We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 929 Istanbul hotels

Green Anka Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Hotel amenities
Green Anka Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Green Anka Hotel to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #750 of 929 Hotels in Istanbul
A recent review
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    21
    10
    15
See reviews for
14
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Poligny, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I liked this hotel because of price/qualty and its perfect location ( tramway & metro station, taxi, bus, stores ... ) and it is really not far away from attratives historical sites ( Beyazit, Blue mosque, Sainte Sophie, and more over... ). The rooms are clean, they have perfect Wi-fi fiber connextion ( very usefull for business travellers like I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More

Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was typical Turkish, I liked it. The lobby area was a nice place. We could changed money in the reception and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very polite staffs comfortable and so closed to historical areas center of the city full breakfast free coffee and tea big rooms when i need help they solve my all problem i advise to all of people thank you green anka

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I must say the hotel manager has either made many changes or the horrible review on here are just exaggerated. For the value the hotel is reasonable. Its is clean and managed well. The staff are extremely friendly and made our stay comfortable. Being a smoker myself i loved the fact that i didn't have to be conscious of disturbing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
470 reviews 470 reviews
36 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

While staff are friendly, the hotel at the beginning gives you the impression that it is accommodating but my stay was more challenging than comfortable. No safe to lock passports or valuables, breakfast is less than average and rooms require hell of renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very very bad hotel.. I have no choice but to stay here as I took the contiki tour and two of nights are in this lousy hotel. Firstly there's only 1 lift and it's faulty. I was given the highest floor 701, the lift only goes to floor 6. Even so the lift refused to open when it reached the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. First We are so sorry , For these complaints We have 2 lift one is big and another one is small, but the in big lift 6th floor lamb is impaired, therefore may be a misconception sorry for this. For the ''No smoking'' everywhere to have made the necessary warnings and... More

Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Conditioning system is not normally working, ants are everywhere in the room you just cannot leave any food. But it is impossible to leave food in the freezer as well as it is extremely dirty., dining room is dirty and the choice of food is poor. Reception stuff cannot communicate in English and ignorant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. G.M. Suat KAHRAMAN Best Regards More

Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are some highlights of this hotel... the view from the roof (and from the upper rooms) are pretty nice. You can see the river! The rooms are nice and clean, and there is free wifi. The location proves to be a little better than you would think... we actually walked down to the main tourist area; it's a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. G.M. Suat KAHRAMAN Best Regards More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at green anka for 2nights at the beginning of my tour, so i didnt pay for the room but i dont believe its as bad as all the reviews. The tv didnt work in our room but they fixed it no problems, and there was only 1 towel, we asked for a 2nd 1 and they brought it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you had some sort of disappointment. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Please contact me in any case Best Regards More

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Short summary: We booked the hotel in combination with a cheap flight and thus got a room for 4 persons for about 85 euro per night instead of 200. We stayed 9 daysThe hotel is very close to the train station. That makes you very flexible. You can always go down to the dinig room for free water and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, General Manager at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (48)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay