We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kalehan

#7 of 26 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Ataturk Cad 57, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kalehan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Kalehan
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    140
    49
    16
    7
See reviews for
90
145
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and the property was nice. We loved being able to hang out by the pool to unwind from days of touring nearby archaeological sites. The breakfast was good and the property was quiet. We had a view of the garden area and loved that we could close the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed there for two days. Staff were extremely helpful, room somewhat dated but that wasn't an issue. The bed was extremely hard and both my wife and I ended up with sore backs in the morning. Refrigerator wasn't working, reported it straight away but it was never fixed and no explanation was forthcoming. Wifi was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We would be delighted if you informed us on the first morning of your stay to provide a different room. However our beds and beddings renovated recently if should we need to mention. Meanwhile mini-bars do seem like not having very icy cold inside but they keep beverages cold... More 

Danville, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
112 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a group of 22 friends in tow for a Turkey trip and when we arrived in Selcuk, there had been a mix-up on the reservations and we were booked for the following night. They called around, got us rooms at a nearby hotel for the same rate and could not have been kinder in helping settle the mess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your nice compliments even though you were not with us. Such understanding and kind words also made us glad indeed. We hope to welcome you next time to experience our hotel and benefit of its all that has to offer. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Manchester UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last September, after a long drive from Fethiye via Pamukkale we were hot and tired on arrival. It is hard to find and would strongly recommend a big sign that states the Hotel name rather than just the Garden restaurant. However once found marvellous reception and please to find they served Dinner until quite late so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your kind words to share your impressions of our hotel. We appreciate every effort you did in details. We will consider your concern about the sign and try to replace with the better one later. We wish to welcome you back in our hotel as you notified as well. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

new jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Staff was friendly and helpful, but there were several problems with our room. Shower door was broken and would not close, resulting in a flood on the floor. No hot water the evening of our second day, and none the next morning. (We let the water run over 45 minutes just to make sure). And a window was loose in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews of our hotel. However we are sad to hear your complaints that you faced during your stay. We would be delighted to provide instant help if you asked us help when these happened. But the hot water issue would not be that much long to use in the bath indeed. In... More 

Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I fell in love with the charms of this place. Its one the most unforgettable experiences I have ever had in my life. I love their rooms, even though it was pretty chilly at night. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a French lady who is part of either owning the place or running the place, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for your reviews of our hotel. We are glad to see you were very pleased of your stay especially the French lady (Marie, who is in the management department). She felt very happy to see your nice words here as well. We would like to welcome you back in our hotel again. Best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We were here at end of winter. It was off-season & we were the only guest there. We were given a room right above the reception with barely any view, so we didn't even get to see the rest of the hotel like what is shown in photos. We tried to see the swimming pool etc but it was locked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you for your reviews of our hotel. As you noticed that our hotel mainly built for summer season. We appreciate your opinions about room temperature but for most of our guests who are from Europe do not mention this since the weather conditions here much higher to them when compared. But in your region you may... More 

Dolo, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It was pouring with rain, we arrived soaking wet and miserable. They lit up the fireplace, invited us to sit on the large cushions around the fire and brought us tea, everything else could wait. This is not a chain hotel, these are genuine people who care about making you feel Welcome. We felt so good that we rooted around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you very much for sharing your impressions here. We have been glad to see you left with nice memories from our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel on your next visit. Until then we wish you a happy new year. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Province of Udine, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We have booked for two night in early january. I think this hotel could be a good option for the summer but it should stay closed in the winter. The room was really cold and the heating was turned off (we asked for and they told us it was broken but I think that it was deliberately off as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, We thank you for your reviews here. However you seemed not happy of your stay with us. During the week and before you were here had intensive rain and this caused some rooms' ceiling had humid more than usual. We are deeply sorry for this. If you could mention this we would be glad to change your... More 

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed here one night while we visited Ephesus. We were able to walk to the ruins from the hotel (about 2-3k). The hotel was also very close to lots of restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. A breakfast is served each morning, which we really enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hakan O, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this review

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for your impressions of our hotel. We were also glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in our hotel. Best regards, Hakan Ozdemirci More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities