We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Bella Riva

Travelers' Choice award winner
Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Riva
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
11
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Been there with a friend and got an amazing room for a very reasonable price. The guys working there and in the reception are always smiling and extremely helpful. The location is wonderful between two of the most famous streets in Beirut; Al Hamra and Al Raousha

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Very good hotel and very comfortable, I have booked for 13 nights, the location is very good and near hamra Street and raousheh, the services was excellent like WiFi and room cleaning, but the breakfast need more improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The location is very good close to Hamra and Raouche, the room was spacious and comfortable with a big room for extra bed, though the Furnature and the hotel itself is a bit old, but this hotel is great value of many for a family. Breakfast is good. The only thing that is really missing is an electric kettle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khalidsawalha, We would like to thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience you had on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our location and the spaciousness of our rooms. We happy to know too that you enjoyed our breakfast serving. We took note regarding the furniture and hopefully we will be... More 

Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Unpleasant location on the bottom of a cliff, very difficult to walk outside towards Hamra shopping area, reception is elegant but rooms are terrible, taps and shower are rusty towels are very dirty and we went out to by new towels to avoid infection, I booked for 4 night and it was fully payed through travel agency, I tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Zaki, We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We regret to know that your stay with us was not satisfying to you, therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you faced. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and welcome any opportunity to improve. The feedback... More 

Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I spent 10 days at Bella Riva Hotel with my family and have no complains to do. The hotel is very well located, close to downtown Beirut (by car) and also very very close two a very good 24h drugstore and beauty salon (very good and affordable service). They serve a typically lebanese breakfast but it is also possible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Go for suite if at all you need to stay in the hotel. Never go for the side rooms. They are suffocating and stinky. The front side rooms are still better. The suites are very spacious. Overall quality of the hotel is average. There are many hotels on the sea side. This is little inside and sea view is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chandranath, We would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We regret to know that your stay with us was not totally satisfying to you, therefore we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you faced. Kindly note that some of our single rooms are surely smaller than the... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Sound isolation is terrible and super bad from next rooms and from the road, you will definitely risk your sleep. I needed to call room service five times to get the standard cotton shoes that should be already there. And I needed to call them three times to get water. Also, room service didn't renew the shampoo and other bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mutaz Q, I would like to thank you first for staying in the Bella Riva Hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience. I'm sorry to know that your stay with us was not up to your expectations and would like to assure you that the troubles you faced do not reflect our hotel standards. Your comments... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

i enjoyed the good location of the hotel since the view is mainly the sea, staff is friendly especially mr. ibrahim he was our guide to good places in the city they provided us with wifi service for free it had some problems but in general is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Location,WiFi internet,Value of money and room space were good.Taxi rates provided by hotel were good.service and cleanness were average. Bathroom and towels need improvement. Food just acceptable. No microwave in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmad, Let me first seize the opportunity to thank you for taking the time and sharing your thoughts about our hotel! I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with our free Wifi service, location and value.. I would like to apologize if you were not pleased with our towels, noting that we regularly change the sets to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

It's a very affordable hotel, some of the staff are friendly but some of them has nothing to do with hotel management , during our check out, we told the reception that the rooms are dirty , the receptionist told us "so you mean i am dirty" and then he said "you can go to a higher price hotel if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Abdeljawad, Let me first thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience you had in our hotel. I'm happy to know that our prices suited you and that most of our staff were up to your expectations. As for the inconvenience you had with one of our team member, I would like to present my apologies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question