We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diva's Hotel

Binbirdirek Mah.Katip Sinan Camii Sok No 31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diva's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    174
    78
    45
    30
See reviews for
90
163
45
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (507)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Located in the heart if the city.but quiet place..breakfast was ok.we feel like home.there is a nice garden for smoking its good for me.We dont hesitate to come back..thank you to all staff..Turkan,Hikmet and Duygu for all helps..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duyguse, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always ready to welcome you again.. Regards More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Terrible service; the linen was torn with grey dirt all over it. The bathroom wouldn't flush. No converters for people visiting from abroad. The staff is rude, and unhelpful. Terrible experience. Very far from the train station and public transport. Avoid, there are better places in the same price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duyguse, Manager at Diva's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir , I am the manager of the hotel and I want to say I know your review is not realistic.And every one needs to know that.Some people like you are using tripadvisor to get some discount or money refund.You have non-refundable reservation and you gone to other hotel and you requested money refund when we didn't accept you... More 

Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel showed to me that there is also the other side of Turkish touristic offer – it was completely disappointing, in huge contrast with all the other hotels in which I had previously stayed while in Turkey. Avoid. There are many other small hotels, similar in concept, but with much better final effect. To see the detailed report, read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel is located on a slope so it's a pain climbing up & down whenever we need to go out. Rooms are really small & stuffy. No view from the window as other hotels are right across the building. We had to walk a lot to our car which was arranged for local tours since big vehicles can't enter the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have choosed this hotel without knowing anything for this area and Istanbul.now I am very hapy from my choose.Reception staff helped me for everything..I want to send lots of thanks from here to them Duygu ,Turkan and Can...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Istanbul at the and of April and beginning of May, this year, for 5 days. The hotel is not breathtaking or to remember, unless you meet (which you can't!) the personnel, especially Mustafa Kemal, one of the men arranging the buffet. He is very kind and mannerly and loves the small bird sitting on eggs in the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Divas family for our nice but short holiday to Istanbul..They were very nice and friendly..Thank you to reception staff and manager for all helps to us.I will certainly come again to Divas again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
122 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we Stayed for 4 nights and liked The Hotel. The staff was Very Friendly and always Helpful. The Room 5203 had a view overlooking The bosperus though it was a bit small and you Could Hear some noice from The Lift. This wasnt a big Problem though.the room was clean. Breakfast was included and a good start into The day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is it's location. Diva's hotel is located within walking distance to the Hagia Sophia, TopKapi Palace and the Blue Mosque albeit up a very steep cobbled hill. The proximity to these attractions is also probably the only honest thing stated in the hotel's website. Do not be fooled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BEDFORD
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a short stay the hotel is ideally situated for the main attractions albeit up a smallish hill. Price is great for the location but typically lacks the trappings of a larger chained hotel. If you're staying longer perhaps you'd want more facilities and luxury. That said, clean, a little tired but the staff are friendly and helpful. For value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities