We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ajyad St, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its about 8 mn from haram i liked the freindly and helpful staff at reception also the room boy at 7th floor daily cleaning services the breakfast is good from 6 to 10 am its international and the services is exelent

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed B
ImedK511, Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mohamed, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I was there with my family for 3 days month December to perform Omra we were very happy with services its very quite and clean hotel, helpful staff even the restaurant was nice buffet as we booked with breakfast the only thing the wi-fi was not working only in some places it wasn't a problem we used our private internet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marwa g
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

Ramada Hotel in Makkah is not a 4 star hotel, but a 2 star hotel. The lobby may seem attractive to the eye but once you enter the room you will be shocked by how dirty the carpet is. And that is not it! We opened the fridge and a cockroach came out. And when we asked for the wifi... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank youngSaudiTraveller
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mecca hotels

Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Ramada hotel in Mecca is an average hotel Not to that extend hotel Reception very low quality Cleaning is very poor 10 minutes far from Haram by walk Room is very small Good for people who want to have a rest for one day only Wifi is very poor Cleaning is very bad and there is no any name of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bu Salman A
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in April 2015, I don't think it was a pleasant experience let me describe the cons & pros into points as I used to : Pros: 8 elevators, which is pretty good during rush time cards system for door and electricity Nice rooms from the inside (mine didn't have any view at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mahmoud-Abo-Elnaga
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write your valuable comments on your last stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen hotel. We have highlighted the cons and pros of your stay to our hotel team and we sincerely apologize for the bad services you have experienced. (Please note that the person whos photo is attached is a... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel rate is high in comparison to the service provided, very slow non responsive staff, delayed check in . The only positive thing is it's new furniture and walking distance to Haram but not for old people

Helpful?
4 Thank Osama H
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Osama H, Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor forum. We regret to learn that our service did not meet your expectation. We are very much committed to the service of excellence and we look forward to welcoming you again for a better experience of stay with us in the future. More 

saudi arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We reached the hotel with great expectations at the Holy Land with confirmed online booking and the experiences were terrible at the hotel. We reached at the peak time in the Thursday afternoon, the counter was attended by one person who does not talk any other language than Arabic. The counter was crowded like anything and majority of them were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank meetheen
Rashad M, Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Meetheen, Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with... More 

Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Right now it is almost the first hotel after Clock tower (complex) in right lane of Ajyad street as all buildings in between are demolished. It takes almost 10 minutes to the Grand Masjid Al-Haram. Positives: No steep ascent/descent as is the case for most hotels in Ajyad Street got a very economical rate .... half of the equivalent options... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank QPervez
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Al Madinah Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Being part of the well known Ramada Group, this is a very good hotel which is not very far from Haram. The rooms are good and the breakfast as well. The best thing is that they have parking in the hotel. The only negative thing is that the front desk staff are not good or pleasant but very very arrogant... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BMKhizar
ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My stay here was very pleasant. The room service was good, the workers were very friendly and helpful. The food we were given was nice with varieties. The wifi in the lobby was very slow. Sometimes the queue for the elevators was very long, more elevators would be nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Omran R
ImedK511, General Manager at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
1.0 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#6 of 290 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#9 of 290 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Makkah
Hilton Makkah
#4 of 290 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Shohada
Hotel Al Shohada
#23 of 290 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
0.3 mi away
Makarem Ajyad Makkah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay