bar and services. Will definitively go back on my business trips. I recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ICDOHA, Quality and Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this review

Dear Fedelefff, It was very pleasing to know that you had a wonderful stay at the InterContinenta Doha and I’d like to thank you for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that in such few words your explanation made it clear to see how much you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Doha

Address: Al Istiqlal Road | West Bay Lagoon, Doha 6822, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Doha Hotel Doha
Doha Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 Family Hotel in Doha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#12 Business Hotel in Doha

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay