We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 115 Beirut hotels

Bella Riva

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Bella Riva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bella Riva to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Khalidsawalha Oxford
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
11
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Oxford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very good close to Hamra and Raouche, the room was spacious and comfortable with a big room for extra bed, though the Furnature and the hotel itself is a bit old, but this hotel is great value of many for a family. Breakfast is good. The only thing that is really missing is an electric kettle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khalidsawalha, We would like to thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience you had on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our location and the spaciousness of our rooms. We happy to know too that you enjoyed our breakfast serving. We took note regarding the furniture and hopefully we will be... More

Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unpleasant location on the bottom of a cliff, very difficult to walk outside towards Hamra shopping area, reception is elegant but rooms are terrible, taps and shower are rusty towels are very dirty and we went out to by new towels to avoid infection, I booked for 4 night and it was fully payed through travel agency, I tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zaki, We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We regret to know that your stay with us was not satisfying to you, therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you faced. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. The feedback... More

Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I spent 10 days at Bella Riva Hotel with my family and have no complains to do. The hotel is very well located, close to downtown Beirut (by car) and also very very close two a very good 24h drugstore and beauty salon (very good and affordable service). They serve a typically lebanese breakfast but it is also possible to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Go for suite if at all you need to stay in the hotel. Never go for the side rooms. They are suffocating and stinky. The front side rooms are still better. The suites are very spacious. Overall quality of the hotel is average. There are many hotels on the sea side. This is little inside and sea view is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chandranath, We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We regret to know that your stay with us was not totally satisfying to you, therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you faced. Kindly note that some of our single rooms are surely smaller than the... More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Sound isolation is terrible and super bad from next rooms and from the road, you will definitely risk your sleep. I needed to call room service five times to get the standard cotton shoes that should be already there. And I needed to call them three times to get water. Also, room service didn't renew the shampoo and other bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mutaz Q, I would like to thank you first for staying in the Bella Riva Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience. I'm sorry to know that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and would like to assure you that the troubles you faced do not reflect our hotel standards. Your comments... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

i enjoyed the good location of the hotel since the view is mainly the sea, staff is friendly especially mr. ibrahim he was our guide to good places in the city they provided us with wifi service for free it had some problems but in general is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Location,WiFi internet,Value of money and room space were good.Taxi rates provided by hotel were good.service and cleanness were average. Bathroom and towels need improvement. Food just acceptable. No microwave in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmad, Let me first seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about our hotel! I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with our free Wifi service, location and value.. I would like to apologize if you were not pleased with our towels, noting that we regularly change the sets to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

It's a very affordable hotel, some of the staff are friendly but some of them has nothing to do with hotel management , during our check out, we told the reception that the rooms are dirty , the receptionist told us "so you mean i am dirty" and then he said "you can go to a higher price hotel if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Abdeljawad, Let me first thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience you had in our hotel. I'm happy to know that our prices suited you and that most of our staff were up to your expectations. As for the inconvenience you had with one of our team member, I would like to present my apologies... More

El Mansura, Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

beutiful room.delicious mediteranean breakfast..close to rawsha stone beach..walking distance to hamra sreet also verdun street.. we appreciate putting the qibla direction for ,musli,m prayer in the room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here in February 2014 and I really enjoyed it: staff were helpful and friendly; clean and big suites with kitchenette; walking distance to the main restaurants and Hamra street; overall fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bella Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay