We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Dedem Hotel

Emin Sinan Mah. Hamam Cad. No 8 | Cemberlıtas/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Boutique Dedem Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #423 of 916 Istanbul B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014
Sofia R Lisbon, Portugal
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    15
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
13
22
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Ioánnina, Ioannina, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

i booked this hotel for a room for 3 people.The price in that moment was 252 euros for 4 days.After two days they canceled the reservation on the grounds that it wouldn't be good my card.After this they have increased the price to 450 euros for the same room.Shame !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Athens
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I came here for one night after a disappointing experience to another hotel. I wake up at 5 in the morning(this is the time l'wrighting this) and there were two bugs under my pilow an 5 under my boyfriends!!!!! You will see my foto. Unacceptable

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Close to transportation (Çemberlitaş tram station is just 2 Min walking) and easy access to main sites and lots of restaurants (all places of interest in walk able distance). The accommodation was fair; don’t expect nothing fancying, but it was enough for me. Great to have coffee available in the foyer. The breakfast was good for me, and with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomsk, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Visited this mini-hotel in September of 2012. Hotel isn't expensive, room isn't so big, furniture isn't new, but there was everything essential (including good wifi, AC). Stuff was very pleasant. Hotel located near both historical part of Istanbul and tram. (less than 5 mins). Breakfast isn't so reach, but in general it's okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I've stayed here just for 1 day before my flying to home. There are nice and friendly receptions. Very tasty breakfasts. But very small rooms and noise corridor. But location of hotel is fine! I amazed at transfer to/from the hotel, it's really comfortable and very cheap (only 6 euro for 20 kms).

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, friendly stuff and that is everything. Really poor breakfast, dirty and small rooms, noisy neighborhood, smelly bathroom, bad wifi. Definitely only positive thing is location of hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gökhan s, Genel Müdür at Boutique Dedem Hotel, responded to this review

Our hotel is 7 years serving a lot of reviews are good and bad this is normal because this is a business for 3 star price appropriate a lot of people a nice comment a lot of people bad reviews written at hotel as we respect and incomplete immediately made ​​5 star hotel also is a problem we just for... More 

Greece, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Everything was perfect! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyday cleanliness. Really, if we go again in this town, we will stay in Dedem Hotel. Also averything are nearby... Τhank you very much for the service....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, spacious and light rooms, the receptionst Gökhan is a very helpful person :) . I kindy recommend. We stayed 4 nights, and even on the day we left they help us organize an airport shuffel and breakast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The breakfast terrace really is remarkable, with an incredible view. The breakfast was the regular Turkish middle-low hotel level, no problem with that. The staff seemed friendly and very attentive. However, there was a lot of disappointment. Granted, we booked a triple for just one night, and I imagine it is not the most popular room of theirs, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been to Dedem Hotel with a group and we chose the hotel because of its location and price. We shared triple rooms and got the same price for a room as we would have got in a hostel where we would have to share the room with 10 people without breakfast so it was better like this. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay