We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    698
    423
    183
    76
    43
See reviews for
336
330
72
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1423)
  • Mar-May only
    (359)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (435)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (366)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (263)
All months
There are newer reviews for InterContinental David Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well located hotel, really helpful Concierge team give great suggestions for outings, restaurants and getting around. Yuval Yaron the Bell Desk manager couldnt have been more helpful... Great buffet breakfast ALSO... Worth going back.... DB Sydney, Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear dannycel, We are delighted to hear that our concierge team provided you with excellent service, and we will pass along your accolades to them and to Yuval. We certainly hope to see you again many more times! Sincerely, Limor Alster Sales and Marketing Department More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff was very nice and polite.Rooms are extremely clean and spacious.Breakfast and lunch were delicious & variety. This is an hotel that I will for sure recommand to my friends and family. Nice pool , hotel close to the beach and to Jaffa port.

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Navaavraham, Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future! Best wishes, Limor Alster Sales and Marketing Department More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

When the highlight of your stay is the check in you know it's a bad stay. This hotel is old, but more importantly it is not well maintained and some of the staff have atttitude. What put us over the edge was 1. The mold in our shower (disgusting) 2. The Executive Lounge staff where we saw lounge staff helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear MichiganJim, We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay; we appreciate your insightful notations. We will use your valuable feedback to conduct a thorough training with all of our departments, especially with our Executive Lounge team, who unfortunately did not deliver the... More 

leeds,england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Hustle & bustle! We have just experienced staying in this hotel at the height of the summer holidays. Hotel full and then some! The main gripe I have with the hotel is the pool area. The bed situation was worse than on a cruise ship - compounded by having to deal with many loud and ignorant fellow hotel residents. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naamabd, Sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear charlieboychik, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience and that our rooms were to your liking. We regret that you were inconvenienced by the high occupancy at the hotel, however we do work hard to keep up with our high standards... More 

Farmington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the David InterContinental back in February on business. I spent a week there and it was a very comfortable place to stay. I was on the top floor with access to the executive lounge which always had great snacks and drinks available. Many times I didn't need to grab lunch at all due to the plethora of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Ju5tinR, Thank you for your rave review! We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience while residing with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, which truly is one of the best in town. Please come visit us again and of course take advantage of our pool area! :) Kind regards, Limor Alster Sales and... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We were there for a family occasion in late July. We took three rooms for three nights. We were very well treated EXCEPT in the restaurant in the mornings. We found some of the staff to be uninterested and rude in some cases. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The beds and pillows were ver comfy. One suggestion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear paula w, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our rooms and pool area was to your liking. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and we regret that your experience at the breakfast buffet we a bit uncomfortable.... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel has a great mix of Americans, Israelis, and Europeans, with an even assortment of young, old, and families. I'm a bit puzzled by the fact that the Dan Panorama next door attracts more Americans because the Intercontinental has precisely the exact amenities and architectural style that appeals to visitors from the U.S. it's class all the way. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Evan E, Thank you for your great review! We do all we can to keep our hotel at high standards also during our high season and we are sorry that you were somewhat inconvenienced. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be exceptional and truly hope you will visit us again soon. Best... More 

London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very average , that sums it up. Not enough experienced staff, lack of customer service focus, poor house keeping levels, overpriced breakfast, lack of visible management, over crowded pool area with too many sun loungers. Oh so very average for the inflated price. Look for another hotel, this one is not good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naamabd, Sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear TravelMaxxer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We regret to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We take all our guests' feedback seriously and will pass your important notes on to the department managers. We strive to give all our guests exceptionally professional service and we are sorry that you did not experience... More 

Bannockburn, Il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We traveled to Israel with 16 family members. We based our stay out of Tel Aviv. We had such a wonderful stay!!! The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff ready to meet our every need. The lobby was wonderful to meet friends, pool was great for the kids. Walking distance from the Tel Aviv beaches. Loved walking to Carmel shook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Sharon K, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental David Tel Aviv! It sounds like you had a fun-filled time in Tel Aviv. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay, and that you had a chance to explore and enjoy our great neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Limor More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great hotel, We were there for two days, clean rooms, excellent room service, Excellent location, very close to most entertainment places in Tel Aviv. Beautiful view rooms. Pool service was wonderful and accommodating. Definitely going back there soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review

Dear Roni J, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you experienced our great location and that our rooms were to your liking. We hope to host you again soon! Kind regards, Limor Alster Sales and Marketing Department More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

457 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#29 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#49 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 899 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#21 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay