We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel

#34 of 125 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Diplomatic Street | Dafna, Doha, Qatar
Special Offer
Summer Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    122
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
40
57
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Regular stayover hotel in Doha whilst travelling. Ask for a room away from the street and high up as road noise could interfere with sleep. The rooms, service and restaurant is excellent! The Arabic coffee at reception is a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate that you shared your experience in the hotel and we are pleased to know that you like rooms, service and restaurant along with the Arabic coffee at reception. wish that you come back soon More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Tiny pool which is segregated by time slots for men and women as hotel is Muslin which also means no alcohol served. Central location in Doha with building site next door but that applies to anywhere in Doha at present.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank yo for your kind comments following your stay in the hotel and we are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it comfortable and we are happy that you also enjoyed your breakfast. wish to welcome you back again in the near future More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a group of 3-4 people who return to RETAJ Al Rayyan repeatedly. I guess that speaks for itself. We find the price/quality ratio valid. The food and cleanliness is valid as services when compared to other hotels in the Gulf/Emirates who easily pretend significantly higher prices for similar service levels. We return monthly and will continue to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and we are really glad that you are happy with our services level, food, cleanliness and staff. Comparing us with other hotels in GCC makes us feel proud that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and we assure you that the team will keep all efforts required to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in room 805. Constantly felt like I wasn't being attended to. Housekeeping forgot to clean up my room 2 days in a row despite the " Please make my room" tag outside I was so upset this happened twice, I threw a temper tantrum asking for a Complimentary Fruit basket, which was not right - but I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for writing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are truly disappointed to learn that our service failed to meet your expectations. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experience are certainly not reflective to our normal standards. The inconveniences caused during your recent stay were shared with the department head concerned to... More 

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in the business district, quite near to the Hilton and the Four Season Hotel. So it is quite near the beach, and near a big mall. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is very good, with a lot of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are happy to hear that you found our rooms spacious and happy with the breakfast options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel on your next visit to Qatar. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, friendly personal. Unfortunately I couldn't swim, because they have special hours for women, of cours during my working hours- I spent 9 days in Doha with business. Good location, nice view on the see. Good breakfast, but terrible coffee. I could order separately cappuccino.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked the hotel and the staff, location, view and breakfast. however, we promise to consider the negative comments about the coffee and ladies swimming hours. Wish to welcome you back soon to see the improvement More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We were booked into this hotel by Qatar Airways as we had a long layover in Doha. We were expecting to be put in some shabby downtown dive, so were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves staying at this lovely hotel. We were given a large suite with all amenities, e.g. coffee/tea making facilities, bar fridge, hairdryer, TV, toiletries, etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

We are really happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you liked everything in the hotel, room, staff and food We are waiting for your next visit and we promise to do our utmost to make it memorable one More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I've had some issues with my dates on arrival because I wasn't sure when I was going to stay. The reception desk accommodated very nicely and helped me sort my situation out efficiently. Everything I needed was one phone call away! the breakfast buffet was very delightful with nice choices, even diet-friendly ones. I also had a Balinese massage at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mostafa A, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel and we are very proud that we were able to meet your needs. Our aim is to keep our guests satisfied through their experience with us and therefore, such positive comments are encouraging us to keep improving our services. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This is a generous 4 stars, since my stay was plagued by small unnecessary inconveniences. The positives first: The hotel is clean and bright, rooms are a reasonable size, the beds are comfortable, and the facilities more than adequate. Rooms are well serviced, and have a safe, flat screen tv, fridge and mini bar, tea and coffee, hairdryer, ironing board... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Retaj Al Rayyan and we appreciate your comments which is encouraging us to keep up the good performance, as we also appreciate the negative comments which we consider rooms for improvement. We will always do the necessary to reach and exceed your expectations More 

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

this hotel is situated in VIP area of Doha with an amazing view of sea .This is newly constructed zone of Doha which is preparing itself for world cup . Night view of this area is wonderful when all buildings are illuminated with different colors of lights

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mostafa A, General Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about the hotel. the management is doing the utmost to keep the service in the top level and we promise to keep your future stays memorable ones as well. We are waiting for your next visit soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (154)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities