We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 114 Beirut hotels

35 Rooms

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added 35 Rooms to your Saves list
35 Rooms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #29 of 114 hotels in Beirut
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014
Resemo
  • Overview
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
48
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is based just off Hamra Street, which mades getting anywhere in Beirut easy. However, that's where the pros stop and the cons start: 1. The hotel seem intend on trying to 'rip you off' at every turn. Every time I would enquire about a taxi, it would be at least 5/6 dollars more expensive than a standard taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Beirut ! I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this comment on trip advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this hotel in 2012, almost 6 months after it first opened. I initially had booked two double rooms for 4 people, but when I went there it was a good surprise to have us upgraded to a Penthouse room with the same price. Pros: - Clean and modern. - Central. Situated in Hamra. - Friendly staff. Cons: -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked transport with them from BEY airport to the hotel which unfortunately failed due to a flat battery - but they were quick to offer a cab or wait for a bump start, which I took. The room was a fair size, but wi-fi very hit and miss depending where you are in the room - it's better in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points... More

Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very central location in Hamra. Rooms were adequate but smelled funny. Did not try the breakfast but heard it was ok. Service was on/off ok. When checking in the guy at the reception was on the phone (personal phone) and didn't even bother to look at me and carried talking. Wifi on the 5th floor was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here on my last night in Lebanon, had a big spacious room, very clean. Close to everything in Hamra, you can walk everywhere, good value for your money. I didn't have breakfast because I checked out very early so I don't know know what it's like.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay. It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms... More

Manama, Bahrain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I just arrived home last night and here I am posting my comment :) Whenever I think of 35 rooms, a " good value of money return" pops into my mind :) The staff at 35 rooms define a new level of customer service, all of them was ready to help with a smile whenever I show up, knowing that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel of 35 rooms is small and yet comfortable. Located in the Hamra District of Beirut it is within walking distance of Pigeon Rock and the Corniche. Breakfast was very generous and delicious. The rooms were clean, but could use a little sprucing up…the sofa in ours was torn and worn and the carpet had several large dirty stains.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was a great hotel, 35 Rooms ! Yes the rooms were small but comfortable, clean and fresh and afterall one does not go to Beiruit to stay indoors. The hotel colours were crisp and colourful which gave the hotel a good vibe; starting at the reception desk. Simple breakfast but enough to get you going for the day. Professional,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

All the usual amenities including hot showers,and lavish breakfast. Not a noisy area even on the weekend. Within walking distance of the promenade along the sea and American University of Beruit. In the Hamra district

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I checked in this hotel for only one night, the staff were very good and helpful, room are nice and well decorated . for me the breakfast wasn't that good ( since you are in Beirut you expect much more ), it's very good choice for quick trip .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 35 Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer