We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leonardo Basel Hotel

4.0 of 5 156 Hayarkon street, Tel Aviv 63451, Israel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Basel Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Leonardo Basel Hotel
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    159
    115
    34
    17
See reviews for
109
117
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (488)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dated but is very clean and offers a truly wonderful and friendly welcome upon arrival. The staff know a lot about the area and had advised me on places to visit and how to get there with ease. My room was very comfortable and clean. I had read that the rooms were small but travelling alone I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Regards, Yelena For any help: yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms in the hotel are quite small with small bathrooms, but well furnished and new bathroom equipment. In rooms facing South you will hear at about 6 am a very noisy collection of dust bins, sounds like building work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. We will be happy to see you again in the near future Regards, Yelena. yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved 23 rooms for our group of 46. We only needed a place to stay for one night before we began our tour of Israel. We arrived at the hotel prior to 6 p.m. from the TLV airport. Upon arrival, our rooms were ready with individual envelopes for all 46 people containing our room keys and luggage tags. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Sshift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and managemen. We were happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed our food in the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

San Martino di Lupari, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, seafront almost...........old building.......rooms are small, windows cheapest.......bathroom awful......and dirty......service so so..... Breakfast excellent!!! I cannot suggest and back it...........

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. we wish you had a better experience. we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast. Regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My mother and I are back a week from this hotel and want to say how amazing this hotel was. the staff took a really person focused approach with us, the room was amazing and everything it said it would be. We had a bad start to our holiday as the previous hotel we booked was not as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I wrote the slogan "the art to feel at home" because the staff knew how to give the right service for me. Shay the manager was very friendly and very helpful. He called me and the other friends from my group every day to verify that we enjoy and if we need something. The room is nice but not so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future Regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel is old, the room are very small, noisy and dirty and we found more then once cockroaches... the staff is always very nervous and you never feel comfortable to ask for something. The parking is a disaster, you pay for it and sometimes they make you to wait up to 20 minutes to take the car. The price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. we are very hapy to hear that you enjoyed the food and location. while we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. if you will give us a chance to... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Average hotel price/quality: expensive + : very close to THE beach( just across the street and near to the marina) Free WiFi in THE room Breakfast: good / clean room - : old rooms, should be renovated! , closet Doors need to be lifted to open or close it. : no refrigerator where you can put some drinks in it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leade at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention by our GM and management; thank you for highlighting these areas to us. Regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

unfortunately we could only stay there one night. We enjoyed the stay very much! Leonardo Basel is clean, friendly and newly renovated. the location is really good and within 2 minutes you are at the beach. Breakfast in the morning is fresh with a huge choice and theres a cook making omeletts for you. from sweet to salty, theres everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Ashdod, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Very well situated very near of the beach few steps from Atarim Center.Prices very reasonable. Service wonderfull.The breakfast was very reach very testy .The room very large and clean. We were very satisfied and enjoyed very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yelenafr, Reception Shift Leader at Leonardo Basel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your wonderful review. We will be happy to see you again in the near future. Regards, Yelena yelenafr@fattal.co.il More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Leonardo Basel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Basel Hotel

Address: 156 Hayarkon street, Tel Aviv 63451, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Basel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo Basel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basel Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay