We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Shmeisani Al Aroub St, Amman 11110, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    118
    48
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
104
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent around a month in AlQasr, and it's not really bad, but there is just so much they could do further to improve. Good things first: it's clean, although rooms are old. Staff is nice and friendly, and responsive to requests. Good location in a safe area, with cafes in a walking distance. Where it could be better: 1. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The AlQasr Metropole Hotel in Amman will be classified as a boutique hotel in some countries. It is a lovely place with friendly and helpful staff. The location is a bit out of the city centre, but everything is easily accessible with a short taxi ride. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. There is no pool/outside area, but has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have been using and referring colleagues to the AlQasr Hotel since 1999. I have been through and appreciated the various facelifts and upgrades. I stayed in AlQasr for a week in April 24-May 1. Vinaigrette, the top floor restaurant and Oobe, the lower level club and bar, remain outstanding with very friendly and professional staff. For the first time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joseph_1947, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Al Qasr Metropole Hotel particularly with the service experienced. We appreciate your comments in order to maintain our service and remain on top. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and we hope to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights in this hotel during our recent trip to Jordan. This hotel is located a little bit removed from the main thoroughfare. It is a trendy establishment with good service. They provide free wifi and breakfast was included in the room tariff. The quality of breakfast was very good with a mix of continental and Jordanian cuisine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ambar B, Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you chose to stay at Al Qasr Metropole Hotel and we are pleased that you very much enjoyed your visit with us. It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were delighted with the quality of food and the service provided,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying here as part of a tour package with Jordan Select. Very disappointed with the hotel: outdated rooms, cigarette smoke everywhere, poor showers and stern service. As the cigarette smoke kept me up at night, I asked for a different room the next day, but no luck. They all seem to be the same - at least the non-refurbished rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 night business strip. Its ideal for this kind of trips, ie when you spend most of the day outside. It gives you all the basics very perfectly and professionally. A Clean, newly furnished with very helpful stuff. Breakfast buffet is complete. Enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlQasr, Guest Relations Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nazo M, Thank you for choosing Al Qasr Metropole Hotel and for posting on Trip Advisor. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, We truly appreciate your great review and we looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Rania Wadi Customer Relations / ATICO Fakhreldin Group More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was fine. I was quite disappointed to have been given a non-updated room, which was quite tired and worn out. All of the photos both on this page as well as the website show beautiful, modern rooms, but ours definitely did not look like that. The staff was helpful and nice, the breakfast had a nice selection (although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs Good afternoon to you , due to the feedback is listed under a nickname , we couldn't find out the history of your stay, sorry for not being able to offer you one of Our refurbished Executive rooms, and I wish we were informed that your room did not meet with your requirement , we would have offered... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms, great breakast, great restaurant (Vinaigrette) on the top floor, responsive staff, wi-fi. We stayed here for a week while looking for an apartment and found good restaurants, a pharmacy, and a grocery store nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs Good evening to you from Al Qasr Metropole Hotel . It is really assuring to read your feedback and we are thankful for achieving and meeting with your kind expectation, hoping to meet with you on future visits. best regards Fadi Bazian Rooms Division manager More 

Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stayed at the AlQasr Metropole Hotel last week for 2 nights in a Superior Room. The room was comfortable, containing a bar/fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe. While the room decoration (i.e. carpeting/bathroom) could probably need an upgrade, it was clean, bed and bedding were comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and service-oriented. Breakfast was very good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs Good evening to you , at first we wish to thank you for the great words that assured having a comfortable stay, in regards of the superior rooms, we are preparing for an upgrade in regards of furniture and room decoration, hopefully to be able to start this year by June or the beginning of 2016. by the... More 

West Midlands
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Very nice room - smoke free and well equipped. SHower was amazing. We were hot in the room as air conditioning was having little effect. Breakfast was good and obese restaurant was fabulous. Overall a good choice with helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlQasr, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs Good evening to you from Al Qasr Metropole Hotel, At first we thank you for your kind words and please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to switch to Air conditioning since our property has central system ( heating during winter timing and Air conditioning During summer timing. The climate in the past month wasn't stable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities