We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kalehan

#8 of 26 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Ataturk Cad 57, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kalehan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kalehan
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    137
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
87
140
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here at end of winter. It was off-season & we were the only guest there. We were given a room right above the reception with barely any view, so we didn't even get to see the rest of the hotel like what is shown in photos. We tried to see the swimming pool etc but it was locked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dolo, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It was pouring with rain, we arrived soaking wet and miserable. They lit up the fireplace, invited us to sit on the large cushions around the fire and brought us tea, everything else could wait. This is not a chain hotel, these are genuine people who care about making you feel Welcome. We felt so good that we rooted around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions here. We have been glad to see you left with nice memories from our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel on your next visit. Until then we wish you a happy new year. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Province of Udine, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We have booked for two night in early january. I think this hotel could be a good option for the summer but it should stay closed in the winter. The room was really cold and the heating was turned off (we asked for and they told us it was broken but I think that it was deliberately off as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews here. However you seemed not happy of your stay with us. During the week and before you were here had intensive rain and this caused some rooms' ceiling had humid more than usual. We are deeply sorry for this. If you could mention this we would be glad to change your... More 

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed here one night while we visited Ephesus. We were able to walk to the ruins from the hotel (about 2-3k). The hotel was also very close to lots of restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. A breakfast is served each morning, which we really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for your impressions of our hotel. We were also glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The staff were pleasant and friendly and provided good service. However the rooms were very outdated, the beds were uncomfortable and the toilet very small. The photos online definitly paint a much better picture however im sure it is more beautiful in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for your review. As we are decorated in an old style way you may have noticed it while you stayed with us. Since the concept of our hotel focuses on this we are not much keen to modernize our design. But all other equipment has been renewed recently in all our rooms including... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Hotel is in good location and very close to Ephesus if you would like to visit. Our visit was fine and like their garden with swimming pool. Breakfast could be with more option. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We were glad to see you and had the chance to welcome you. We have been providing very rich and delicious breakfast buffet for a long time but this seems did not meet your expectations. We even add new items depending on the season to make... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The location is good being on the edge of town (our room had an amazing view of the hillside fort) it's quiet but still an easy walk into the centre of Selcuk for shops/restaurants. The call to prayer was very muted here too. The hotel looks past its hey-day with lots of dark wood and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your sincere impressions to see here. As you mentioned we try to keep our service always utmost. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel again. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Concord, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Nice place with basic amenities. Kind of a classic antique motif. Very tiny bathroom (room 204). The shower curtain clings to you while showering. The beds were not very comfortable. We didn't care for the location - a few minutes walk out of town. Breakfast was very good. The restaurant in the evening was outstanding. The hotel is adequate if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews of our hotel. As you seemed not much satisfied of your stay we have felt sad. We have recently upgraded most of the rooms equipment but to keep the authenticity can't go further for complete. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hotel has a beautiful garden with a swimming pool in the center. Very good location. Very convenient if you are planning to take buses around the area (e.g., Şirince) because the bus terminal is within walking distance. The hotel is also very close to the city center (good for shopping and restaurants). We were given a very spacious room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews of our hotel. As you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities and hospitality it would be very nice to welcome you back in our hotel again. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We got a reduced rate room when occupancy was low. The accommodation was very comfortable with a nice restaurant. The breakfast was ordinary. The hotel provided us with transport to Ephesus upper entrance and we got a mini-bus back from the lower entrance. This was my second trip to Ephesus and this time we picked a very busy day when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews of our hotel. As you pointed out Ephesus is extremely busy on season time depending on the cruise ship passengers' visit. Since we had a low occupancy you were provided with a ride to Ephesus. We were glad you had this opportunity. Hope to see you next time in Selcuk again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question