We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Century Hotel

Anas Bin Malek, Doha, Qatar
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Century Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Century Hotel
Add Photo

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    46
    23
    9
    2
See reviews for
4
14
16
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Qatar Airways me as a transit passenger seated in the center hotel. The room in which I was staying was excellent with a large bed, TV, free wi-fi. The bathroom in no way inferior in comfort and luxury like room. The hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. Unfortunately for me I forgot my camera in the shuttle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

As a one night stop over on route this is perfect as it is close to the airport. The rooms are modern and well equipped. Transport to and from airport efficient and on time. The breakfast was adequate, not enough seating though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valuated guest I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel though it was only for one night – we appreciated your nice and positive comments about the product, service and the production We hope to see you again and to serve you even better Best regards Hany maroun General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Qatar Airways accommodated me at the Century Hotel for one night as a complimentary transit passenger. I was very pleasantly surprised: the double room was very spacious and nicely decorated, same for the bathroom. Reception very efficient and friendly. The hotel is close to Doha's new airport, and located close to the far southern/eastern end of Doha's corniche. Transfer by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I was really touched by your nice comments about the hotel , your positive view about the room size , the location and the airport transfer service we are very glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel - although it was for only one night- we are proud that Qatar Airways are very happy about... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We were not expecting much as we were being put up overnight by Qatar Airlines as there was not a connecting flight from Edinburgh to Doha, but much better than we thought. It is small but clean and had a very comfortable bed which after a long flight was the main thing we wanted. Qatar also gave us a certain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest thank you very much for your comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay , we will try to increase the taxis around our hotel , but we do provide lemo service as well in our latest air-conditioned car , please in your next visit refer to the reception staff and they will provide... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel before and review is not so different this time - rooms are good, Breakfast is okay, service wise no complaints - location is terrible with the work around the construction work starts early in the morning with the excavator peeping sounds. Believe once the construction works are over this will be a good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued customer Thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel as you have mentioned – hotel with no complaints- as for the construction around the hotel it is due to the new Doha Museum – the land mark of Qatar in the future – this is an add point to the hotel as our hotel will... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I book this hotel for a weekend gateway, I am very familiar with Doha however its the first time for my wife and we are still in honeymoon, I request special arrangements in my room in order to surprise my wife I asked to put Petals in the bed or flower bouquet ) however nothing was arranged ( night shift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Let me thank you first for your comments about the hotel and I am expressing my deep apology for the bad experience you had during your stay, I have taken all your points seriously and will take the necessary action, we are always trying to do our best in the hotel, the negative points are very important for... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Very good hotel, which I most of the times I travel to Doha, prefer to live there for the comfort and the good quality of services. Breakfast (buffet) it covers a diversity of tastes. Dinner contains also some interesting dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as the sea view Your comments are very valuable and push us more to keep the good hotel standard Thank you again and we wish to see you again at the Century hotel in Doha Best regards Hany Maroun General Manager More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Good hotel to stay for a night or two. Recommend for people with short stay friendly staff and provide transportation to airport. Buffet was quite fine. But I think passport should be deliver after wakeup call.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you very for your nice comments , very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we wish to see you again at the century hotel Doha best regards hany maroun General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Have stayed in the hotel on a number of occasions for business. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful. Especially the people serving breakfast. The F&B manager (Ronaldo) and his staff, Ysah, Lovely, Michella and Kemhar always have a smile on their faces regardless of the time of day. Whilst there is construction works going on all around, It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr .Khaild K Thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel in General and our staff in particular , I was very much touched with those comments and I have passed them to the staff mentioned in your comment. I hope to see you again in our hotel and wish you a very pleasant and a... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Good hotel centrally located although surrounded by construction sites that currently work through the night. Staff very friendly and professional. Rooms exceptionally clean and spacious. Well laid out hotel but the restaurant is a little basic. Food good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hanymaroun, General Manager at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest JulianofNorwich I am very please with your nice comments about the hotel service and production and very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, as for the construction around the hotel this is due to the new museum which will be open in the near future , the area will be very attractive thank you very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay