We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Amman hotels

Amman West Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mahmoud Abidi Str. 24 | 4th Circle Area, Amman 11191, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Amman West Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Amman West Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Amman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edward a
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
12
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms, clean beds, good location, good wifi and nice breakfast. Lovely employees. Price was really good for what I got. The location is in a diplomatic area which means it is in a very safe area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review, there is nothing more satisfying than a satisfied customer. We hope to serve you again. Have a nice day! More 

Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled to Amman lately and I stayed at Amman West Hotel. I had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend it because price vs quality is the best in Amman. Having travelled to Amman and stayed to different others before coming back this time, I can say that this is the best hotel and service I have ever had in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amman_West_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review, there is nothing more satisfying than a satisfied customer. We hope to serve you again. Have a nice day! More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were placed here by our tour company. Friendy helpful staff . The rooms are average, Wifi is hit or miss, Meals were included and also average. I am glad the we upgraded our tour package because I would not have wanted to stay in a lower class hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review, sorry that we did not meet your expectations, maybe your tour company gave you false information. I am confident that your next stay will be better because we are getting better everyday at Amman West Hotel. Have a nice day More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were professional and helpful, that is the strongest asset in this friendly hotel . They were keen to make our stay pleasant and comfortable . Simple, nice hotel , beds clean and comfortable, basic bathroom . Breakfast not bad , excellent coffee. The hotel is in residential area , no near by shops or attraction . Suitable and recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear about your pleasant experience. Our hotel is located in the 4th circle which is in the middle of Amman, it is a good spot to be at, but as you said there is no major attractions around it, most attraction are just a 10 min drive away.... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the last week of November 2014 for three days. It was absolutely top notch. The hotel is located in a secure area of Amman, in the vicinity of the Prime Minister's residence. It is modern and it is incredibly clean. The staff is some of the best that I have encountered in my travels. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alaa188095, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for the wonderful review! It brings us great pleasure to see satisfied guests and we always strive to be better! Hope to see you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

very basic rooms that are fairly outdated but comfortable and clean, did the job for the reasonable pricing. the staff were very friendly and accommodating, we arrived when the hotel was quiet and so the buffet dinner wasn't available but they cooked up an entire feast just for us two. there was free wifi and breakfast in the room. room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, I am glad that you had everything you needed at the hotel. I would like to apologize for the towels and I am glad to inform you that the towels and bed sheets/cover have been replaced this week. Hope to host you at our hotel again. More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed here last week and the rooms were exactly what i expected. We had everything we needed, comfortable beds, free Wifi and breakfast included with the room (granted the breakfast is your typical Bread, boiled egg, cheeses, Cereals etc.). We were only in our rooms at night to sleep and once in while would go down to the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahul, I am glad that you had a good time at our hotel. Nothing is more satisfying than a satisfied customer. I am glad to inform you that we have replaced the towels and bedsheets/covers this week with fresh new ones. Hope to see you again here soon. Have a good day More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Really a three and a half. On the upside: staff friendly, tried hard. Buffet breakfast and dinner were fine. Pool area very nice. Quiet area. Room was comfortable and we were pleased to be upgraded to a suite. Bathroom was clean. On the downside: dusty and a bit dirty. The towels by the pool, we were not sure if they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oleebg, Sorry for not being satisfied with the cleanliness, but that is the past and this problem no longer persists with the new management. Hope to see you again soon! збогом! More 

virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

the room is not clean dust every where . the towels are very old need to be replaced with new ones ,the bath room is better the room itself but hair can be found in bath shower , the carpet is dirty , the bed as well as pillows are not comfortable for sleeping . the breakfast buffet is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christy, Sorry for your bad experience at our Hotel and thank you for letting us know. I am glad to inform you that the cleanliness issue is no longer there under the new management and the rooms are perfectly clean. Moreover, we replaced the towels and bed sheets/covers with new ones, we now have modern duvets. I hope to... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Amman West Hotel for one night. We were looking for a not to expensive hotel with an outside pool to spend our last day in Amman with the kids. It started not to well with a not so friendly employee at the front desk. He did improve afterwards. The pool was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman_West_Hotel, Owner at Amman West Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JP, Thank you for your review! I am glad to inform you that we have a new internet provider and new filters to ensure a smooth connection to everyone in the hotel. Moreover, we have replaced all towels and bed sheets so you do not have to worry about that anymore. Hope to see you here again soon. Have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amman West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman West Hotel

Address: Mahmoud Abidi Str. 24 | 4th Circle Area, Amman 11191, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amman West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Amman West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Amman

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay