We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amman Pasha Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Offers & Announcements
book 3 nights and get 1
Amman Pasha Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Amman
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Zencapitalist
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    177
    56
    32
    13
See reviews for
51
146
135
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (488)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (126)
All months
There are newer reviews for Amman Pasha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All I'm going to say is you get what you pay 4 exactly a 1 star 2 star motel I'm sorry I wouldn't call this a motel because a motel would have toilet paper some clean towels at least and please please please please please please please please get some damn toilet paper hahahha is toilet paper that expensive I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest. If you simply dialed "0" on your room telephone you would have had all the toilet paper and towels you need.You chose not to .You suffered as result and waited in pain and agony so you can go and tell others about your terrible time at our hotel..How sad is that..You missed out what could have been a... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a tremendous two star hotel - exactly as advertised and described in the reviews. The staff is helpful, there is always someone around who can speak good English; generous spirit and desire for you to have a great time. Helpful with hints to avoid scams and to suggest the best sites to see. The restaurant and communal area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest A well said description of our hotel.Thank you for being candid. we are what we advertize we are that is how you found us..I am delighted that we met your expectation in many ways and that you had good times . I take this opportunity the thank for posting a review and a Special thank you for... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with a large group for a school trip and I couldn't be happier that the refugee assistance organization we were working with recommended this place. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. They made traveling to other destinations (Petra, Dead Sea, Jerash) super easy and everyone was very approachable. They set up drivers for you - who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. thanks to Tripadvisor for giving m the opportunity to respond to reviews I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as thousands of others did.I wish each and every guest feels like you did and have great time. Your review is moral... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Tip #1: Book direct with the hotel to obtain a better rate; as opposed to booking through a website. Read tip #2 for the catch. Tip #2: Before you commit to any hiring of the private car send by the hotel, ask for the price list and pre-empt any nasty surprises; as prices can be steep. In other words, First... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest A title with a catch I regret to say you do not live in real world .Are you aware that there are very few tourists venture to visit Jordan.Bus loads of Groups are a rare sight these days in the country? You mentioned to your family in Singapore that you are visiting only Israel and Palestine and not... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Collected at airport by prearranged driver. Location is good. Onsite restaurant is useful and breakfast good but bathrooms were filthy. Reception staff helpful but did feel pushed into their recommendations about what to see what to do. No wifi in room but available downstairs. Room ok but dusty. Fridge did not work and TV limited channels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geelong, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

good location near the souk and roman amphitheater. Friendly staff, good bar, tasty breakfast and a good view from the roof. Inexpensive and much more fun than the 5 star hotel we stayed at the previous night

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Giday I am delighted to read your positive happy review . I am so glad that you enjoyed you short stay at hotel.You did more than a 5 star hotel.We offer great value for money. We usually have Vegemite paste at breakfast for our visitors from down under..Regretfully one of our guests sniffed the jar and did not like the... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The Pasha Hotel had so many glowing reviews, I felt I couldn't go wrong. Unfortunately, I did. Allow me to walk you through my experience... They asked me if I wanted to be picked up by their driver (for 25JD vs: the 20 JD normal taxi price anyone can get at the airport) and I said yes. I arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your short stay at the hotel. It is sad you focused on the negative things that happened magnified it and forgot to enjoy the many benefits the hotel has to offer. You mentioned that you expected the airport pick up free of charge that would have made you feel better? remember... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Central location. Overlooking the Roman theater. Kind and helpful staff. Nice restaurant, good breakfast. Mr.Joe, AlFadi and others will arrange tours etc. Large rooms, clean, hot water, heater, AirCon. You may write on the walls.....it is encouraged. I loved it. They got me a good taxi and driver Mr. Ramzi for my tour in Jordan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siva A long awaited review was worth the waiting. I am delighted to see your great review coming from a senior contributor on tripadvisor it must have a lot of weight .I recall how happy you were at our hotel and restaurant.Thank you for giving us the Top Mark. It is so pleasing when we see our guests appreciate... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We chose this hotel to end our stay in Jordan in the capital city after a week touring. Previous guest reviews assisted in our choice, The hotel is in an ideal location for the amphitheatre and Citadel, staff were friendly and accommodating. Raymond was a real character with some worldly tales of his travels and experiences.The hotel was an ecclectic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found it as expected and that you enjoyed your stay.. Indeed our hotel is basically simple furnished no luxury here but every piece works well and serve the purpose practical.All air conditioner are near new and works well in summer and... More 

Luxor, Egypt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Our arrival at this hotel was met with an unusual drop in temperature for the time of year. Consequently many places were closed and we were unable to travel far outside of the city. On the second morning there we woke up to a heavy snowfall which made it difficult to walk out of the hotel when we had come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to review it. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay especially when it was cold and snowing. that caused the city to shut down.It is worth noting that when it snows in Amman downtown which is the lowest point in the city is least... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question