We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info
All 117 Beirut hotels

Ramada Beirut Downtown

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Beirut Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nihal C Karachi, Pakistan
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
26
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Its got the basic needs covered with a little extra like WiFi everywhere, iron, kits, tea/coffee etc. There's no pool, gym, large lobby etc. Its basic and comfortable, but not grand and neither does it sell itself as grand. Staff is 5 stars, breakfast is a nice buffet that covers the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing shines in this hotel. It has the fundamental amenities, but only the fundamental ones. They try to compensate by the typical local service, continuously asking if the customer needs anything. But rooms smell of smoke, they are extremely hot (and the airco does not cool them down), the bathrooms do not seem clean and look old. Wifi internet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Giovanni Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor website following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown. Indeed, it was our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in our hotel though it is with much regret to know that we were not able to meet all your expectations. I... More 

Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: -Very welcoming and helpful staff -You can find almost anything you need in your room, an iron, all kits, and more -Very comfortable bed -No bad odors anywhere -The restaurants are serving variety of delicious options. -The business center is well equipped. -Calm and quiet atmosphere -There is a safe -Close to most of the shopping and entertainment areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ammar, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive such structured comments to improve our services. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about our services and lovely colleagues. In contrast, I would like to extend my apologies for... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros Perfect location from down town aprox. 5 min walk. Good price in reference to other hotels in the area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Clean and comfy room. Cons Central air condition so you can't control a/c temperature, which was extremely inconvenient for us. Poor view on construction site. The hot water in the shower turns suddenly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and kind comments about Ramada Beirut Downtown on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay.Moreover, thank you for highlighting on our convenient location, helpful and friendly colleagues, breakfast and room comfort. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the negative experience you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I cannot agree with many of the other reviews here. Here are the problems: 1. There is no gym. For a 4* hotel this is plain unacceptable, whatever is allowed in the Lebanon. When I complained, I was told I could pay $50 a day to use a gym somewhere else. How nice. No swimming pool either, of course. Awful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown, and indeed it was our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in our hotel though it is with much regret to know that we were not able to meet all your expectations. We have noted your comments... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Our stay on 16th of Nov 2014 Very friendly staff. The Business suit was perfect with Excellent WiFi connection, everything was clean They decorated our suite we was honeymooner (we loved this). Breakfast was excellent, location also perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel by posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and it is indeed gratifying to receive such compliments from one of our satisfied guests. Thank you for highlighting our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

I have enjoyed staying in ramada Beirut hotel the service is great the staff are so polite and they help you for anything you need I recommend this hotel to anyone wants to visit Beirut.... Regarding the hotel rooms it's great and the furniture is so clean like a brand new the breakfast and food in General is great the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abdulla, Greetings from Ramada Beirut Downtown! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your wonderful review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown It is with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your flattering remarks about the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel, food, and colleagues’ hospitality.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

wow !!! All in all this is potentially the best business hotel to stay at in Beirut. Very safe, cosy , free wifi, good location. and the breakfast buffet offers a huge variety of both international but more importantly Lebanese food, staff are friendly specially my man ahmad , he helped me in all my request inside and outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaBeirutDowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown Moreover, thank you for highlighting on our convenient location, breakfast, helpful and friendly colleagues. I will pass your compliment to Ahmad. it is indeed gratifying to receive such compliments from one of our satisfied guests. At Ramada, we always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street | P.O Box 11-215, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Beirut

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay