We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ajyad St, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ramada hotel in Mecca is an average hotel Not to that extend hotel Reception very low quality Cleaning is very poor 10 minutes far from Haram by walk Room is very small Good for people who want to have a rest for one day only Wifi is very poor Cleaning is very bad and there is no any name of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in April 2015, I don't think it was a pleasant experience let me describe the cons & pros into points as I used to : Pros: 8 elevators, which is pretty good during rush time cards system for door and electricity Nice rooms from the inside (mine didn't have any view at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write your valuable comments on your last stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen hotel. We have highlighted the cons and pros of your stay to our hotel team and we sincerely apologize for the bad services you have experienced. (Please note that the person whos photo is attached is a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel rate is high in comparison to the service provided, very slow non responsive staff, delayed check in . The only positive thing is it's new furniture and walking distance to Haram but not for old people

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Osama H, Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor forum. We regret to learn that our service did not meet your expectation. We are very much committed to the service of excellence and we look forward to welcoming you again for a better experience of stay with us in the future. More 

saudi arabia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We reached the hotel with great expectations at the Holy Land with confirmed online booking and the experiences were terrible at the hotel. We reached at the peak time in the Thursday afternoon, the counter was attended by one person who does not talk any other language than Arabic. The counter was crowded like anything and majority of them were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rashad M, Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Meetheen, Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Right now it is almost the first hotel after Clock tower (complex) in right lane of Ajyad street as all buildings in between are demolished. It takes almost 10 minutes to the Grand Masjid Al-Haram. Positives: No steep ascent/descent as is the case for most hotels in Ajyad Street got a very economical rate .... half of the equivalent options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Al Madinah Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Being part of the well known Ramada Group, this is a very good hotel which is not very far from Haram. The rooms are good and the breakfast as well. The best thing is that they have parking in the hotel. The only negative thing is that the front desk staff are not good or pleasant but very very arrogant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The room service was good, the workers were very friendly and helpful. The food we were given was nice with varieties. The wifi in the lobby was very slow. Sometimes the queue for the elevators was very long, more elevators would be nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImedK511, General Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel during month of ramadhan. Staff were very helpful friendly and Professional. I liked the room its comfortable and clean ,the location about 10 minutes from haram wifi only in public area , food buffet was delecious

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

i stayed there when i was performing umrah and i can say that cleaning part is not their strong side. dirty like i dont know what. and stab down the lobby they need to learn how to be polite. not to recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services.... More 

Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Rooms are correct but room service is really bad. They don't clean rooms unless you insist. It was not even clean when we first arrived. They also don't offer enough towels or paper. Reception desk staff need to improve their amability. Breakfast was nice and there is wifi in the reception hall. It's not really far from Haram but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay