We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toledo Amman Hotel

37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Toledo Amman Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 119 Hotels in Amman
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BrianAmmanna Bangalore
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    271
    149
    27
    14
See reviews for
77
210
83
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (580)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

On our final leg of our Jordan journey, we stayed back at Toledo for just one night. The location of the hotel is ideal as it close to the old town and the market square is walking distance from the hotel. Clean, well appointed rooms with hygenic toilets. Our buffet dinner and breakfast spread was nice and tasty. Only drawback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here at the beginning and end of a trekking holiday in Jordan. It's in a nice quiet area and the room was clean and spacious. The bathroom and shower were excellent and a comprehensive buffet breakfast is provided in a relaxed atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and the wifi in public areas was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Your comments are greatly appreciated. We enjoyed being of service and are glad you had a positive and relaxed experience. We hope to be of service again in the future. More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a tour. The hotel is inexpensive and clean and provides the basics. It is located in an older rather run down but safe residential area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Read other reviews on TA about the mosque but we did not hear anything in our room. The room rate includes a daily breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely apologitic for the unsatisfactory coffee during breakfast. I wish you notified the attendants as they would have quickly and gladly brewed fresh coffee. Also, we are very glad you felt the accommodations met your expectations and are happy that our new window system insulated outside noise. Again, sorry for the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for work visits with groups. The staff is extremely helpful and professional, and their way of operating is smooth, fast and friendly. The buffet (breakfast & dinner ) is great value and quality, a pleasure that accomodates a variety of nationalities and health freaks. Thanks for making us enjoy our stay with you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Your comments make our jobs that much more worth it. We also enjoyed being of service and hope to have the pleasure again in welcoming you. Your comments will be shared with all my colleagues as the credit goes to the them. Thank you. More 

Guelph, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, so.... I first stayed here 2 1/2 years ago, work paid for it, so....I didn't complain. At that time, I would have given the place maybe 3 stars, the rooms were old and dated. I returned to this hotel a couple of days ago for one night, on the recommendation of a friend who had been there recently. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are so glad that you visited us again and experienced our updated rooms. Our previous guests were gracious enough to give us their feedback, we listened, and we obliged. As a result, the rooms turned out to be as we wished and according to your feed... More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, for 2 nights we were given old rooms and for 1 night we were given the new rooms, the old and the new rooms have a HUGE difference. The walls are very thin of the old rooms, we could hear people so loudly at 2 am which disturbed our sleep, There was miscommunication between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for mentioning our renovation project and the difference we are making in our guest's experience. We are about 60% into the project and hope to be completed by the end of the summer. We have been overwhelmed with the demand and high occupancy which slowed... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Wow! I can't believe how well this place is rated. Looking at the photos, you'd think this place is spectacular. It's not. I stayed here as part of a tour so we didn't spend too much time in the rooms thank goodness. Speaking of the rooms, they remind me of rooms in a Super 8 motel. The beds weren't comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello KendraDawnRN, Thank you for taking the time to write. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We do everything we can to make sure our guests leave us with a pleasant experience. As for the photos, the majority of the photos have been taken by the guests themselves, so I am not... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Someone wrote 2min walk to the Jett bus station (bus to Petra) but that's not really true. Measured it yesterday:Toledo is 15min walk to Jett bus one way and 25min walk in the opposite direction to reach downtown. Was clean, nice bathroom and room was spacious and warm (it's quite cold right now(April) in Amman). Our room was facing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing our future guests insight and tips. Mostly importantly, thank you for taking the time to write as it is a pleasure to appreciated. We hope to see you soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed three nights. Can't comment on price, as it was part of a package deal. Rooms were clean and good quality. Range of food (buffet style) for both breakfast and dinner was better than all the other hotels we stayed at in Jordan. Service was friendly and helpful. There is free wi-fi in the lobby, and paid wi-fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your overall experience went well and hope you returned to your home with fond memories with both, Toledo Hotel and Jordan. We look forward to being of service again if you are ever in Amman again. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We, 3 elderly people, booked : Jordan Day tours and More- day Tours. We visited many places: Amman, Jerash, Aljuin, Madama, Mount Nebo, Dana, beautiful Petra, little petra, Wadi Rum in a small camp and spent 2 days in Aqaba to rest. The rate of the service of Omran Brkawi and his team is exellent: correct, honnest and always on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay