We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Park Hotel Merter

Nazim Erten Sok. No:13 Merter, Gungoren, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Green Park Hotel Merter
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel mainly services the traditional (religious) local businessmen, family and tour operators mainly from Middle East; however in our last stay my wife become friend with a Polish businesswoman that liked the hotel for it's safe atmosphere and hardly any alcohol consumption! The hotel is located away from touristic area of the city but you can easily travel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iana19
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel advertises to be five stars, but honestly it is more like a solid three stars. If you you are paying with your own money, I think the prices are too steep. You will get a good sleep in here as there is no noise pollution from outside, the room walls are like paper so loud room neigbours could... More 

Helpful?
Thank lagitz
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Turkish Airlines brought me here because I agreed to pass my plane seat to someone in dire need. The thing that automatically degrades a hotel, in my opinion is mold in the bath tub. The mold comes from a bad tub design, because when you shower 70% of the water falls on the edges of the tub and not in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boris S
Istanbul
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Air I diction system very bad It can't be 5,4 stars hotel as furniture of rooms .Rooms are very clean. reception is welcoming. It is very good location close to airport and the big mall marmara forum. If you like to exercise they have a well equipped gym. But not so stylish. And they really did have nice garden, sorry... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 792saharz
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen The Green Park Hotel Merter for your stay in İstanbuland for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

First when i entered the hotel immediatly i understand it was not 5star hotel anywhere. But for me that was not a problem if the place was clean. I was going to use the shower and open the water on the shower and few minutes later i was able to understand alive worms on the water!!!! I called the manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando Miguel C

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Tuzla Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

When it's up to facilities it deserves 5* category,but I think it's a 3* or 4* hotel.Not well-maintained, looks pretty waisted...service at the reception and restaurant could have been better...all thumbs up for spa, pool and gym staff...excellent wi-fi coverage...expensive a la carte restaurant and bar, make sure to ask for the prices before ordering!All in all good ratio between... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zlatan_Sabic
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I stayed here on business so not my choice of hotel, at check in I was told nothing of the hotel and its facilities including where to eat and times etc... room was ok nothing special, smelt like someone had smoked in it even though its a no smoking room. shower had no shower head and the bath had no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Piglett1971
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

I have no idea how it is possible for them to maintain the 5 stars, as this hotel would be a stretch even for a 3-star one. None of the front desk staff speak English, the room was a mess (electricity plug on the verge of falling out, shower head broken, etc.). Ordered a non-smoking double room; got a smoking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janar K
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This place is a joke, I found screws and metal nails on the carpet... that is really ridiculous....no bath pop up plug , no clean cups in the bathroom ,you cannot open the window, AC doesn't exist ( really old) ,buffet is poor, staff with bad manners except one helpful good receptionist the rest are lazy .I would give 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank AARON A
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hotel is close to the tram stop but location is nowhere ... Articles are normally large, there kettle and tea and kafe.Personalat polite but English is slightly ... not at the level I would say but got along. I did not use the spa complex and I can not say anything about it, but during our stay came two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#437 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Ramada Hotel & Suites Istanbul M...
#1,003 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Gunes Hotel
#618 of 1,070 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
The Green Park Hotel Taksim
#782 of 1,070 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Retaj Royale Istanbul
#433 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Baran Residence Hotel Airport
#699 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay