We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bristol Hotel

5th circle, Behind Arab Medical Centre | AbdulRahman Alawi Street Jabl, Amman 11844, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bristol Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
Add Your Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    84
    65
    20
    12
See reviews for
12
46
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in Bristol Hotel on March 27th. I am writing this review from our room number 519, which is designated to non-smoking customers as per of what we have been told at the front desk. It is 2:35 a.m. on the 2nd night of our 7 nights stay in this hotel. The 1st night we could not sleep because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first visit to Amman was mired with my stay at the Bristol. What once must have lived up to its 5 star hotel status, this dreary hotel that is falling apart at the seams was such a disappointment. I arrived late so cannot comment on the food, but the service from arrival to departure was dreadful. Unhelpful, uncooperative staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roland D, Front Office Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John. Greeting from Bristol Amman - Hotel . Allow me first to extend my sincerest apologies for your comments at our hotel , I assure you that your comments are being dealt with the highest importance . Please note that the hotel is under - going renovation to much more meet our valuable guests expectations , we are... More 

Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I ordered crab salad and it was the worst salad ever and my friend order Long Island cocktail and really it was very bad mixer , place is good to watch game , drink beer and hard drink , avoid food or cocktail . The design of their menu was very cheap and poor , like they were saving money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Alaa H, Thank you very much for your valuable review, because at the Bristol Amman we are very keen for perfection and all reviews are taken very positively. For what concerning your stay at the Bristol Amman; It seems that you only visited our sports bar; the Players. The sorrow researches concerning your experience showed that: -The teams... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights. Our room was very large. We loved the dead sea products provided for us; shampoo, conditioner, etc. However, our bathroom had a very strong mildew odor (perhaps from the material shower curtain or the smell of the water?) which wasn't too bad but did get to us the longer we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jackie R, Thank you very much for your valuable review. The biggest part of the property is undergoing hard renovation where I assume the smell was coming from. Shall you need any additional clarification or help, please do not hesitate to contact myself or my teams. Regards More 

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

So I arrived at my hotel at around 5:30am after a pretty grueling week and they refused to honor my reservation until 2pm. Besides that, the night manager Yanal Al-Amiri was unprofessional and showed absolutely no empathy for a weary traveler. I cancelled my reservation and will not be back. So I wonder if saving 8 hours of a spare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IntheAirOutThere, Thank you for your valuable review. After sorrow researches and investigation among the teams and a close watching of the cctv and your reservation online through an OTA, we found the following: -As per the OTA (Online Travel Agency), Your reservation was made at 4:24 AM on January 16th 2015 and canceled by yourself at 4:46 AM on... More 

miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Hotel rooms are dated. The rooms were clean and the northern wing was quiet. Don't stay in the wing with the nightclub as it gets noisy. The Hotel is not "non-smoker" friendly as smoking seems to be allowed everywhere. The meal selections are slim but well prepared and tasty. Staff are very accommodating and try their best. Good location close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Saiz, Thank you for your comment that my teams and I, really value because we consider that this is the best way to improve ourselves. A big part of the hotel will be undergoing full renovation starting the beginning of next year. Shall you have any further remarks, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I... More 

Baghdad, Iraq
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Every thing was nice. Clean. Comfortable room. Nice outside pool. Wide selection breakfast buffet. Spa and fitness centre and message are excellent. Also the lobby is wide with nice service. It is real four stars hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr SamialDoory, Thank you for your review. We definitely appreciate your comments and it was a real pleasure reading it and publishing it among my teams. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our property. Best Regards Roland DEBS More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I stayed in the Bristol one week ago on a business trip for 12 days and I can only recommend it: Clean and spacious rooms, very good beds and a very friendly service. I enjoyed the Spa and Gym in the evenings and the bars are nice and friendly. Ok, food and drinks are expensive, but in line with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Engelmann, Thank you very much for the time you took to write your review. We; at the Bristol Amman; are very cautious about our guests' satisfaction and their at ease feeling specially after long hours of office and field work as in your case. For what concerning the prices of our menus, we recently launched the Players Bar/Pub... More 

Hurth, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

the hotel supposed to be rated at maximum 4 star not 5 at all and does not meet 5 star hotel standards. they charge you extra money for WIFI connection and this charge is expensive! not recommended hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Viktor F, Thank you very much for your valuable review. Since your stay in august 2014 and your review two weeks ago a lot of procedures changed and internet became free. My teams and I would like to thank you for your review 4 months after your stay. We will be looking forward to welcome you again in... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The positive side of the hotel is that the staff at Reception,Rand and Amjad, were always a pleasure to deal with. We had some lovely light meals at the Luna Lounge. The staff there were always cheerful. Our room was fairly comfortable but had no air conditioning, it had been turned off because it was 'winter'.( despite the fact it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Roland D, General Manager at Bristol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sue, Thank you for your comments and reviews that we really appreciate and will help us improving ourselves continuously. Our air- conditioning system is switched to the warm mode and the swimming pool emptied when outside temperature drops below 15 degrees Celsius according to international weather forecast, which unfortunately was the case during your stay. For what concerning... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question