We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Amman hotels

Century Park Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tunis Street, between 4th and 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Century Park Hotel to your Saves list
Century Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
49%
Ranked #54 of 113 hotels in Amman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Susan L Paris, France
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
17
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel at first glance seems like a standard business hotel. The room was spacious and quiet, however, it's in need of a serious makeover. The carpet in the room was thoroughly stained, even the lamp shade was stained and dirty. It didn't make me feel very confident in the cleanliness in the hotel. There's free wifi but only in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jabbeke / Brugge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

In 2013 July we stayed a few nights in hotel Century park in Amman, which was a complete disillusionment. Not only the hotel is its 4 stars not worthy, moreover it has to be avoided. We booked two rooms which were presented in a dirty state: sunflower seeds on the carpet, hairy tufts from the previous guest(s) in the shower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
centuryp, Manager at Century Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, It was our pleasure that you have stayed in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you have faced these problems. Regarding the swimming pool as you mentioned it was under mainteance and i can assure you that the pool was closed during the Holy month of Ramadan and the pictures that were displayed were not... More

Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is simple and comfortable the service is nice however they really shouldnt be listing pool as part of their amenities as it is not fit for human usage, it is obviously not cleaned or maintained regularily for the 2 days ive been here despite having complained several times the pool wasnt cleaned properly, there is a huge puddle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed here for one day--short I know but I can say that this hotel is a good place to stay. Very polite staff and the location is nice. I was given a room with the swimming pool outside--so the view was relaxing and beautiful. The room is spacious enough and the lighting is warm. I also like the fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

the place was clean and nice, the service friendly, the swimming pool the best, and the area was quiet but too far from the city centre, and the places around were not very interesting. Breakfast wasn't so good. One day it was not water at all, with no explanation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a horrible experience. They blast music so loud in the garden that the furniture in the rooms shake; midweek and weekend throughout the entire summer wedding season, you're never saved. Forget simply complaining about the noise, hotelgoers and residents have even called the police to no avail. What a nightmare of a stay. Complete disregard for guests they blast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the century park hotel back in july/august 2012. It was a really pleasant little hotel, everything we could have asked for. The staff were lovely and accomodating, the food was really good, the swimming pool area was fabulous. Whilst we were there we were lucky enough to see a wedding happening, and it was stunning, they really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service is excellent but the rooms are bit of a lottery. I travelled with friends so I had a chance to hear what kind of room everyone got. It seems the rooms on the (first floor) left wing are better than the ones on the right. Those on the right have bathrooms that stink from the drain and have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was recently in Jordan on business. I work for a large company in Dubai and we have just opened a small branch. Coming to Jordan during the high season there wasn't many options for hotels for all the major ones were fully booked. I finally found one room in a hotel that i have never heard of called Century... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

On the day of my birthday, October 2012 Me and my Friends decided to stay at the century park hotel...We Booked in for two rooms I really disagree with the bad reviews i've seen on the hotel, People that worked there were very kind, The staff Were Honestly quite nice. It's a very nice and A well relaxing place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Century Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Park Hotel

Address: Tunis Street, between 4th and 5th Circle | Jabal Amman, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 113 hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Century Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Century Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.