We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Istanbul hotels

Green Anka Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Green Anka Hotel to your Saves list
Green Anka Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
47%
Ranked #685 of 885 hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013
MCarson699 Buffalo, NY
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    31
    22
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are some highlights of this hotel... the view from the roof (and from the upper rooms) are pretty nice. You can see the river! The rooms are nice and clean, and there is free wifi. The location proves to be a little better than you would think... we actually walked down to the main tourist area; it's a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at green anka for 2nights at the beginning of my tour, so i didnt pay for the room but i dont believe its as bad as all the reviews. The tv didnt work in our room but they fixed it no problems, and there was only 1 towel, we asked for a 2nd 1 and they brought it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Please contact me in any case Best Regards More

Kalgoorlie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel itself is pretty shabby, clean but manky ! Location was brilliant in Findikzade, 15 mins on the tram down to the Grand Bazaar & Hagia Sophia, Taksim square stc. Nightlife and atmosphere in Findikzade is awesome. Shopping is awesome there too. The hotel overall is tolerable if you have no other choice but be prepared to listen to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards More

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Short summary: We booked the hotel in combination with a cheap flight and thus got a room for 4 persons for about 85 euro per night instead of 200. We stayed 9 daysThe hotel is very close to the train station. That makes you very flexible. You can always go down to the dinig room for free water and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Overall this place is poor i staied for 5 night at this place The fan was not work corectly and the room was so cold The refrigrator was not working and i use that as a box And the water was not in the pipes for 12 hours Smoking is allowed in all over the hotel even at the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you. More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. This hotel isn't fancy but isn't as bad as many of the reviews say. The beds are hard - however all beds in Turkey (and Greece) were very hard. The rooms are very basic but ours (and the others in our group) were clean. Breakfast in the morning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

First of thank you very much for choosing us 're Enjoying your stay in our hotel very important for us to learn. To achieve this, I and all the hotel staff strive to provide you the best service. We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel the next journey. Sincerely, More

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is only the Reader Digest Version: Green Anka Hotel does not other 24-hour room service or laundry facilities as advertised. Air conditioning does not work and the minibars is actually a college frig. with 4 sodas, 2 waters and 4 candy bars ??? Additionally, the rooms are very Nasty, the beds are very small and HARD with motel bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

It is too dirty and you find any animals there like ants and so on. It is absolutely not a 4 star hotel. Breakfast is turrible and never was fresh? They do not clean rooms. Aircoditioner did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you. More

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

i liked the hotel to tell u the truth it's nice but not very good ; because simply it is located in findikzade and it's close to taksim and sultan ahmed by taking tram or bus 7 the staff are very helpful but there are two main problems that should be recovered first the wifi there is no WIFI except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

First of thank you very much for choosing us 're Enjoying your stay in our hotel very important for us to learn. To achieve this, I and all the hotel staff strive to provide you the best service. We will be happy to welcome you at our hotel the next journey. Sincerely, More

Salem
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stay away from this hotel if you care about air conditioning and quiet. I was concerned when I read some earlier reviews of the Green Anka that mentioned problems with the air conditioning. When my travel agent checked on the matter we were assured that the hotel had been renovated and the air conditioning was working. Based on my experience,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests I hope you will come to stay to our hotel again and This varies thoughts thank you. More

Been to Green Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul
Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the renovated decor and comfort amongst the best hotels on the peninsula, Green Anka Hotel is a renewed understanding and Continues sevices with quality services. Green Anka Hotel is in the Findikzade are, in which the historical and cultural beauties ofIstanbul with a neighborhood. It is at a distance of 1 km to the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace to the 1.5 km, 1.5 km. to the Blue Arena, 12 miles. to the Ataturk Airport, 10 km.to theCNR Fair and with the tram and metro Immediately in front of our hotel easy acces to These areas provided. Our hotel has comfortable rooms in total 48 pieces. Our rooms are all modern classics line with international standards has been designed to the tastes of all guests accoring. All room have air conditioning, heating system, satellite broadcast, LCD TV, direct telephone connection minibar, wireless internet (free), hair dryer in the bathrooms, meeting louge, restourant, bar, business center, a safety deposit box at the reception and parking facilities area . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Otel, HotelsClick, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Anka Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.