We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Park Hotel Merter

Nazim Erten Sok. No:13 Merter, Gungoren, Istanbul 34173, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Green Park Hotel Merter
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    23
    28
    11
    19
See reviews for
9
16
14
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Tuzla Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When it's up to facilities it deserves 5* category,but I think it's a 3* or 4* hotel.Not well-maintained, looks pretty waisted...service at the reception and restaurant could have been better...all thumbs up for spa, pool and gym staff...excellent wi-fi coverage...expensive a la carte restaurant and bar, make sure to ask for the prices before ordering!All in all good ratio between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on business so not my choice of hotel, at check in I was told nothing of the hotel and its facilities including where to eat and times etc... room was ok nothing special, smelt like someone had smoked in it even though its a no smoking room. shower had no shower head and the bath had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no idea how it is possible for them to maintain the 5 stars, as this hotel would be a stretch even for a 3-star one. None of the front desk staff speak English, the room was a mess (electricity plug on the verge of falling out, shower head broken, etc.). Ordered a non-smoking double room; got a smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This place is a joke, I found screws and metal nails on the carpet... that is really ridiculous....no bath pop up plug , no clean cups in the bathroom ,you cannot open the window, AC doesn't exist ( really old) ,buffet is poor, staff with bad manners except one helpful good receptionist the rest are lazy .I would give 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The hotel is close to the tram stop but location is nowhere ... Articles are normally large, there kettle and tea and kafe.Personalat polite but English is slightly ... not at the level I would say but got along. I did not use the spa complex and I can not say anything about it, but during our stay came two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This is a 5 star hotel, a bit outdated but well maintained. Located quite far from touristic attractions but connection is easy with a direct tram from front of the hotel to front of all major attractions, trip will set you back 30 min. Breakfast is excellent and can be enjoyed on the garden, the place is clean. There's also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

i spent 5 days there it is clean good hotel have good breakfast but it is far from traveler places like old city fatih or taksim .... etc nice garden and extra BBQ there is good free message staff was good no smiles on their faces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newtownards
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

We spent the night here while in transit due to our flight being changed. How anyone can call this 5 star is unbelievable, it is 1star at best. The room absolutely stunk of smoke and when we complained we were told to open a window? The room was also dirty and a socket was hanging off the wall, a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed in this Hotel as I was transiting through Istanbul. I was assigned a smoking room and the stench was almost unbearable. I was only staying there for a few hours so I didn't bother asking to change, the hotel seemed to be fully booked so probably it would have been difficult to change it anyway. The fitted carpet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taylan K, Online Sales Exe. at The Green Park Hotel Merter, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was concerning to read you were not so entirely pleased with our levels of service. Consistently great service is our priority and we strive to achieve it through close guest satisfaction monitoring and intensive team member training. If we did not fully succeed in your case, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to be able... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Nice place is firstly people is very kind and there is some person is working in the Turkish bath he make me peeling perfectly guest retaliation is the best so helpfully to guest thank you so much all of them ms sevgi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hurry Inn Merter Istanbul
#349 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Gunes Hotel
#612 of 1,021 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Sisli
Surmeli Istanbul
Surmeli Istanbul
#505 of 1,021 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Green Park Taksim
The Green Park Taksim
#739 of 1,021 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Retaj Royale Istanbul
#412 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Byotell
#398 of 1,021 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay