We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Anka Hotel

4.0 of 5 Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Anka Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Green Anka Hotel
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    21
    11
    17
See reviews for
14
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Whenever I and my husband go to Istanbul we stay in Green Anka Hotel is because they are people we got to know and trust, the position of the hotel is very central and travel to any attractions for both kids and adults is easy either by bus or tramway. There are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The hotel is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tripoli, Lebanon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Rooms are not perfectly clean...noisy location... everything looks old and not in good quality. Yes you have free wifi and a tv... but you can't think of spending time in this hotel. I didn't try the hotel menu (not sure if they do have one). The only good thing is its proximity from a tramway station where you can access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for nearly 5 days and everything i.e the local transport connectivity,The Rooms,The food,The staff and foremost the cleanliness was perfect.Highly recommended specially for tourist as all the major tourist attraction are not far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poligny, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

I liked this hotel because of price/qualty and its perfect location ( tramway & metro station, taxi, bus, stores ... ) and it is really not far away from attratives historical sites ( Beyazit, Blue mosque, Sainte Sophie, and more over... ). The rooms are clean, they have perfect Wi-fi fiber connextion ( very usefull for business travellers like I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More 

Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The hotel and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was typical Turkish, I liked it. The lobby area was a nice place. We could changed money in the reception and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Very polite staffs comfortable and so closed to historical areas center of the city full breakfast free coffee and tea big rooms when i need help they solve my all problem i advise to all of people thank you green anka

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

I must say the hotel manager has either made many changes or the horrible review on here are just exaggerated. For the value the hotel is reasonable. Its is clean and managed well. The staff are extremely friendly and made our stay comfortable. Being a smoker myself i loved the fact that i didn't have to be conscious of disturbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Suat Kahraman General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
38 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

While staff are friendly, the hotel at the beginning gives you the impression that it is accommodating but my stay was more challenging than comfortable. No safe to lock passports or valuables, breakfast is less than average and rooms require hell of renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. Best Regards More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very very bad hotel.. I have no choice but to stay here as I took the contiki tour and two of nights are in this lousy hotel. Firstly there's only 1 lift and it's faulty. I was given the highest floor 701, the lift only goes to floor 6. Even so the lift refused to open when it reached the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. First We are so sorry , For these complaints We have 2 lift one is big and another one is small, but the in big lift 6th floor lamb is impaired, therefore may be a misconception sorry for this. For the ''No smoking'' everywhere to have made the necessary warnings and... More 

Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Conditioning system is not normally working, ants are everywhere in the room you just cannot leave any food. But it is impossible to leave food in the freezer as well as it is extremely dirty., dining room is dirty and the choice of food is poor. Reception stuff cannot communicate in English and ignorant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suat k, Genel Müdür at Green Anka Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope you had a great time here and would like to welcome you again in future. G.M. Suat KAHRAMAN Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Anka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Anka Hotel

Address: Millet Caddesi Findikzade Sokak No:4, Findikzade, Istanbul 34270 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Anka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Anka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Anka Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay