We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canyon Boutique Hotel

Adeeb Wahbeh Street | Next to Jordan Hospital, Amman 11814, Jordan
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canyon Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canyon Boutique Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    11
    8
    10
    17
See reviews for
4
19
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does not deserve more than 2 stars. The room is dirty. The glass is very dirty. The reception experiance is very very v law. The staff is rude. After i entered my room they wanted to change our room because somebody wanted this room. The valet is only available for the resturant guests. If you are hungry, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Hotel is dirty, the receptionist was mean and unfriendly. I felt harassed. They should get a training or workshop in how to deal with clients and especially women. If you stay in this hotel do not think of having guests as they will harass them for ID and probably follow them up to your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanyonBoutiqueHotel, Public Relations Manager at Canyon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you felt harassed by our staff, but it is a legal requirement for the hotel to have a copy of guest ID... therefore whatever reason he had to follow you up to your room to get your ID, was due to Jordanian Law. All our hotel staff is also vetted legally in order... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I stayed at this nice place for a business visit. The reason for selecting this property was the proximity to where I was to go for meetings but otherwise too The hotel is placed at a pretty convenient location, abt 20jd from queen alia intl airport and 2 Jd from the downtown by taxi. Clean n well maintained in all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I am currently staying in this awful place cannot even call it a hotel ...it looks like a disco or a huge joke ...trying to get some sleep since two hours now and desperately my husband spoke twice to the reception there are two bars in this trash and so so noisy....stay away Smell of cigarette in all the toon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Good hotel with a fun, randomly trendy restaurant/bar in the ground floor. We stayed here one night before going to Petra and had no complaints. I would stay here again, especially for the value you can get on some of the booking sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The worst hotel i have stayed in. the servise is ZERO. accomodation - it's hard even to call a hotel, maybe kind of "beer place" where all people are drunk and chilling our all night long. Noise place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannasburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you are after a stay in sub-standard accomadation then this is your place. The WORSTTT hotel I've ever stayed in! Filthy furnishings, stained carpets, curtains missing prongs, a mouldy shower that doesn't drain, a fridge that doesn't work, electrical cables hanging out of the sockets, ciggarette burns in the carpet, fingerprints all over the bathroom mirrors & the list... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the canyon hotel for 2 nights... I will not recommend this place not because of the room but because the service is extremely poor: if they want to be classified as a boutique hotel they should work on this. we were 2 in the room and managed to get for the entire stay only 1 towel??? We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Canyon Boutique Hotel is a basic, clean and comfortable hotel in a central location. If you're looking for luxury, this is not for you. But if you're after a decent place to stay and value for your money, this is a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have never seen a worst service as here in my life and I have been traveling a lot almost everywhere. They never changed tower, I asked about 10 times tissue paper and they never gave me, in one week I was here they have not clean my room, and when I asked to them if was possible they look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanyonBoutiqueHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Canyon Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raulariano, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at The Canyon Boutique Hotel. We have in fact had changed our housekeeping team and manager and would like to apologise for the inconvenience. Nonetheless, we would like to point out that you might have found the price of food and water a little expensive due... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.3 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#31 of 122 in Amman
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#27 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 122 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay