We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Amman hotels

Toledo Amman Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Toledo Amman Hotel to your Saves list
Toledo Amman Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
73%
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Amman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
GalyaRainy London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    243
    130
    25
    11
See reviews for
72
191
76
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is looking a little outdated and the room I had was worn. There is no room safe, but two cups and a kettle without a spoon. No free WIFI in rooms but available in the lobby. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Be wary of the taxi drivers as they try to overcharge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never give your credit card at the reception as the employees will steal your money and make you believe they cancel the pre-authorisation and at the ebd yoy pay twice. We ended at the police station with to fill a report against the employees. Since we had to leave Amman the next day we couldnt follow up at the court.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, General Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank Tripadvisor for facilitating the fair forum to respond to this review. Dear Guest, You stayed at Toledo Hotel for 1 night and checked out without any issues. You returned a week later claiming you had paid twice, once by credit card and the second by cash. With your presence, we reviewed our records and security cameras... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed three nights as part of Jordan tour. Staff is friendly and the hotel is acceptable, if you just want to sleep. However: 1. no alcohol, which can really hit your holiday mood - which is real shame because the food is really good. 2. far away from the city. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to western people who would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello friend, Thank you for taking the time to write. I am sure future guests will find your review helpful. The staff should have informed you that there is a Spirits shop next to the hotel and would have gladly assisted. We try to provide all the essentials for a comfortable stay while in Amman keeping in mind the budget... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Toledo Hotel for 5 nights during my stay in Amman. It was definitely a great choice and so glad I stayed here!! I felt safe due to being a solo traveler and the accommodations were comfy as well! The hotel staff was very accommodating and really tried to make sure my needs and wants were met,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Willis6866, Thank you for the recommendation. Your comments is what makes our jobs that much more worth it. Your review will be shared with my colleague and the rst of the staff. I am also glad your stay in Amman was an enjoyable one and your overall impression is good. We hope to see you again so you can... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
102 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights as part of a Jordan Select tour. Bus station right outside back entrance. Didn't get a feel for how far into city but set in a residential area within short walking distance from Abdullah Mosque. Pharmacy and little shop within 100 metres. Room was spacious enough and functional. Bathroom was fine. Lobby area relaxing and tasteful. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello MJS1966 , Thank you for the feedback. We are very glad we did our job well. I am sure other guests will find your remarks helpful and I will also share it with my colleagues as it will give the extra incentive knowing that our guests appreciate the sincere hard work. Thank you again for taking the time and... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel purely because it was right next to the bus terminal, as I was planning to arrive late on a bus from Aquada. Little did I know the hotel is located in a residential area with quite a walk to downtown and central commercial areas. Also, the hotel has no bar! After spending hours on the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'nbison', Thank you for taking the time to write. The bus station to Aqaba, is located about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The old city center is about a 20-25 minute walk from the hotel. We always recommend our guests to take a very short taxi ride due to the heavy traffic on the way and for... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious, slightly basic but with all the necessities. There is a restaurant in the hotel which served nice food and offered a good ranged free breakfast. I spent two nights at this hotel as part of a tour group and was really pleased. You can see the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'IndependentWanderer', Thank you for the nice words. I am pleased that your stay was a comfortable one. I will pass your comments to my colleagues as it will make their day knowing that the guests notice a job that is well done. :) More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with work, so paid for by them. I hope the rooms were very cheap as it was like travelling back to the 70's. Furniture was certainly that old. Toilet and bathroom fan were filthy. Lights flickering. Food was ok but not much choice (buffet) and the same options every few days. Restaurant was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'MartinKitJackson', Thank you for taking the time to write. We invite you to visit us one more time after October 1, 2014, as the first phase of the renovation and remodelling project will be complete. Be prepared to be pleasantly surprised as we have gone 'all the way' to making our guest's stay a memorable one. This will include... More

Stotfold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights at start of holiday. Overall, it was what you would expect of a 3 star city hotel. Relatively clean although rooms a bit dated. Breakfast good with wide selection. Location not bad for downtown. Overall, if your after a steady 3 star, this is it. Could be worse. Oh, and be prepared for a procession of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'Bigbecks', Thank you for taking the time to write and the candid review. We do our best to provide all the essentials a traveler needs and make sure we do it well. If you are ever in Amman again after October 1 2014, please pay us a visit to view our newly renovated and re-designed room and baths. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Toledo for 2 weeks as a solo traveller, and was overall very happy with my stay. I felt welcome from the moment I arrived; checking in was completed with a minimum of fuss, and the staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and I experienced no disturbance as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello 'jond0814', Thank you for taking the time to write and thank you for your recommendation. Your review will shared with my colleagues which I am sure will make their day. We know you had many choices and we are very glad that you have chosen to stay at Toledo. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Toledo Amman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Toledo Amman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toledo Amman Hotel

Address: 37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toledo Amman Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Toledo Amman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toledo Hotel Amman
Amman Toledo Hotel

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (213)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Amman with
any amenities