We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Seeb

Exhibition St. | P.O. Box 69, 111, Oman
Hotel amenities
Golden Tulip Seeb
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Muscat Governorate
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yasmin R
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    68
    79
    38
    25
See reviews for
24
40
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This year was my second time in this hotel after 2008. I thought they refurbished at least a little bit during this time (not quite sure about the bathroom... maybe some small things like the shower are new). Unfortunately it did not. This is definitely no 4* hotel. Yes, the rooms are quite big but the furniture, the carpet, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has a great advantage being a 2 min walking distance from oman expo center! I had a suit and it was ok, food is not that great but not bad either. One big disadvantage was the WiFi connection, it was terrible in the room for some reason. Another disadvantage is that they do not have or offer Limo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 26, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your Comments, sent in through Tripadvisor, and thank you for the same. We appreciate, if you contact us, to tell us, in which Room Number you were staying, as we have recently encountered same issues in a few rooms, and we are working on solving them, and we wanted to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is my first time in middle east and in oman... helpfull attendants and accomodating... good service aswell... i enjoy the ammenities such as the pool, gym, and sauna... i definitely coming back to this hotel... affordable and quality service... specialy the managers Rose and Saleem as well as the front desk myleen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 18, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your comments, sent in through Tripadvisor, relating to your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, during the month of May 2015, and thank you for the same. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by... More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just our first time to check in here in GOLDEN TULIP SEEB. We received a warm welcome from the staff specially with the Manager on duty at that time, Mr. Salem Abdul Razzack. The room that was given to us was very comfortable and spacious. Highly recommend for travelers and business goers. Also very tidy and clean. Experienced also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 13, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, The Management and Staff of Golden Tulip Seeb, would like to thank you for your continuous stay with us, in this month of May 2015, and would like you to know, how grateful we are, for the opportunity to be of service to you. We are pleased that overall you found the service, staff and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nearly 5 weeks at this hotel with very friendly staff. so nice that restauarant staff knew everyday what drinks to serve. the tuesday evening seafood night was excellent fish dishes served. on thursdays were the live cooking evenings with great variety of meals. the gym is pretty ok, just one or 2 more threadmills would complement the total. one minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 13, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, The Management and Staff of Golden Tulip Seeb, would like to thank you for staying with us, during the month of April 2015, and would like you to know, how grateful we are, for having had the opportunity of being of service to you. We are pleased that overall you found the service, staff and... More 

Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is the second time I stayed at Golden Tulip Seeb, the check in was very fast and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and need renovation but the food was very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 13, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your comments, sent in through Tripadvisor, relating to your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, during the month of April 2015, and thank you for the same. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very close to airport and the Exhibition centre is also next door and hence made it convenient for me as I was here in Muscat on work. The room had good sized balcony overlooking swimming pool and mountains so very picturesque, however the room furniture and carpeting was pretty old or dated and needs a makeover. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 10, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comments, which we highly appreciate, and for highlighting the transportation issue, which is now being looked after. Best regards. Fady Abi Khalil General Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for five nights whilst working at an exhibition. The hotel is in excellent location for the exhibition center (right next door). The food and service were average - nothing special but not terrible either! The internet connection was really bad. I couldn't send or receive emails as the bandwidth was so low. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 10, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comments, and we appreciate your input, and apologize for the Internet not being as per your expectations. During that period, we had few rooms which are now cleared, and we are increasing the band-width of the internet connection, in order to satisfy all our guests, especially when there is a high... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a very convenient hotel with all facilities you are looking for. Check in was very fast and efficient. No complaints and very satisfactory. The airport shuttle service is very convenient and it is free of charge. a bit far from the city center but not a problem. It is close to the exhibition center. Room was good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

May 7, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your comments, sent in through Tripadvisor, relating to your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, during the month of April 2015, and thank you for the same. I am pleased that overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by... More 

Muscat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I did the booking online and the price is very competitive. During my stay, Hotel team was very cooperative and all of them needs to provide you the excellent services they can deliver. Duty Manager (Mr. Saleem) he is always assisting guests and try to give good support to all guest needs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GTS_GM, General Manager at Golden Tulip Seeb, responded to this review

April 29, 2015 Dear Sir/Madam, We are in receipt of your comments, sent in through Tripadvisor, relating to your stay at the Golden Tulip Seeb, during the month of April 2015, and thank you for the same. I am pleased that, overall you found the service, staff and facilities to your satisfaction, in particular the hospitality and assistance given by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay