We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramee International Hotel Bahrain

Building No. 256, Road No. 40, Block No. 340 | Juffair, Manama, Bahrain
Hotel amenities
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Manama
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015
Stan P Kuwait City, Kuwait
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    14
    15
    3
    9
See reviews for
6
4
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The worst hotel i have ever been to. Bad service, bad infrastructure, outdated rooms and on top of that loud music from their clubs which are more like brothel where they sell girls. Not good for families at all. All their outlets are full with Thai and Arabic prostitutes. Wont recommend it to a decent family

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ramee-Hotel, G.M. Sales/Mkt & e-commerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset please accept our sincere apologies in case you have actually stayed at this hotel which we are not sure though because we have never received such comments about the services & standard of this hotel ,this is a very decent hotel by all means. We do agree that every hotel is not necessarily be the... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The hotel is located at Juffair, and has lot of fast food restaurants besides it. We we provided with a free airport shuttle. The driver Mr.Seby was very friendly and courteous so were the receptionist and the other staff at Ramee. I guess it was our lucky day since we were upgraded from our deluxe room to the junior suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramee-Hotel, G.M. Sales/Mkt & e-commerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Ramee Intl on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to note that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with the finest and most uncompromised service standards so that their stay is comfortable and memorable one. We are glad to that you liked the... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

stayed at this hotel many times and have to say the entertainment is interesting. The rooms are well matched to the price and the food is completely fine. would not have aproblem going back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ramee-Hotel, G.M. Group sales/mkt & e-commerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Ramee International Hotel. We appreciate your compliments regarding our rooms and are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. Our team always aim to provide the maximum satisfaction to our patrons and ensure that their stay is a memorable one. You being a returning guest with... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed overnight for a "visa run" from Saudi and thought I would try somewhere different in Bahrain and chose the Ramee International. I booked a Ramee Suite which, although huge, wasn't very impressive in terms of decor, cleanliness or facilities. The curtains were filthy and so was the window surrounds, the decor was plain, cheaply done with cheap fittings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramee-Hotel, G.M. Sales/Mkt & e-commerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time out to review Ramee Intl Hotel . Your feedback with regards to the room furnishings and general up keep has been share with the team and necessary steps will be taken. We hope you would give us another opportunity whenever you visit Bahrain , we may also encourage... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Ramee has a veriety for all choices. different kinds of bars and restaurants. all are worth visiting. "mirchi" is good for vegetarians. food is of high quality without compromising on test. staff is well behaved. they have different halls where any kind of party is arranged by them with a fantastic DJ. I had attended one which was really great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramee-Hotel, General Manager Group sales /Mkt & ecommerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking time and reviewing Ramee Intl Hotel on this platform . This gives us immense pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the variety of food served at its Mirchi,The Indian Restaurant. Your appreciation with regards to the food quality and the conduct of our service colleagues will be shared with team... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The hotel failed to cancel a booking that I had. After arriving on a flight, tired, I got picked up with my name and a hotel-airport taxi. When I got into down-town Barhain recognised I was not going to the right hotel! Taken to the Ramee and they denied the cancellation despite speaking to my booking agent in the UK.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramee-Hotel, General Manager Group sales /Mkt & ecommerce at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking time and letting us know, this can happen at times landing at wrong hotel But in your case the reservation was made at this hotel and since it was made through 3rd party ,Hotel cannot cancel it, I hope you would understand this part. Regards to the transportation for another... More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel was very good. Very clean and helpful team starting from the reception till the room service. The beark fast was good especially the Arabic one. The room is big and we'll furnished but it wasn't sutible for families because we hear a lot of voices which is not suitable for kids to hear it. I will never go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramee-Hotel, General Manager at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback . We are happy to know that you found the hotel clean and our associates were helpful ,also noted that breakfast buffet was up to your liking. Same time , we have taken the note of your comments and shall be taken up with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for one night after a catastrophic stay at exhibition road hotels, and I was very happy, everything is great and I wont forget my stay there, I will come again soon. Many thanks to the receptionist Adel for his help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramee-Hotel, G.M .Group Sales /Mkt at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ramee Intl Hotel and our associates were helpful to you . We do have many hotels within our group here in Bahrain & each hotel is different than the other in terms of various facilities and the guests who frequent our restaurants for variety of Food &... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fair priced hotel, cheap booze, nightclub attachment, beware upstairs at nights as their are Russian ladies of the night...best for a quick few drinks visit then move on to more sociable bars, It is a popular stop off for drinks but the look and feel of it is very murky, best to go across the road to the K hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramee-Hotel, G .M .Group sales at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest we do appreciate any feedback on the public space which in turn should help the hotels to review what is being said about the facilities services etc , we would not like to get in to some one's personal choices one makes either dropping in for cheap drinks or food for that matter. This hotel is better placed... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Pool was closed on Friday, Gym is a joke like a little portacabin on a terrace. Pool is the kind you'd see in a psychiatric hospital - 4 feet deep, more of a paddling pool. Funny how the Indian family were ok in the pool, yet when I went in the attendant says it's closed. but has to point at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramee-Hotel, G.M .Group sales/Mkt at Ramee International Hotel Bahrain, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience which is by no means has gone as it should be and not at all as per our standard of service and facilities over the years. we truly apologize for this . By your comments nothing seems to have gone right , it does do not give us impression if you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question