We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

4.0 of 5 Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
15
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there with my wife, the room is great and house keeping always attentive to clean the room any time we request, need to improve the gym the tv channels are not clear, the location is perfect in s small mall and near the beach coffee shops and restaurant, will come back in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago, il
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: good location in the city, very nice staff, full spread at breakfast (fruit, cheese, eggs, meats, yogurt, some traditional Lebanese items as well as American items), pretty nice beds Cons: 1. New carpets needed 2. My shower was a bit awkward as it was the hand shower on a post but the way it positioned was awkward and tended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review

Dear katiebear83, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding breakfast and our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, bathroom arrangement and the room... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Its not my first stay but really every stay i feel like home..amazing staff..good location.. Great service. Finally thanks for all Holiday inn Dunes staff for this level of service and hospitality and sure this is my only hotel to stay in Beirut.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

I'll never forget my stay in Beirut this year. I stayed 3 nights at Holiday Inn, the staff are very polite, professional, ready for help.. Walaa, Najla and all other staff was amazing. I highly recommend this hotel and will come back whenever I visit Beirut.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I can't find any positive feed back to leave. My husband and I are always travelling, but this was the most terrible experience we ever had in a hotel. WI FI and bed quality wasnt great but that do not count with our real issue with the management of the hotel. We arrived at night, at the check-in we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review

Dear Yoseph H, Thank you for writing a a comprehensive review regarding your recent stay. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the amenities and level of customer service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Good hotel for short business trip. Close to the sea. It is within a small shopping mall if this is something attracting you. No big lobby and without proper gym. Clean and good size rooms with good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review

Dear mtaheri, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read you chose our hotel for your business travel, and found the rooms clean and staff service to your liking. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the amenities and facilities being offered. Your comments are much appreciated as this helps us monitor how... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
172 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The only major issue with this hotel that the internet speed and quality is tragic. I spent an hour with the IT manager who was very helpful but clearly the problems seem to be deeper so its not an in-house issue. The hotel is co-located with a shopping centre. Location is not bad although any evening activity will require a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review

Dear GPeto, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms well maintained and staff and breakfast nice. On the other... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Pros -Quiet rooms -lots of food, shops nearby -strong wifi -staff is nice Cons -Brackish water in the shower -Limited news in english I am an IHG traveler. I've to plenty of holiday inns across the region and this one was is definitely worth mentioning. I decided to take a room last minute in Beirut, I showed up with out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A good hotel, as all hotel there is the power reglar disconnection but the generator always starts seconds after, the breakfast could improve but the services is good, the room service food is good, better the be on the higher floor as they are more quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It has been 6 hours and counting waiting for our room in this hotel ! staff are arrogant and rude . I am a gold member in IHC and yet all I got was ( thank you for your loyalty) I am accompanying my sick mother and father and clarified that my only request is 2 bed rooms in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn Bei... D, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. We have well noted your additional comments and are truly sorry for the inconvenience and hoping that our Front Office managers approach was up to your expectations. We certainly look forward of getting the opportunity to welcome you back. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beirut

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay