We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Lancaster Hotel Raouche

#26 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Australia Street, Raouche | PO Box 13-5953, Beirut, Lebanon (Formerly Lancaster Hotel Beirut)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    28
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
9
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really had a comfortable and very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. They helped me to find a car to tour me around Lebanon. Room was spacious, well appointed with a very comfortable bed. The service was very personal but professional. Location is perfect for tourist like me. You cannot go wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my stay . The service was good , people are friendly, location wasn't bad. Although I rather have a sea views room next time. Room was cleaned ever day . The complimentary bar was very convince in room. The breakfast was good with a lot of variety . We had dinner and it was good... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear Houdaalkahal, Best review, thank you. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and good to know that you liked our services, we only have 1 room type in this property which overlooks the sea, the superior suite, it has a private balcony with an amazing sea view and a stunning relaxation upon sunset.... More 

Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

excellent service and recreational facilities. Staff are very helpful and smiling, providing homely sense and convenience. The sports and the gym lounge is very relaxing with the sauna. The food is good where a variety of dishes are served.I am thinking of staying again though i spent only one night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear Karimtranslator, Thank you so much for your review? Happy to know that we were able to serve you, and that you have enjoyed your stay in every aspect. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future. Best regards, Talih More 

Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Hotel situated near the sea shore, rooms are comfortable with reasonable prices. I have bedroom with salon nice furniture, can arrange meetings in the salon, big space. Breakfast is not bad, delicious fool ( LEBANESE dish ) and different kinds of oriental food . Nice terrace , Opposite to hotel u can charge ur phone getting local tel. Cards in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear IsmatkBeirut_Leb... Thank you so much for the nice review! Great to know that we have been able to meet your expectations, we thank you for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future. Best Regards, Talih Ajab More 

Cairo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Excellent location overlooking Raouche and very close to Hamra and Solidere. The hotel staff are friendly. Breakfast variety and quality is average. The concierge helped in sourcing a taxi with a daily rate of USD 100 which covers 10 hours inside and outside of Beirut including fuel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear mcca78, Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is our pleasure to have been able to meet your expectations, our staff are our asset. We will make sure to share your comments with our colleagues at the hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best Regards, Talih Ajab More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Stuff is amazing and very friendly , but the hotel location is not that good , i booked sea view room and i barely see the sea the Glass wall was not clean , they suspend the internet after i used 3 Devices , Breakfast is average , the whole experience is good but not what i expected

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed S, Thank you for your review. Our staff are our assets, we apologize for what you have faced during your stay, all your concerns and comments are very helpful for us to fix any challenge, we will discuss those challenges with the concerned departments and a corrective action will be done. Hope you would visit us the next... More 

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very good quality facilities and services. Friendly and always smiling helpful staff. The internet in the room was not working and I got a new room in virtually no time. Have also used the gym, and it was fairly well equipped. Breakfast is tasty, some changes in the menu from time to time will go a long way into making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear AlexGalev, True that, they would have a gorgeous view! Thank you so much for the nice comments, we always do our best to exceed our guests expectations, sorry for the internet challenge and happy to know that it was directly resolved. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future. Best Regards, Talih Ajab More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Top of the top , excellent , best staff always smiling , everything was perfect From my own view 10/10. Recomended big time Lancaster is a lovely hotel 5 mins walk from the ocean. Rooms were clean and well looked after. staff were helpful the few times we needed to ask questions

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wehbe, Thank you so much for your top of the top review. I was with great pleasure being able to please you and meet your expectation during your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Best Regards, Talih Ajab More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

It was the first time for me in Beirut my fiance and i , Lancaster hotel made our days enjoyable, Location is unbeatable: close to many restaurants, Rouche Sea Rock, Zaitouna Bay, The Corniche, Hamra Area, well,, It's not that's quiet because taxi drivers honking their horns all the day but afterward you're going to use to. Staff were nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear Nour Alden A, Thank you for your good review and we mean it :) It is really great to know that we were able to make you happy, Ayham is an asset to our property. Concerning horns, we really apologize for this inconvenience and will for sure work on it. We would definitely want you to stay here again.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

So my husband and I stayed at Lancaster Hotel Raouche for our very first time ever in Beirut, Lebanon. I had emailed the hotel several times, and even called them, to arrange for my airport transfers but when I arrived I didn't find my name registered at their airport desk. However, their airport representative aided me immediately and they got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talih A, Cluster Revenue Manager at Lancaster Hotel Raouche, responded to this review

Dear misslimo87, Thank you so much for your seasoned and convenient review :) Great to know that you have enjoyed almost every aspect of the hotel, it was a true pleasure to have been able to meet your expectations. Concerning the 2 incidents (airport pick up and the show room), we deeply apologize for this inconvenience, this will be raised... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay