We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ansen Suites

4.0 of 5 Evliya Celebi Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No:70 | Tepebasi Tunel /Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430 , Turkey
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ansen Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ansen Suites
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
51
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 7 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location, just 10 minutes walk from the Bosphorus and tram routes, metro outside the door and walking distance to many attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to provide advice and help re restaurant bookings and other activities. The breakfast was very good, the rooms spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orhan G, SALES AND RESERVATION at Ansen Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laura , Thank you for your good comment. We hope that we will see you in our hotel soon. Thank you for choosing Ansen Suites. More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view from the penthouse suite looking out on to the Bosphorous was spectacular. The hotel has a great location, walking distance to cafes/shops/bars and transport. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Decor very tasteful. Breakfast was nice however they could have varied some of the days. Overall though we were very happy with our stay and would definitely go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
istanbul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed just 3 days. It located in the middle of taksim and close to tunnel and everywhere. I loved the rooms and so clean. Stuff are very friendly and had best service ever. I cant find a Word to describe the view out of the rooms.It is higly recommended if you wanna stay in Taksim...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are wonderful. Nicely appointed and comfortable, air conditioned for those hot Istanbul nights. The staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to many attractions. Quiet neighborhood. Very good local food and night life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orhan G, SALES AND RESERVATION at Ansen Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment. We want to see you again in our hotel soon. More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ansen Suites was a total disaster unfortunately. From what we understand, it was once good but the management has changed. We had a reservation of 6 pre-paid nights and stayed in two different rooms separated by our countryside journeys and had many of the same problems in each room: dirty (mold growing in showers, unclean bathroom, floors, walls, etc.), non-operational... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orhan G, SALES AND RESERVATION at Ansen Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry about your comment. We will take care of all things that you wrote. But really we do not accept all of bad comments. You are special guest for us. We want to see you in our hotel next time and we do not make you unhappy. More

Horgen, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Ansen Suites is a lovely place with nice and clean rooms, managed by very friendly staff and perfectly located to visit the famous places of the city. Breakfast could have been better but we've seen worse...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It is well located but I am sure that there are better places. The breakfast is very bad - no fresh bread, like in the youth hostel not a boutique hotel. Terrible coffee. No hot option - in short, not fun at all. Water poured into glasses instead of juice. Cheeses finished when we arrived, not topped up. Service is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aachen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Owner seems to have changed. A ridiculous Breakfast with almost no choices and no care or attention for detail. A Lot of packaged stuff. Most staff struggles with English. Overpriced for what is offered. Ridiculous expensive minibar. Very practical Location Near two Metro stations. Not recommendable anymore. Owner appears grumpy on most days, not welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orhan G, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay in Ansen Suites. I would like to claim that the hotel was under construction between your peirod. And we are so sorry to disturb you about that. We have checked all stuff and changed some of them as necessary. If you give another chance to us, we will... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked 3 nights for 3 rooms (for friends). Hotel was full so was told 1 couple would have to be moved rooms on last night but would be upgraded for the inconvenience but still pay €110 rate. After two lovely nights in a suite with great service was not fussed about moving. The "new room" was up a steep stairwell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orhan G, Genel Müdür at Ansen Suites, responded to this review

Dear Our Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Ansen Suites for your stay in Istanbul. Please accept my apologies once again for the inconvenience we have caused you. I hope that you will feel more comfortable for your next time in our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me or any of my... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We expected a lot from this hotel given all the reviews we read here and elswhere. But it seems that the owners of this hotel have a good marketing machine but fall short of delivering. The whole hotel is rather dark and the lobby/restaurant is rather uninviting. So uninviting that we did not even eat breakfast there but went uphill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ansen Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ansen Suites

Address: Evliya Celebi Mah. Mesrutiyet Cad. No:70 | Tepebasi Tunel /Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430 , Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansen Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ansen Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ansen 130 Hotel Istanbul
Ansen Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style
#193 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul #209 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay