We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 120 Doha hotels

Ramada Encore Doha

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ramada Encore Doha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Doha to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Doha
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Ozair786
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    118
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
14
50
48
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked in the hotel, Check in info was exchanged with another customer like my passport number,email and phone from the hotel system.Pool is not working & it is not mentioned anywhere and they just tell you after you check in . Moreover they gave the same room to another customer while I was in the room and I found that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is excellent . All the staff are very helpful. I have to thank mena for making my stay pleasant and making my trip excellent . The hotel cars are expensive which I think management should look at and also the restaurant prices . Apart from this is is fantastic. 5**** quality thanks to mena !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members made your stay with us a truly memorable one . Our team members are indeed very helpful and we are indeed very proud of them. Your comments will be passed on to our team members which will provide all of us encouragement to... More

Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Moustafa shows an exceptional and unique passion for the hotel industry. He really understands the importance of success through others and this really shines through in his rapport with his team and the devotion he puts into attention he has given me and other Ramada Encore, Doha guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 31
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

We are very happy to have you as our satisfied guests and we look forward to your continued support. Our team members indeed stands out as being the best in town for being friendly and helpful. They are our biggest asset and our success depends on them as they make our guests' stay more enjoyable and personalized. Moustafa will be... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A decent hotel in the dirty and old part of the city. Service was just about fine except the fact that they gave us a late check out. Rooms were spotlessly clean but the wooden flooring in the room bothered me at times which was really cold and even a door mat seemed to be missing at the entrance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are happy to note that you appreciated the cleanliness of the Hotel and you had enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you appreciated the value offered. Our Hotel is geared for all travelers and offers all the essentials at a value. I regret that you did not like the... More

Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located at the heart of the city center with few minutes to banks street and Souq Waqif, however it's a bit of a poor area in Doha. My stay started with a dedicated parking area and basement parking. At the reception they were very friendly and supportive. The room is a bit small but clean and acceptable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous praise and we are glad you chose us to be your host in Doha. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our superb team members who go out of their way to please. I regret that you did not like the surroundings of the Hotel, nevertheless you appreciated its proximity to... More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I cannot believe how a Business hotel can have such a lousy Internet access. If you are in town for business, do not choose this venue. They could at least give you the paid option, I would have taken it. Now I'm already here and already paid for this room. Hotel is ok, but no internet means nothing to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

I am sorry that our free internet service did not meet your expectations and thus you had not truly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your comment about the internet is correct as we do sometimes face some bandwidth issues when a high numbers of users are logged on to this free service. We are currently reviewing proposals on improving... More

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

after being thoroughly happy with my stay at the Ramada Encore I immediately booked in there on returning to Doha. I was not disappointed the hotel was as spotlessly clean and as lovely as it was the year before. the staff were efficient and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. the rooms were very clean and fresh, contains everything you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

Thank you indeed for your generous praises and for having us as your preferred Hotel in Doha, it is truly an honour. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments about our facilities and services and not forgetting our superb team members who stand out as amongst the best in town as they always go out of their way... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
104 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

QAR375 for 1 night. Short taxi ride to the souks. Boutique hotel with good feel. Room modern and functional and a brilliant bed giving a good sleep. Coffee and tea in room. QAR 60 to airport with hotel car although cheaper in taxi. Pool and nice restaurant for dinner. Didn't stay for breakfast. Tastefully decorated and not a bad location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous praise and we are glad you chose us to be your host during your recent visit to Doha. With regards to your comments, I couldn't have expressed it better as you have identified the essence of our brand when you say that our rooms are modern, functional, comfortable bed and tastefully decorated Hotel. The Ramada... More

Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The Hotel is located in an old part of the city and the traffic around the hotel is exteremly bad due to construction site around the area, but the Hotel itself is suprisingly nice and the service level is good enough to make you want come again, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet it was very good. On the Top floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MagdalinaChung, Hotel Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for appreciating our facilities, room decor, breakfast buffet and service offered. Our location is very advantageous for guests who wish to be close to the airport, the bank street and some of the cultural attractions that Doha... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay