We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel

#7 of 122 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
5th Circle, Amman 11184, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    159
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
32
60
44
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, rooms, food, gym and pool - awesome. One thing to top it up - genuine interest of the team to help. My travel agency booked my stay with not an optimal rate and the team at front desk went an extra mile to change that. Yes I paid less thanks to their efforts, but my next stay in Amman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear renatmin, Thank you so much for your awesome review posted on the Trip Advisor. Mohammad, the Front Desk and all of us are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations with our professional and friendly services. We are also very glad to read that you have enjoyed all our hotel facilities. And you know what? Your feedback officially... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst traveling from Dubai to Beirut then Cairo I had a short stay here. Great rooms, food and service.!far better value for money than across the road!!! I've stayed over the road many times but think I have found better for the money. If you are here for longer you must visit Petra and the Red Sea as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonnytwosocks, Thank you for your short but sweet review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy reading your positive feedback about our product and services provided. We hope you will be back soon and that you would have the time to enjoy our Petra, the Red and the Dead sea, Until then please accept our best Regards.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Sheraton on a business trip and was very pleased. My room was clean and modern with a nice view of the city and I had a great sleep each night on the comfortable mattress. The staff were friendly and very helpful in accommodating my team when we needed to stay an extra night on short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BradNicpon, Thank you for your great review posted on the TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read such a positive and encouraging feedback like yours. Please come back soon. Best Regards, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am extremely disappointed with how sheraton treated me as an SPG gold member. I'm in Amman for a 1 week trip. I decided to visit the pool as that's the pool I usually go to given my positive previous experience. However, this time I was rejected simple because I'm not a guest staying at the hotel or I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lmasterz, Thank you for your review posted on the Trip Advisor. Allow me please to apologize for the unpleasant encounter you have had with us when you were not allowed to use our outdoor pool. In general, and due to the high traffic and demand on our pool on weekend days, the management decided to allow entrance for our... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service at the Sheraton was very good. The room was not large, but was well appointed and quiet. The breakfast/brunch was very good. Has a really large gym with two separate rooms and a pool. Good location for meetings in Amman. Hotel stores are a bit grungy. I think its just a fact in the Middle East, but too often... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Publius-DC, Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our services provided. Your comment about the A/C is understandable rather appreciated. Until your next stay with us, please accept my best Regards. Thanks again, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel very frequently to Amman and I've been staying at different hotels throughout my visits; Sheraton by far is the worst among the 5 star category. Despite the great location, room are quite old, air conditioner is not efficient enough to cool the room during the recent heat wave, and most importantly the rooms are not clean! The sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, General Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MGKhoory, Thank you for the time you have taken to record your recent unpleasant experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the level of cleanliness you experienced in the room that was allocated to you. On investigation this room should not have been allocated to you and I have taken steps to ensure that this does not... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's always difficult for me to review hotels in the Middle East because I feel like the minimum level of service includes lots of amenities that we forwent long ago in the U.S. as expensive perks. For example, multiple FREE bottles of water in the rooms, extensive toiletry selections, and in-bathroom steam rooms. So, while these make a huge difference... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cancemini4, Thank you for your time spent in writing about your experience with us on the TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you've enjoyed our Club Lounge and all other hotel facilities as well. We hope to see you back to our hotel soon. Best Regards, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, very welcoming, food nice and have variety of restaurants and food, strong wifi free internet...AC is all over....equipped with GYM....khaled at reception always welcoming smiling and supportive and do his best for late check out....airport pick up on time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fadi T, Thank you very much for your kind review posted on the Trip Advisor. All of us including Khaled are very delighted to read such a positive feedback like yours. Please come back soon, we are waiting for you. Best Regards, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thank u very much it's such a very nice hotel. I would like to thank all of the employees there especially anas at the club lounge. Khaled at the front . The room was big. The bathroom also was big. Everything there was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ihab A, Thank you very much for your short but sweet review posted on the Trip Advisor. Anas and Khaled are grateful for highlighting their names in your review; you made their day! Until your next stay with us, please accept our best Regards. Thanks again, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days on a business visit to Jordan. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I enjoyed using the indoors and outdoors pool on my free time. There is also a gym and a few restaurants, which are convenient for the busy days . The staff was very helpful when needed. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonAdmn, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aida B, Thank you for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. All of us are extremely happy to read such a positive review like yours. Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you. Best Regards, Muna Samawi Director of Guest Services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#9 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay