We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Riyadh

5.0 of 5 Mazaar Street | Po Box 3636, Riyadh 11481, Saudi Arabia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
InterContinental Riyadh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Riyadh
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
21
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was one of my bad experience to stay in inter- Riyadh . It is not like other intercontinental. I surprised with their furnitures which belongs to 90s the carpet was in bad conditions. I spoke to their relation manager but he could not say more than sorry and promise that rooms will be renovated. I will not recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jamal, Thank you for your review. I have fully read and understood your concerns about the status of our rooms and suites. I wish to inform you that we have already completed the 1st phase of the major renovation of the hotel (main entrance, lobby, restaurants and conference rooms), the 2nd phase is already underway and will start... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was avery bad experince . At the check . When i want ti extend my stay for one more night the reception told my that hote full and refused go extend my stay . Im a platenum member hd didnt tret my as a member and he shout my infront of everybody and he was unhelpfull receptionest

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khaled, I read with much concern your review concerning your recent stay with us. Let me extend my deep apology for the inconveniences that have caused you. By way of explanation but certainly not an excuse, I would like to confirm that the hotel was extremely full, as a matter of fact, we were in the negative status... More 

Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the interconti in riyadh is absolutely outdated. apparently they are renovating it at the moment, but my room was not one of the "lucky" ones. they should close it down completely until the renovations are done. as you can see on my pictures the room was not very nice at all. part of the floor is covered in old carpet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear littlenonni, Thank you for the candid review you left our property. I truly regret to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us due to the renovation work on going and if you found our hotel to be outdated. Kindly be assured that your valuable feedback has been taken into account and will be further used... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another visit to this hotel confirmed it as being one of the best places to stay whilst in the city. It is a little tired but the staff are always helpful and the food choices excellent. The facilities from squash courts to gym to bowling alley and a little golf course hidden away all make down time a little easier.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tim, I acknowledge receipt of your review concerning your last visit/stay at InterContinental Riyadh. Let me thank you for your positive comments and for sure we will continue to improve to meet all your expectations. I have noted with deep regret your frustrating experience about the drivers of our car provider. I wish to assure you that I... More 

Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here many times and it has always being good. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel it self, is a bit out of date, needs to be lifted up to today! The rooms are very spacious and clean, but also out of date. The gym is very big and you have all you need for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeropa67, Thank you for your kind comments and I am truly grateful to your positive observations about our friendly and helpful staff. I do understand your comment about the rooms. However, I wish to inform you that we have already completed the 1st phase of the major renovation of the hotel (main entrance, lobby, restaurants and conference rooms),... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is being renovated in piecemeal. The location is ideal quiet and very pleasant staff. The club lounge restaurant on the 6th floor is excellent place to have breakfast, afternoon snacks and light dinner in the evening.Really lovely view of Riyadh from the restaurant. Staff in the hotel are very polite and do anything to help. Two gentlemen who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fazel, Thank you for your nice review. As the leader of this property, I couldn’t help but feel great about the good words and compliments you wrote in your review. Please be assured that I will cascade your review to everyone, specially to our good staff at the Guest Relations, Club InterContinental and Al Diwan. Your comments and... More 

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good level of service especially from staff in cafe and staff in business centre were excellent Well done Exec rooms large and very clean Food and buffet superb in main restaurant Car hire company. Very efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Scotsman970, I am very happy to read your nice comments and high rating of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us. I take pride in having a great team and I am really glad that they delivered the best hotel experience you really deserve. Please be assured that we will not feel complacent about your excellent... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel is 45 year old which means that it looks a bit outdated, but only by the design. the upkeep is well done! Excellent service from the front desk and especially the laundry who got me a shirt and a suit pressed in no time upon arrival. the executive rooms are so spacious, one could sleep in the bathroom!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Denis, Thank you for your kind review and rating. I have read your comments and very happy to note of your positive comments about the upkeep of the hotel, the excellent service from our Front desk agents, our Laundrymen, including rooms' facilities and equipment. I have recorded, however, some lapses specifically in our Mondo Restaurant and please be... More 

Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed at the property Jan 2-6, 2015. I am a Royal Ambassador, and the check in was less than smooth. I discovered after I went to my room that it was a smoking room. My profile and notes state specifically Non-smoking room. There were no other rooms available, which I find surprising. Given my status little was done to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Timelord2011, I read with deep regret your review and rating of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us. At the outset, may I extend my sincere apology for the inconveniences that have caused you. By way of explanation but surely not an excuse, your booking was made through our Central Reservation System, unfortunately your membership number... More 

DC, Beirut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Just spent 1 night at the Intercontinental Hotel. The hotel is located in downtown Riyadh and is convenient to all government ministries. It is a large hotel but quiet--with a 9 Hole Golf Course, Fitness Facility, Indoor & Outdoor Pool and even a bowling alley. As a Platinum Inter Member I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review

Dear Guest Baci2003, Thank you for your rating and your nice comments. I am really glad that you had a comfortable stay and find our services, especially at the Al Bustan, enjoyable. Please be assured that we always aim higher for the sole purpose of giving comfort and better experience to our valued guests, like you. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Riyadh

Address: Mazaar Street | Po Box 3636, Riyadh 11481, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Business Hotel in Riyadh

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay