We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Tel Aviv accommodations

Hayarkon 48 Hostel

48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hayarkon 48 Hostel to your Saves list
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com Hostelworld.com
and 1 more site!
73%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lisakirisits Zell am See, Austria
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    89
    41
    17
    18
See reviews for
13
32
122
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zell am See, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in this hostel a few times and i would never take any other hostel. The people there are all really nice and help you with all your needs. They do their best to make everyone happy. I came alone to the hostel and left with a feeling of family. What is also a good reason to stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lonely planet rarely leads me astray. Yes the location is good, but it's very expensive considering you only get the very basics. I arrived at 5am and even though I'd emailed about this in advance I was asked to wait an hour and a half before checking in or pay for an extra night (the one that was just about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi grace, we do appreciate your review. I am very sorry you felt that about our staff, they are always doing the best they can to improve your city and hostels experience. That is why we have a 24\7 reception so we can help with any small details. Unfortunately, the waiting is something that they can't control; they probably offered... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Hayarkon 48 for three nights, and we had some very nice days there. The room was fine, fine bed, shower/toilet working properly, and we just loved the rooftop terrace. Views of the Mediterranean sea, and a good vibe, simply makes it a perfect retreat after a day at the beach. We stayed in a private room with toilet/shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Carsten! Thank you for your review, we are very happy to know you had a good stay with us; we do our best to make sure that the location will one of the advantages and not the only one. Hope to see you again soon, and if you'll want to ignore the street noise, you'll be more than welcome... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location close to the beach and nearby bars/restaurants, friendly guy on front reception, however everything else was average at best. Lacked any sort of social vibe, instead the common area was awkward to hangout in - could do with a separate TV room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the common are that way. We are known for our social agenda, friendly and helpful staff and social activities. We try to make sure that everyone will be comfortable to do as they please, meet new people, travel alone or in any other way. But we... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights and was shocked at the Lonely Planet's excellent rating for this hostel. I booked a private room and when I showed up, it turned out that the price I had booked for on their website (and what they were going to have me pay) was more than what they were charging now. If I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear paisaman37 Thank you for your detailed review. We highly appreciate the time you took to write it. I would like to answer some of your claims if I may: As for the price – indeed we decided on a sudden change of our prices, a thing that caused some confusion among our staff. However- we have no intention of... More

Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I was in Israel for Taglit Birthright.. fell in LOVE with tel aviv and decided to extend my stay. hayarkon 48 was the perfect place to do it! it was so close to the beach, not expensive, and the staff was amazing! they had lockers to put our passports in.. i shared my room with 3 other people I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi America =) thank you for your review; we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the city! There is so much to do and so little time, but sounds like you found your way around. Hope to see you again soon for new adventures! More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hostel is in a great location, 1 min walk from the pretty beach, and 25 mins walk from Jaffa old town and flea markets. Plenty of eateries / shops around the hostel also. The staff are very friendly and eager to please. When I checked in the receptionist wanted to make sure I was okay to stay in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Zozocash and thank you for your review! It's great to hear that we could help you during your stay and making it more comfortable. It's true that about the noise of the street there is not much to do, but we hope that you did take some free ear plugs that are offer. Also, the receptionists are there 24\7... More

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I absolutely loved my experience at Hayarkon 48.It was my first time staying at a hostel, and I didn't really know what to expect, and I was very pleasantly surprised at what an amazing experience it was staying there. I was there for a month, so I really got attached to the staff and other travelers I met there. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Layne D! Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Tel Aviv has a loooot to offer and we are very happy to see that you got the most out of it but, most importantly that you got the most of the hostel! It is not just a key to the city that we offer but a... More

Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed in the Hayarkon48 three different years, The staff are really good, helpful, the rooms are great, the balconys are really nice , and most have a sea view, its so handy for the beach, and shops/pubs/bank they are only all within 100 yards of the front door, I have recommended the Hayrakon to several people in Jerusalem... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Gary, thank for your review! We are very happy to have guests coming back and enjoying each stay in its own special way! We appreciate you sharing your tips with others and us, so we could always improve! Hope to see you again soon =) More

Hungary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel itself is nothing special, but the staff is extremely helpful and relaxed. It's true, the Hayarkon is too busy for a good sleep, but the roof terrace is pleasant, and an attached balcony as an extra is also a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
H48, General Manager at Hayarkon 48 Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Judith, thank you for your review! In our opinion the staff is one of the most important in a hostel. So, we are very happy to know you agree with our choice of staff =) We hope that you will stay with us again and next times, if you feel your room was too noisy ask the reception. They... More

Been to Hayarkon 48 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayarkon 48 Hostel

Also Known As:
Hayarkon 48 Hotel
Hayarkon 48 Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 48 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Specialty lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hayarkon 48 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayarkon 48 Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.