We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Embassy Hotel Lebanon

Makdessi Street - Facing LibanPost | Hamra, Beirut 2034-3503, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel with my friend in December (During christmas and new year)..... *(+ve) things : -------- 1-It's cozy hotel, small but comfortable. 2-Very very nice and helpful staff (the gentleman and the two ladies at morning and night shifts). They can help you in whatever you ask about. 3-Daily room service and cleaning 4-It has a perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nourhab
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were looking for a low-budget central hotel in Hamra street but this was by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. The rooms were filthy and smelly. The bathrooms were dirty. Even the towels had rust on them. My bed sheets were torn with patches on them. The bed covers made me itch and the water in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diala R

Travelers are raving about these Beirut hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

they stole our money they are very bad they took money from my visa card two times. and they refused to return it back. We made book in 5/10 within 5 seconds we changed to 6/10, even we did not use in 6/10, because we can not come to Lebanon and we informed them by phone, but they see you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed Rachid M
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

"Stole".. what a big word! And more.. you did book our property twice, and cancelled it the first time, knowing very well the cancellation policy, and booked it another time and SIMPLY NO SHOWED. We would have loved some of your people calling and saying that they will no show.. Their minisingle room was kept open for them all night..... More 

Baghdad Province, Iraq
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Wet carpet, bad odor , no one help you with the bags , i hate it I used it only to put my bags their , i was afraid to sleep their because it is dirty , the elevator is scary Not recommended But is is cheap

Helpful?
3 Thank Yaseen A
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

I’m deeply sorry to hear that no one has helped you with the bags. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves in our staff helping attitude. As for the "scary elevator" , I wonder why.. Yes indeed, I do recognize that the cabin is not high tech, (nor the hotel room rates by the way which... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

To be avoided at any cost. Stained towels. Rusty everything Forget showering, its seawater. Filthy carpeting . TV that belongs to the museum A receptionist that was trying to mock my name. Sheets that are crying " change me" Although it is in hamra district. Central to everything.

Helpful?
3 Thank salamny
Myrna S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Hotel Lebanon, responded to this review

We are sorry to read about your negative experience in our property.. We always try to ensure that towels are changed everyday, and sheets every other day.. It sounds like you were dissatisfied along the way.. I'm sorry to hear this has been a difficult experience for you, and thank you for your feedback. We've been in business for 50... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We were looking for a comfortable but reasonable place in Hamra, and Embassy Hotel turned to be the most viable option. It is placed in the best location, close to university, restaurants and shops. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Overall, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, the hotel provides basic but comfortable facilities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Azadeh926
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is always clean, secure and money value is granted. I`ve stayed in this hotel from May, 2015 to June, 2015. The staff are a great team and first class atmosphere, if I visit Beirut again this is my First address. The hotel is close to the AUB. The hotel provides the perfect/ideal setting for a successful rest !!... More 

Helpful?
Thank R_Sami_2015
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

When booking this cheapest hotel of Beirut I did not expect to spend the 10 best days of my life in such a confortable, friendly, perfectly located hotel. Everyone, from the cleaning personnel to the reception, up to the owner Madame Myrna, I mean EVERYONE was so cool, nice and helpful with me. Everyday my room was carefuly cleaned. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yannick S
Sana'a
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The hotel is nice and quiet. I can say it's the best cheapest hotel in Beirut because I physically visited some cheap hotels in Beirut before I chose this hotel. No need to mention the other cheap hotels I visited there.Actually it's just a hotel and there is nothing so special about it. But it has all you need in... More 

Helpful?
Thank G-Omerion
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

First of all the water is so salty ..water wont make suds with soap.. Most important is that the receptionists are running thier own business making money out of the hotel guests.!!!!! If you need a ride to any of the city scenes, they will provide you with their own taxi driver pretending that it is the hotel driver..turns out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jomora2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#36 of 118 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#73 of 118 in Beirut
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#39 of 118 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#7 of 118 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#63 of 118 in Beirut
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay