We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Century Hotel

3.0 of 5 Anas Bin Malek, Doha, Qatar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Century Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Century Hotel
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
3
11
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for the money and excellent staff and services. Hotel that cares not only about your needs, but goes out of their way to make sure that you feel home and assist in making your business travel trip is a success. I diffently recommends it to all conservative business men and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am more than happy to see your excellent comments about our hotel , we will continue giving the best service to all our guests and to keep our standard to the maximum satisfaction of all our customers thank you hany maroun General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Have stayed here many times and not found better anywhere in Doha without spending three time the money, I would highly recommend the Century Hotel to anyone visiting Doha. Staff and manager could not be more helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, those comments are enhancing our service and push us to be more better and look for the best for all our guests we are happy that you are satisfied with our product and we will strive to keep the same level of service all the... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Although the room was relatively nice for the price, the lack of hot water for my shower and the fact that they called 40 minutes before my scheduled wake-up call (leaving me with less than 2 hours sleep), all but ruined the experience. When I asked them to call back 40 minutes later as scheduled, they forgot. Glad I still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you for your comments and sorry for the inconvenience of the hot water , actually on that day we had a broken pipe and we had lack of hot water for 4 hours , it happened at 2:00 AM so have not had the chance to inform our customers about the problem which has been solved at... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Musty smells, lukewarm water, twin beds as opposed to the requested double (and for a couple on their honeymoon!) I guess when your airline selects your layover hotel you don't have too many options! I think my biggest complaint is they sent up a "snack" ( ham and cheese sandwich and chips) without even checking with the room occupants whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest you for staying at our hotel and sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you want, our reception staff are 24/7 as well as the room service and if you were not happy with the food you would have asked the room service and they would have changed for you on the spot, as... More 

Gatineau
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My wife and I got a massage package. My wife went right into her massage and I had a to wait a little bit as we were early for our appointment. It was a nice to relax in the stream room and Jacuzzi before my massage. I went for my massage and it was very relaxing. After I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your nice comments about our SPA service , we will be always at your service for any future business , we are always upgrading our service to meet our customers expectations see you again in our hotel best regards hany maroon More 

Pune
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were put up here overnight by Quatar airlines as there was no direct onward flight to Mumbai. Although we got a terrible service on our Quatar flight to Doha from Sau Paulo, the stay in Century Hotel was very comfortable : efficient check in and they served us snacks even late night. Their airport attendant smoothly got us into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, from the time we met you at the airport through your meal experience till you checked out smoothly from the hotel We would like to see you again in our hotel and we wish you all the best during your next trips... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was in this hotel for one(1) night , when we was in transit . Paid by Qatar Airways, very luxury and comfortable room. Dinner was good, and service is no bad.near souk waqif , but I have no time to visit it. I will be back next trip in Doha!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I was very impressed with your comments about our hotel , very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the century hotel in Doha , we will be waiting for your next trip and we will be more than happy to serve you much better best regards hany maroon General Manager More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. They have pick-up and drop off service. They were very punctual and the cars were very comfortable. The room was spacious; the breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest we are very happy to receive your positive comments about our hotel , rest assure that our service will remain the same if not much better , we would love to see you again in Doha and to stay at the Century hotel Best regards hany maroun General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This Hotel was OK except that I did not have any hot water. I stayed only one night so did not really know it until the morning - as hot as it is there - a cold shower was not on my list. I did advise the Reception desk before I checked out - I think I was on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam thank you very much for comment about the hotel being good as for the hot water I will check on the matter as I have not received similar complaints from other rooms on the six floor , I believe it was a plumbing problem which could be easily solved upon informing the reception. the management is always taking... More 

Panchkula
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a day as a part of the STPC provided by Qatar Airways. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good too with alot of variety. The immediate surroundings of the hotel are not very encouraging, however, the Souk Waqif is a 15 minute walk from the Hotel and so are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hany m, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was a great pleasure to host you in our hotel , and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay , and rest assure that we will always give the best service to all our guests supported by the best staff and a very good production , we hope to see you again in our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: Anas Bin Malek, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Doha

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay