We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gulf Gate Hotel

Salah Al Deen Al Youbi Avenue | P.O. Box 2825, Manama 2825, Bahrain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gulf Gate Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gulf Gate Hotel
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
3
9
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and well decorated. Right in the centre of Manama City with everything on it's doorstep. Although there were ladies of the night in the hotel they are very discreet and up market. The room I stayed in was very clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. In hotel entertainment was spot on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel a few years earlier, and was satisfied enough to stay there again. Clean & comfortable rooms, good room service, a choice of restaurants, pubs and clubs to spend the evening, and good location make this hotel a good option for the budget conscious traveler. I'd surely go back there again whenever I travel to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of the entire Management team I thank you for your recent stay at Gulf Gate Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us on Email: gulfgatehotel@outlook.com Best Regards Rorita Fernandes... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is conveniently located for visiting Manama and the old market town. The lobby is a wild electric blue colour that looks strange and from the 70's, there are also 4 night clubs that are part of the main building pumping out the bass until 3 or 4am. My room was modern and comfortable and most importantly clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of the entire Management team I thank you for your recent stay at Gulf Gate Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate HOTEL BAHRAIN. Please do not hesitate to contact us on Email: gulfgatehotel@outlook.com Best Regards Rorita Fernandes... More 

Al-khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The place is well located on the main road with ample parking. There are 4 pubs inside the hotel with swimming pool. The room service is very good and the rooms are well spacious, neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and the in house restaurant serves good food. Its a value for money for fun lovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Veeraj On behalf of the entire Management team I thank you for your recent stay at Gulf Gate hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us on Email: gulfgatehotel@outlook.com Best Regards Rorita... More 

Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
1,030 reviews 1,030 reviews
100 hotel reviews
707 helpful votes 707 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was dragged here by a friend to meet a friend who just happened to love staying here , because its cheap , conveniently located to a sleazy bar and close to the sort of things he likes to indulge in after his ""dry""" week living and working in Saudi. This hotel is high kitsch and not in a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The taxi driver from the causeway took me to Gulf Gate Hotel. I was alone and given a special price with was brilliant. i don't know why people have put such negative review. You get more than what you paid for. it is a leisure hotel with excellent night life options for Indian music outlets to Arabic disco. i truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yusuf On behalf of the entire Management team we thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Gulf Gate hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us Email:... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

MOST DIRTY HOTEL I stayed in this hotel for a night with my family. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I choose the hotel looking at the ratings which is false ratings. This is merely a 2 star hotel. The hotel is extremely dirty. AC smells so un-hygenic that you can not breath well. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kumar On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay, we are extremely disappointed to learn that we weren't able to delight you on this occasion and we recognize that there were a few instances during your visit where we fell short of meeting the high... More 

Travelers are raving about these Manama hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I used to be a regular customer to this hotel during the past 10 years or so. The level of the hotel started to degrade recently. On my last visit, I checked out around 5 am on the 17th of Nov 2014. I was disappointed to see a rude young receptionist who was not in a good mood and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.San Antonio On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay, we are extremely disappointed to learn that we weren't able to delight you on this occasion and we recognize that there were a few instances during your visit where we fell short of meeting the... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I do not know if people who are praising this hotel are the guests, because it's terrible. We believed in the good reviews and we regreted. Hotel is a joke, old, needs to be renewed urgently, painting is out of fashion, too many tacky decoration. We were embarrassed because it's not a hotel to take your family. Never will come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss keiko M, On behalf of the entire Management team, we would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your valued feedback throughout your stay, we are extremely disappointed to learn that we weren't able to delight you on this occasion and we recognize that there were a few instances during your visit where we fell short of meeting... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The location is excellent , the staff was very friendly. Very Big Room, Available Parking. Every thing is well. value for money, neat clean and comfort. In general is good place to stay for a single traveller who is looking for relaxation and enjoyment. Has almost everything you wish for and is close to other good places for fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GulfGateHotel, Sales Executive at Gulf Gate Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mohammad Thank you for your excellent comments about Gulf Gate Hotel and its staff. I will convey your message to our team, I am sure they will be very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Gulf Gate Hotel Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay