We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #568 of 987 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ElifD1 Istanbul, Turkey
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    180
    151
    64
    30
See reviews for
48
57
54
334
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The smiling faces of the staff and kimdness makes you feel at home as soon as you step into the hotel. Although they were in a phase of switching brands from Sheraton to Steigenberger you couldn't tell that such a major change is going on. Well may be some of the elevators did not work for a day but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steigenberger M... I, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘ElifD1’, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul for your accommodation need in Istanbul. We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests.Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and... More 

Tokyo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped going there 5 year ago when it was still part of Sheraton network, because of the terribly hot rooms and bad internet connection. After a new property and a lot of time it's quite weird, to say the least, that these problems are still there. They keep central heating system and even in late April with 20-23 °C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steigenberger M... I, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘kuka70’, Thank you for taking time to post your review about our hotel and choosing to stay with us. Regarding your review about the air conditioning system, I would like to inform you that the architectural style of our property, which has built with only one pipe line valid at our building. That leads to us having central air... More 

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Torrance, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Large guest rooms. Terribly managed hotel. 2/4 elevators seem permanently broken causing insane traffic and 15-minute sardine can rides. The air conditioning controls in guest rooms are a cruel prank. The air conditioning has RAISED the temperature of my room to 33C degrees! Front desk advice is turn it off and open windows that won't stay ope to city noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘gstager’, I am extremely disappointed to hear details of your recent stay. I would like to kindly inform you that we had just re-branded a few days ago therefore our elevators wasn’t working properly because of the renovation. But our recently renovated 6 elevators are perfectly working at now. Regarding your complaint about the air conditioning system, I would... More 

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We spent nine nights in this hotel so I feel we got to know its pros and cons pretty well. First thing - if you are expecting a luxurious Sheraton hotel, best dial your expectations down a bit - the bathrooms are a bit dingy, the powerpoint plates are coming off the walls and chances are you will find stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘NoBeatenPath’, Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience via TripAdvisor website. I am glad that you enjoyed from our convenient location and the service you have satisfied from our staff. I will be sure to share your comments and congratulate our team on a job well done. Regarding your review about the air conditioning system,... More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Standard rooms, bit old, lifts were very busy, decent free wifi . The system did not accept SPG membership, probably won't be Sheraton anymore soon. Standard breakfast . 5 min away from istonya park fancy shopping mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘sherif k’, Thank you for taking time to post your review about our hotel and choosing to stay with us. About your SPG membership disclamation, yes we are re-branding and becoming Steigenberger Istanbul Maslak to provide you one the best examples of hospitality. We are so happy to announce that with this re-branding, the hotel is currently undergoing a... More 

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I booked into this hotel for 2 reasons viz. this hotel is the closet to my work place in Istanbul and it is a part of SPG network. Hotel’s breakfast room was under renovation when I had visited back in July 2014. Breakfast spread is really below average. Rooms are good and specious. But this hotel is an ageing hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘vkhavnekar’, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleaning conditions. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel and above... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The Sheraton Maslak Hotel is beautiful, no doubt - amazing entrance hall and big rooms (I was upgraded and got the embassador suite so I don't know how the normal rooms look like). If you want to be close to the University and the financial district it's a great place to stay. But if you want to do some sight-seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘Michael S’, First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review and choosing to stay at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak. Our location just a few steps away from the metro station (ITU AYAZAGA stop) and it only takes 15 minutes to get the city center and 20 minutes to the Sultanahmet area. I am glad to... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I stayed four nights from Feb 15-20. I am so happy that I chose this hotel.The rooms was wonderful; it was very large, clean, and well appointed,And the staff was excellent,hotel is very close from Metro ride.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear, ‘mikesmith38’, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak and thank you for sharing such a motivating feedback about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied from your room and our convenient location to our staff.Surely I will share your compliments with our team and congratulate them on... More 

Cairo
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Room is good , spacious and really wide . TV wasnt that good , bathroom was basic , Internet speed was bad . Breakfast is really below average i think a hotel like Sheraton should serve a better quality breakfast . Meeting room was very HOT , A/C didnt work well ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘ W0OkieE’, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Istanbul Maslak for accommodation need in Istanbul and taking your time to post this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room. Regarding your complaints, I would like to kindly inform you that I have already shared the problems with our relevant department so we can ensure that... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel is a 25-minute Metro ride from the tourist area. It is definitely more for business travelers but that's fine with me. It was fun riding the Metro and getting to know the true culture of Istanbul. The employees couldn't have been more helpful and they speak pretty good English. We needed an umbrella one day and they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheraton M, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review

Dear ‘Sharee C’, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and choosing to stay at Sheraton Istanbul Maslak. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be responsive to your needs. Additionally, I am glad that you enjoyed our location too. I will be sure to share your comments and congratulate our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities