We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok. No : 19 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34121, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Tulip Guesthouse
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #77 of 883 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    172
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
173
94
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A manager of the hotel Ms. Esin Sengul and all staff turned out to be very kind and careful. We thank them for making our staying pleasant and easy. The location of the hotel is perfect, because it is situated in few minutes from Sultanahmet Square - a heart of the old city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, only 5 minute walk to Ayasofia and the Blue Mosque, in a quiet area. Great staff, very friendly and willing to help. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean. Comfortable beds. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast: awesome home-made jams: Definitely a good choice for a wonderful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the family room which is a large open room with two single and one double bed. Very clean. Excellent shower. Easy walking for us to the attractions in the area, I didnt find this area hilly which some people seem to comment on? Slept with ear plugs first night more out of force of habit but do not think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spotless room, warm and friendly owners, Esim and her mother! Room might be considered small but very comfortable, clean a great view on the front street and the harbour. Esim was very helpful with her map and easy walking directions to all the great sights, the palace, Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Cistern, Grand Bazarre and she even arranged for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tulip guesthouse was close to quite a few attractions like the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. Our room is clean and heated during these few cold spring days. The hotel stairs are a little steep so be careful with heavy luggages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

i booked the hotel because of all the good reviews, but it wasn't as good as everyone says. first of all, the rooms were so small you don't even have a place to put your luggage. the bathroom was so small that i could hardly turn around. the worst part was that they turn off the heater during the day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tulipguesthouse, Owner at Tulip Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sad about your review.We think that you didnt read about our guesthouse and our facilities .When you booked on website, there is an information about us and about rooms. Yes we are small budget guesthouse. We gave you warmer room and also the room is not too small. You were 2 people with two luggages... More 

Sanilhac, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stayed 4 nights there, and enjoyed. Esin welcomed me very friendly and left me a bright room on the first floor giving on the street ...and very quiet. The hotel is very clean, rooms are made every day with a new towel each time. Breakfast is tasty and abundant, I really appreciated. Tea or coffee was also available during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Stephen, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The rooms smelled like bleach and fresh linen, the rooms are spotless. The front desk manager spent 1hr helping us with an itinerary, bus schedule, and local recommendations. Super friendly and helpful and walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Sofia, the Palace. Strong WiFi, excellent traditional breakfast with a nice view. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Very friendly staff. Always make advances to guests, even if they ask for coffee at 7 am. Great location - to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia - 5 minutes walk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Small breakfast room on top floor with view on Bosphorus. But in morning and evening, there is a problem with the hot water. Have time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pavlodar, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I suggest to everyone to choose this guesthouse because good price and good staff. Bathroom is cleaned everyday. Rooms also. Советуем всем! Цена и хороший персонал! До площади Султанахмет 5 минут ходьбы! До набережной 5 минут! Атмосфера просто супер!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities