We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retaj Royale Doha

#26 of 123 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Al Meena St, Old Salata | Corniche area, Doha 25556, Qatar
Special Offer
Business Package
Retaj Royale Doha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Add Your Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
17
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed shortly during a daily business trip to Doha but my experience was excellent. The hotel is situated at the beginning part of the city as you approach from the airport, and close to the more traditional part. This is the older of the two Retaj hotels in Doha (the other being the Retag Al Rayyan) but for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Great Hotels Guests Love, Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback you have shared. I was truly delighted to know how much you appreciated your experience with us and the professionalism of our teams. Please rest assured that your compliments will be passed on to our team members. Once again thank you for taking the time to share with... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best hotel here in doha, nice place to stay for a weekend getaway,spacious & clean rooms, good toilet and bathroom facilities,clean swimming pool,good place to relax and with accomodating friendly staff, esp Rawla..i'll surely come back here soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review here in Trip Advisor and it was indeed heart warming knowing that we were able to provide you a perfect stay and service. I am proud to say that we will definitely continue the positive comments you shared and we will again be pleased to have you with us again for another wonderful experience.... More 

Viladecans, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

my experience in the hotel wasn't that good, I do not understand that many positive reviews. Small restaurant buffet short of food in my opinion. Gym with only one running machine working. Tv was not working properly and all the channels were shaded. Poor room maintenance. I will not repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Javier, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the mishaps faced during your stay and that it was not up to our usual standards. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Allow me... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the guest rooms are very nice, spacious, perfectly clean. the staff is wonderful ..very efficient and helpful. they go the extra mile to be helpful. my check in assistance by Ramla, was especially kind and gracious. the hotel is centrally located, perfect for corniche and musuems, and easy access to the whole city..all of this at a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Retaj Royale Doha and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. Your compliments regarding our hotel are certainly encouraging, we are proud to read that you like our facilities. We are also delighted to know that you would recommend us.... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Very friendly staff, comfortable big rooms with all the facilities, free internet, very good breakfast, good parking facility. Very well maintained and clean rooms and facilities. All for a very affordable price. I would definitely select this hotel for my Doha stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

I am so pleased to write you this letter to thank you for your valuable time for sharing your experience. On trip advisor, your reply assure your loyalty to our Hotel which is so appreciated, And kindly be noted that your comments are guiding us to the right level of service and how we would likely to be in the... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Hotel located very close to Corniche Promenade and in walking distance to lovely Souq Waqif. Checked in at about 2 AM - but still received a warm welcome and free upgrade to better room. Room was very spacious, clean with separate sleeping room. Bathroom was huge and very clean with some complimentary amenities. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Retaj Royale Hotel It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

When I came to retaj,I was surprisly shocked. Room was very big. I was on 4. Floor,so the view was good. Pool is low,but big. Sauna and steam are ok,but jacuzzi doesn't work. Breakfast is ok,but little choice. First night, I was dinnering at hotel. Food was very expencive but wasn't so good. Also,the location is great,near chorniches.All in all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review; we appreciate the time taken to provide your feedback which we can use to improve our services. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, soon. Sincerely, Ahmed Khorshed... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

We were booked into a superior double room at the Retaj Royal for a two-night stop-over by our travel agent. Never having stayed in Doha before we were not sure what to expect. However, on check-in we were up-graded to a suite on the 10th floor. All I can say is that from that moment on my husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

We greatly value your review regarding your recent stay with us. Superb words such as these, greatly inspires us to keep reaching new heights in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are happy to learn that you like the hotel interiors and eager to have you again in the near future and once again leave you in utter amazement... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Had a long stay in the hotel . Can say it comes in budget category . disappointed with the food as no major Indian cuisine available in this hotel. Break fast also too the same things everyday with bland taste

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review; we appreciate the time taken to provide your feedback which we can use to improve our services. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Allow me to thank you again and hoping to welcome you back on... More 

Sanaa, Yemen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Very good bed and rooms the stuff was friendly and polite the breakfast was good it was free with the reservation The hotel near city center there is a big mall near it the view was great and the hotel was totally clean and new Fare price Good location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question