We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prima Kings Hotel

60 King George St, Jerusalem, Israel
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prima Kings Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Prima Kings Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    132
    90
    39
    22
See reviews for
96
118
51
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Check in was a breeze - good central location. Rooms are simple, albeit a bit small, but clean. Breakfast was plentiful, staff was average. Overall a good choice to be in the central part of Jerusalem for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. When we arrived only 1 room was ready, we had to wait 2 hours for the second room. The rooms are small, the bathroom tiny - definitely no room to swing the proverbial cat! The staff were rude and not helpful, the WiFi was basically non-existent, it barely worked. Breakfast is nowhere near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here just over a year ago (May 2014) as part of a tour group. Everything was great. Had a street view room on the fifth floor---perfect! Great staff and service, wonderful food with wide range of food and dessert choices daily. Already have reservations to stay here again for two weeks in late September/early October 2015. Having some trouble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your kind words. We too are looking forward to welcoming you again to your home away from home!! Se you soon Avi Boudrehem Assistant General Manager More 

Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is 1 km or do from Jaffa Gate, but much of this is downhill or inside the Mamilla shopping complex. Of course, it's uphill on the way back! The Israel Museum is a bit more than 1 km in the opposite direction, but pretty walkable - neighborhood 1st, then into the park where other museums and the Knesset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and were able to take advantage of our prime location. We are aware of the face of the problematic WI Fi connection and we are working on fixing and improving this area. I wish we will be able to host... More 

Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel rooms were very small. The bathroom could only fit one person in at a time. Besides that though the hotel was nice. The gym was good, but the best part about this hotel was the food. I ate a fair amount of meals there because I was on an organized tour, and it was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thabnk you for taking time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and our new gym. I hope to see you as our guest in the future Thank you Avi Boudrehem Assistant General Manager More 

Israel
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't hoping for much here but this place managed to become the first I've posted a review about with it's terrible qualities. The WiFi here was as far from "High Speed" as it gets - a check of the internet speeds revealed just stunning numbers: http://www.speedtest.net/result/4454445228.png - I'm trying to send emails or upload documents and it's impossible. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience during your stay at the Prima Kings hotel. This is certainly dissapointing to hear and what you have described is not according to our standards. We work vey hard on a daily basis to improve our... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would love to meet the 300+ people who have rated this hotel excellent or very good. Have they never stayed in a decent hotel before? My stay in June was terribly disappointing. I was willing to think it was just the first room I had that was awful, but even the slightly better second room could not make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your review on line. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience staying with us. What you have described certainly does not meet our standards and is definitely not the way we train our staff. We will take your comments and remarks very seriously and we... More 

Islandia, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is OK, not more. The rooms are very very small, and there are two single beds instead of a double bed. The elevator is exceptionally slow. There is no swimming pool (I think). In the summer the AC can only cool the room down and you can not change it to hitting (even if it is cold at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your input. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our famous Israeli breakfast and that the service in the reception. As for the air conditioning, we have a central A/C system. unfortunally, it is not possible technically to switch from cooling to heating per room. I do appologize for that. I... More 

San Luis Obispo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big and impersonal. Food is average and unimaginative, often overcooked. Room was ok but view was awful. Dinning room is quite large and food is all in one area, lots of pushing and shoving. Noisy also. Not a peaceful shabbat experience. Slow WIFI.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your review on line. I am very sorry to hear that your experience staying with us was not a quiet one. We will take your comments and remarks very seriously and we will take all necessary measures to address these issues. I wish you all the best, Avi Boudrehem Assistant General... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a total of 4 weeks I this hotel. Just a short walk to old city, and the greatest shopping in the new Jerusalem. Friendly staff and the lobby life is great. Next door is the Great Synagogue. New renovations make for nice rooms. Wireless access could be improved. I enjoyed my time there. Wonderful buffets for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank yo very much for posting your comments. It gives us great pleasure to hear such kind and warm words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definetly take action to improve our WI-FI connection, as you mentioned. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our grat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay