We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Le Duroy Hotel

Australia Street | Raouche, Beirut 0524, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Le Duroy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #66 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014
JinoJMA
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
5
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Adana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Staff was ok. Cleanliness was medicore. The thing with this hotel is that their rooms are extremely small. It maybe ok for a single night stay but I definetly wouldn't recommend this hotel for any longer stays. Also, the hotel is old but I think it is being renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you posted on our TripAdvisor page following your recent stay at Le Duroy Hotel .We sincerely apologize for not keeping up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We've stayed for about a week. The location was excellent! I enjoyed my stay at DuroyHotel. The service was good. My bed was so comfortable and the air conditioner was perfect! However, my complaint was that in my room the hairdryer was put on the wall and it almost got wet! My other point was I couldn't name the type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Duroy Hotel and for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Guest services team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and highly appreciate your... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Had no issues at this particular hotel I liked the shower and the rooms, beds were comfortable! It was clean and modern designed, big rooms me and my sister enjoyed our stay at Le Duroy hotel, will be coming soon,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We are delighted to know that your stay was truly a great experience as we always try to deliver memorable experiences to our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Duroy Hotel in the near future. More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We've stayed at DuRoy hotel in May 2011th, it was a really nice expirience. The room was traditionally furnished, looking much different than an average room in an average hotel, it felt like being in Lebanon for real. The location of the hotel is great, staff was very polite and helpful. If nothing has changed since then, this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliet H, Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.We're glad that you enjoyed your stay we aim to please our guests in every way and make them feel at home . More 

Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Today , I remembered this hotel I stayed in it last year for one night only It was very bad experiences , I will never and ever to try it My advise for the management , please take care for your services , quality , cleanse If I want to evaluate it , many points need to improve Front office,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meting up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. We understand how important cleanliness is and undeniably it would have been very unpleasant to guests when it's compromised. we would like to inform you that the hotel has been renovated and much to a better standard . Thank you once again... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is average. Definitely doesn't meet the claims of a four star hotel in my opinion. The breakfast was a simple, limited variety of Arabic breakfast foods but fresh. My friend and I felt as though we were a burden to the some of the staff who seemed slightly annoyed/inconvenienced with answering our questions. The room was clean, except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review . We are delighted to receive your comments to our services and to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction at all levels and especially in terms of place and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is nice, the room was spacey with a good view. As minus could be considered the traffic but in Beirut it's difficult to find a quiet spot. The internet, which was charged separately , was slow and I had to change the pass tree times for five night stay. The breakfast is good and the staff is friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful post on trip advisor. It is very refreshing to see how much you enjoyed your time in Beirut and that we have contributed to make your stay even more enjoyable. The whole team was thrilled to know that you were pleased. We are looking forward... More 

Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wonderful, unique hotel in great location near the beach, the restaurants and the shopping centers Room was a bit small for three people but was well-appointed and comfortable. Only negative was that they charged me because I lost the adapter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

It was magnificent to read such great comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. To know we were able to please and exceed your expectations was most rewarding and has motivated our entire team. More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've stayed for three nights in Duroy hotel after being disappointed from another hotel in Beirut. My girl friend reserved in a (what is supposed to be) a five star hotel but regardless their nice swimming pool, they couldn't convince me that they deserve that rating so I moved to Duroy hotel that has the most friendly staff and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location of the hotel, in addition to the efficiency of our staff. we continuously attempt to offer our valuable guests a truly memorable experience.. Your positive post was a true encouragement to the whole team More 

Beijing, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed a week in Duroy on my last visit. Before i came in, i asked for one big bed nad non smoking room. When I arrived, it was smoking room and two twin bed. They tried to change another one but sitll the same. So finally, they upgrade me to the suite, which is nice. However, the room pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliet , Guest Relations Manager at Le Duroy Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and support . Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us. We sincerely apologize for not keeping up with the desired standards you have come to expect from us. Appropriate action will be taken in solving this matter and ensuring this does not happen again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question