We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 121 Doha hotels

Retaj Royale Doha

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Meena St, Old Salata | Corniche area, Doha 25556, Qatar
Hotel amenities
Retaj Royale Doha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Retaj Royale Doha to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 121 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
dragon707070 Warsaw, Poland
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
17
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel located very close to Corniche Promenade and in walking distance to lovely Souq Waqif. Checked in at about 2 AM - but still received a warm welcome and free upgrade to better room. Room was very spacious, clean with separate sleeping room. Bathroom was huge and very clean with some complimentary amenities. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Retaj Royale Hotel It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention. Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

When I came to retaj,I was surprisly shocked. Room was very big. I was on 4. Floor,so the view was good. Pool is low,but big. Sauna and steam are ok,but jacuzzi doesn't work. Breakfast is ok,but little choice. First night, I was dinnering at hotel. Food was very expencive but wasn't so good. Also,the location is great,near chorniches.All in all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review; we appreciate the time taken to provide your feedback which we can use to improve our services. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, soon. Sincerely, Ahmed Khorshed... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

We were booked into a superior double room at the Retaj Royal for a two-night stop-over by our travel agent. Never having stayed in Doha before we were not sure what to expect. However, on check-in we were up-graded to a suite on the 10th floor. All I can say is that from that moment on my husband and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

We greatly value your review regarding your recent stay with us. Superb words such as these, greatly inspires us to keep reaching new heights in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are happy to learn that you like the hotel interiors and eager to have you again in the near future and once again leave you in utter amazement... More 

Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Had a long stay in the hotel . Can say it comes in budget category . disappointed with the food as no major Indian cuisine available in this hotel. Break fast also too the same things everyday with bland taste

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review; we appreciate the time taken to provide your feedback which we can use to improve our services. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Allow me to thank you again and hoping to welcome you back on... More 

Sanaa, Yemen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Very good bed and rooms the stuff was friendly and polite the breakfast was good it was free with the reservation The hotel near city center there is a big mall near it the view was great and the hotel was totally clean and new Fare price Good location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed in the hotel during transit in Doha on my way to Europe. I just had 4-5 hours to sleep in the hotel, as much time was spent in visa, immigration formalities, wait for transfer to hotel, shuttle between airport to hotel etc. After dinner (food was so so) in the hotel, I went to the room. The room allotted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Retaj Royale Doha. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team. Wish you could visit us again for longer period in future and be sure that... More 

Grenoble, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

During a 14 hour return STPC stopover in Doha, Qatar Airways arranged for us to stay at the Retaj Al Rayyan hotel, which we had stayed at on our outward journey. However the Retaj rep at the airport put us on the shuttle to the Retaj Royale Doha. On arrival at the Royale Doha, check-in was efficient, and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for sparing your time to write the Feedback about your stay and bringing this matter to our attention. Your comments will help us to serve you and our entire guest better in the future. Thank you again for praising our spacious room and we are so glad to know that it meets your expectation And my apologies for... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here for 1 month for business purpose: rooms are big as most reviews say but the staff is rude especially the mignon filipino lady in the reception and the tunisian chief. Most of the admin staff are all about money before your comfort and satisfaction. I made a pre-reservation to the hotel and at the day I arrive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

First let me thank you for choosing our Hotel while recently visiting Doha and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are extremely grateful to have received the feedback about your stay, We have highlighted all the areas which need improvement. Guests comfort and satisfaction is our first priority and we will endeavor to always make... More 

Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
65 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Very nice hotel tucked away near the Islamic museum. Must be fairly new because no one, including the taxi drivers had much of an idea where it was but they will gladly arrange pick-up from the airport for you (charged). Free Internet throughout and spacious, clean room with Nespresso machine and toiletries in the bathroom, just the things you expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

I am so pleased to write you this letter to thank you for your valuable time for sharing your experience On trip advisor, your reply assure your loyalty to our Hotel which is so appreciated, And kindly be noted that your comments are guiding us to the right level of service and how we would Likely to be in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Was crowned an excellent stay in good and welcoming spaciousness and capacity released crew of receivers have. The hotel is great and deserves the five-star hotel. Maeetmta and its proximity to the hotel from the Altenzeh places, markets and government departments Risah.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AKhorshed, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

I am so pleased to write you this letter to thank you for your valuable time for sharing your experience On trip advisor, your reply assure your loyalty to our Hotel which is so appreciated, And kindly be noted that your comments are guiding us to the right level of service and how we would Likely to be in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Retaj Royale Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retaj Royale Doha

Address: Al Meena St, Old Salata | Corniche area, Doha 25556, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Retaj Royale Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Retaj Royale Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#9 Family Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#21 Luxury Hotel in Doha

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay