We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toledo Amman Hotel

37 Al Razi Street | Jabal Al Hussein / Abdali area, Amman 11190, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Toledo Amman Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Amman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Landery Adana
Add Your Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    262
    144
    25
    14
See reviews for
74
204
82
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (561)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (147)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Adana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a very brief stay at this hotel. It was about 6 hours following a night flight. Rooms were clean and big enough. Breakfast was fine. Staff was friendly. Overall this is an average hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel saw us on our last night in Jordan in need of a comfortable room and a good shower. It had both and the stay was fine. There is room wifi, but it's not free, and we didn't buy it. The wifi in the lobby works fine. We left too early for breakfast but the staff packed us breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was great! It was the last hotel we stayed at during our week long trip to the Middle East and it was an amazing hotel to end on. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Amy, many thanks for taking the time to write and for your enthusiastic review. We also enjoyed being of service and looking forward to welcoming you again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, comfortable hotel set in a mountain. On the pricey side but the rooms are really lovely, clean and comfortable. the breakfast is very nice and the hotel lobby and seating areas are nice, despite the smoking that is allowed. Good location but isn't in the centre (15/20 minute walk). Staff are friendly enough. Wi-fi is free downstairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, your comments are greatly appreciated and I am sure will help our future guests. You are absolutly correct about the location and that is one of our main attractions. Being on the edge of the old city makes travel very convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay at Toledo and hope to be able to serve you once... More 

London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here when we first arrived for our tour of Jordan. It was a great start point with comfy rooms, attentive staff, and a good breakfast buffet. My only issue was that the hotel is located directly above the central bus station and it was quite noisy throughout the night. Being in a Muslim country I completely expect and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear helen1381, Thank you for taking the time to write. We are very glad your overall experience was positive. Thank you for drawing our attention to the possible noise contributors and we have informed the evening staff to be more attentive to any tour buses keeping their engines running during the night. We look forward to being of service again... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel in February. The room was recently renovated, breakfast is OK (just OK) but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the spa and pool makes all the money. Ther is a very good and cheap local restaurant at 5 min from the hotel, just ask the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Radu I, Taking the time to write is greatly appreciated. We are very glad that your overall experience was good. We sincerely hope to be of service again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently and had a pleasant experience. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge due to lack of availability. Service is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also included.Overall the room was clean however, the bathroom had a strong smell of sewage but was clean as well. There is no free wifi - it costs 9JD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rachel H, We are so glad you had a pleasant experience. And glad you felt well attended to by my collegues. Thank you for pointing out the service problem which we since emphasised to our engineering staff to better monitor and avoid any inconveniences. We have made WiFi access complimentary in the public areas and also considering further coverage... More 

Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All very easy and friendly. Staff helpful. Rooms simple but quite large clean and comfy. Breakfast simple and unpretentious but tasty. We had two rooms with a communicating door which was very convenient and there were nice touches like complimentary Arabic sweets in the rooms. The lower back lobby onto the bus station is grim, so for a nice first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, your remarks are greatly appreciated. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Toledo Amman Hotel. We are also glad to meet your expectations. We sincerely hope to be of service again soon. More 

london
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised by the Toledo. Having read a number of poor reviews on the place, I thought I would try it for myself and see. The hotel is currently undergoing a major refit floor by floor and once this is done the reception area will be overhauled. The management recon this will be before the summer. I was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear friend, Thank you for taking the time to write. We are very glad that you gave us the opportunity to be of service. Your comments will tremendously help future guests. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the new appearence and service. If all goes according to plan, we should be completed by the summer. I... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed Tredo hotel for 2 days.The room was clean and comfortable. Expecially I liked breakfast. I could eat both arabic and western style.Hotel staff were kind and helpful. The staff taught me how to go to a blue mosque near the hotel gently.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ToledoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Toledo Amman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write. It was a pleasure to be of service. We are glad your stay with us was a comfortable one and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question